Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Derrick Jones .
Derrick Jones
Derrick  Jones  at Ed Martin Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

Derrick Jones

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ed Martin Buick GMC

9896 N Michigan Rd
Carmel, IN 46032

Contact Me

Hello to you all. My names is Derrick Jones. I was born in Arlington Texas, but raised here in Indianapolis Indiana. I attended Pike High School. After high school, I joined the United States Marine Corps. Besides being a sales consultant, I have a full time job as a father if four wonderful boys and a beautiful daughter. I have shared the past 13 years with my loving wife Jennifer. I greatly enjoy working for the Ed Martin Auto group. It allows me to meet new people, and help those in need.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

General Motor Certified Sales Consultant

General Motors Mark of Excellence Recipient

14 Reviews of Derrick Jones

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derrick was very help. From the first interaction on the..."

- PapaGoose

Derrick was very help. From the first interaction on the phone to the in person test drive. He was informative and patient with all of our questions. He was very busy taking care of multiple customers but we never felt like a number. He treated us very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Derrick and our dealership! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Enjoy your new vehicle!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time writing a review on anything I have ever..."

- dreed83

First time writing a review on anything I have ever purchased! I had a truly awesome and great experience working with Derrick Jones at Ed Martin Buick GMC. I was becoming extremely frustrated trying to find my elderly parents a good used vehicle. Derrick was extremely, kind, professional, courteous and very easy to work with. As a woman, I have always hated the whole car buying experience, but having worked with Derrick, I have had a change of heart and would definitely recommend and use him again in the future. Thanks so much Derrick! Diane Reed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2021

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Derrick and our dealership! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. We hope your parents are loving their new vehicle!

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great overall experience. Derrick was attentive, worked..."

- mckibbinj

Great overall experience. Derrick was attentive, worked with us, and customer service-oriented. Derrick was very responsive to my laundry list of questions. He was great! Doug in Finance was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Edmundson

Dec 07, 2020

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Derrick, Doug, and our dealership! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Enjoy your gorgeous vehicle!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derrick Jones and Jerod did a great job finding me a GMC..."

- spencer05s

Derrick Jones and Jerod did a great job finding me a GMC Sierra with the features I wanted. Derrick was very communicative during the process, and followed up with me to make sure I was happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2020

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Derrick and our dealership! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Enjoy your beautiful new GMC Sierra!

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derrick was phenomenal in assisting my family and I in..."

- njeffries9727

Derrick was phenomenal in assisting my family and I in finding two spectacular used vehicles. If anyone needs a new or used vehicle I truly do recommend him at Ed Martin GMC in Carmel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2020

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Derrick and our dealership! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Enjoy your beautiful vehicle!

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When we entered we were warmly greeted by Jackie Edwards..."

- BarnettFam

When we entered we were warmly greeted by Jackie Edwards who offered us a drink and was very cordial! Then we met with Derrick Jones who worked with us on our vehicle! He was EXCELLENT! He was down to earth and willing to our needs on pricing. He is now our future go to guy for any car needs!! Art got us squared away on financing in a very timely manner. Thanks Derrick and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur-Zarddy Gwion Jr. , Jackie Edwards

Aug 26, 2020

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Jackie, Derrick, and Art! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Enjoy your beautiful new vehicle and welcome to the Ed Martin family!

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved working with Dan Rehor, Jerod and his team. Got me..."

- Tylerzimske1325

Loved working with Dan Rehor, Jerod and his team. Got me in to a brand new truck lease for a great rate. A+ customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2020

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Dan, Jerod, and our dealership team! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Enjoy your beautiful new truck!

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- DeeCee

We really appreciate the service Derrick Jones provided as well as Doug the finance manager. We were made to feel welcome and found a pressure free environment at the dealership. We will definitely come to Ed Martin GMC again if and when we need to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Edmundson

Feb 23, 2020

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our dealership team! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Welcome to the Ed Martin Buick GMC family!

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealer To Buy From "

- ksnurk

Definitely the best dealership I have ever bought a car from. I have been buying new cars since the early 70's and this dealership beats every one of them. First off the salesman with excellent. No high pressure, knowledgeable,friendly, could no do enough for you. The general manager was also helpful as was the financial man. Since I didn't know whether I was selling my old car or trading it in (until the last minute) they agreed on great prices both ways. Used the Costco Car program so there was no price dickering. The price can in under invoice. The great treatment continued right thru delivery of the car. In the Indy area and looking for a Buick or GMC---this is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Lewis, Chris Gilliam

Jan 27, 2020

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our team and dealership! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come!

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good and positive experience"

- jsldneuib

My trip to the ed martin, carmel location was a pleasant experience, the sales person, derrick was nice to work with and I'm pleased with the performance of the institution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2019

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded

Thank you so very much! We truly appreciate it!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $38,756

2021 Buick Enclave

$38,756

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $28,662

2021 GMC Terrain

$28,662

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $30,347

2021 GMC Acadia

$30,347

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $34,742

2021 GMC Acadia

$34,742

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $27,423

2021 GMC Terrain

$27,423

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $27,881

2021 GMC Terrain

$27,881