Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Denny Applegarth.
Denny Applegarth
Denny  Applegarth at Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville
Refer Me
5.0

Denny Applegarth

Sales Associate

Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville

6624 Baltimore National Pike
Baltimore, MD 21228

Contact Me

17 Reviews of Denny Applegarth

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A1 service across the board! Very helpful and a terrific..."

- Kevontaemitchell

A1 service across the board! Very helpful and a terrific salesperson! I look forward to working with Tiara for my next vehicle purchase as well😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2021

Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville responded

Hi, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Manalee was outstanding, very considerate and..."

- harvey_p_21239

Manalee was outstanding, very considerate and professional at the same time. I highly appreciate her customer services skills and energy Love Manalee Harvey Pearson Jr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Christopher, Meredith Miller, Manalee Zarrabian

Feb 15, 2021

Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care.

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team did a great job helping us find the vehicle of..."

- Dmorales

The team did a great job helping us find the vehicle of our choice. They went the extra mile to find the car at another dealership and get it to us same day. I would highly recommend Denny and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Gillions, Meredith Miller

Jan 29, 2021

Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- jenniferwellen

I purchased a Volkswagen Jetta on 10/2/19 at Heritage. Denny and Lisa provided excellent service and made the car buying experience much easier. I would recommend Denny and Lisa for you next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa with Finance

Oct 08, 2019

Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville responded

Thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great service from start to finish on my 2019 VW..."

- Ku

It was great service from start to finish on my 2019 VW atlas lease from Heritage VW Catonsville. Nana was knowledgeable and was very helpful throughout the process. Nana and Steve are straightforward, transparent and helpful. They are amazing to work with and didn’t make me feel pressured or rushed at all. They were able to understand my needs and helped me to close the deal with accurate trade-in value. Everyone I worked with on the team was polite and informative and made the the process run very smooth. I highly recommend Heritage VW Catonsville and Nana team!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nana Adu, Steve Knolle

Oct 03, 2019

Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Safe travels!

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome buying experience. Top customer service."

- Bill

There are many buying choices out there, but in my opinion you’ll be happy you chose Heritage VW in Catonsville, Md. Everyone greats you with a smile and are always willing to help with any questions. No pushy sales tactics, just great “signature” service. To me that’s the kind of customer service they are willing to put their name on and stand behind. Oh, and I almost forgot, a car at a Great Price! That is why I have returned more than once to a consistent great buying experience from my salesperson, Denny Applegarth, and the management team. Thanks to all of them for always going the extra mile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ji Kim

Sep 25, 2019

Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville responded

Hi Bill, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ask for Denny"

- pamelasbeetle

Purchased 1st vehicle from Denny in 2015, 2nd vehicle from Denny in 2019.....always a pleasure! As always very helpful, professional and courteous! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2019

Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville responded

Hello there, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care.

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience ever...."

- Rhostyle1

This is my first VW. I am happy with my Atlas so far. Michelle Ramsey provide excellent customer service. The buying experience was awesome. Very happy customer so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donna Alder, Tim Thompson , Josh Oh, Tavon Johnson , Michelle Ramsey

May 19, 2019

Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville responded

We're very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service "

- Bill

I usually hate going to a dealership for service. Usually long waits and inconvenient appointment times. However, I have found Heritage VW Catonsville, to be far from that norm. They are open on Saturday’s for service which is awesome. This definitely helps when you work all week long. They welcome you, vacuum your car, and make everything go smoothly. I have had the pleasure to have Michelle R. as my service advisor. She is great. She takes the time to explain all the work that will be done, how much it is, and will provide updates while you are waiting for your cars return. She is an asset to the dealership’s service department. Everyone I interact with there seems to have a desire to make sure you are having a good experience at the dealership. The technicians that return your car when it is done, the manager, everybody’s is great when I visit. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Ettema , Michelle Ramsey

May 13, 2019

Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville responded

Hi Bill, we're very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, worry free."

- Evlovesherjetta

My service Samantha is awesome. She's very helpful and calls me right after service is completed. Let's me know how everything with my vehicle turned out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samantha Hollenbaugh, Josh Oh

Mar 04, 2019

Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville responded

Hi, we're very happy to hear Samantha was able to provide you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (143 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $40,037
2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $40,037
2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $39,390
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $21,884
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $32,219
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $40,707
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Silver exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
FWD