About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ed Martin Buick GMC

4.6

166 Lifetime Reviews

9896 N Michigan Rd, Carmel, Indiana 46032
Call (317) 872-9896

166 Reviews of Ed Martin Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2019

"Do not buy a vehicle here"

- Carley

Do not buy from Ed Martin. We bought a vehicle from them only to find a multitude of problems with it after signing the paperwork. When we test drove the vehicle, everything seemed fine except it needed a new radiator and the tires needed balanced. We were persuaded to sign the paperwork to purchase the vehicle and told that we could pick it up the next day. When we drove over two hours to pick up the vehicle the next day, we test drove the vehicle to confirm that the radiator and tire alignment had been completed properly. During the test drive, we noticed a whining noise in 4 wheel drive. We expressed our concerns to the used car manager, who told us they would check it out and deliver the vehicle to us the next day. Two days later, the driver arrived with the vehicle. The service manager said that they thought the sound was normal, but would pay to have it inspected by the Ford dealership in our town. The driver also mentioned that the tire light came on in the vehicle while driving it to us. He stated that he called the service manager and was told that whatever was wrong with the tire light would be fixed. After getting the vehicle inspected, we discovered that two of the tires did not have enough air in them, which was causing the all wheel drive whining sound. We were also informed that the tires were over five years old and dry rotted, making them unsafe to drive on. Our local shop also noted that the alignment was off, which we were told was already done. The oil pan is leaking, as well as the exhaust manifold. When we contacted the dealership to expressed concern regarding the unsafe tires, they told us that we were wrong and that “Tire safety is a matter of opinion.” Their demeanor was completely different than when we took possession of the vehicle. They had promised that whatever was wrong with the tires would be corrected, which was obviously an outright lie since they are now refusing to correct the issue. I feel that the employees at this dealership did everything they could to get us to buy a vehicle from them and as soon as we took possession, they treated us like we were an annoyance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Natalie Clark
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Gilliam
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Kashman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 15, 2018

"Everyone was polite and friendly while making a sale."

- 2007 gmc

Once you leave and it is a done deal. Phone calls with a promise to call back, never happens. It's as if they just don't care, nor any interest of trading back.in the purchased.vehicle. it's like buying and then can't use it...example. .buy a boat, but you can't put it in the water! Bought a RV conversion van for traveling but unknowingly it's restricted by lender.on.where you.can go. Buyer beware read the fine.print prior to purchasing if financed. I didn't insist on it. My mistake. I trusted the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick Bradford
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zach Frutiger
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 22, 2018 -

Ed Martin Buick GMC responded

We would be happy to trade you out of your van. Please let us know when you can come in. Unfortunately, lenders do have restictions on taking vehicles out of the country due to international lending laws.

November 30, 2018

"Fast, Great buying experience!! "

- Country Girl

My salesman, Austin Overley, was very friendly and helpful with showing me how to operate the GMC intellilink system. The buying experience was fast and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Overley
November 23, 2018

"Nice and easy"

- woody3344

Arthur was great to deal with. We were car shopping for our son who had picked out a car on the internet. Upon our arrival Arthur happened to be the salesman near by. Arthur made the exprience nice and easy as we were able to geat a deal on the car our son picked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur-Zarddy Gwion Jr.
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 13, 2018

"Excellent! "

- Jennifer

Austin listened to what I wanted and I ended up with the exact car I wanted. He did an amazing job without adding any pressure to me. I highly recommend him and this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Edmundson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Todd Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Austin Overley
November 09, 2018

"Service Advisor"

- robert3213

November 2018 I Had an scheduled service appointment. All of the service advisor's are polite and professional. Amy Rivelli was great. Since I have two Acadia's, I plan to shop your dealership when I'm in the market for another GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Rivelli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 02, 2018

"Austin "The Bossman" Overlay"

- Gary0169

I want to highly recommend Austin Overley! This man's professionalism, attention to detail and most of all, his brilliant follow-up. Buy from Austin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Overley
November 01, 2018

"Made the deal because of Jon Steele"

- Joel

Jon was a good guy and made the process smooth. I would certainly recommend him. He made a couple of things happen so the transaction could be completed today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Steele
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Duane1951

In Sept. 2017 my wife and I purchased a 2016 Dodge Ram 1500. Austin Overley assisted us in the purchase of our, almost new, truck. He worked diligently to help us through that process. I truly believe, with Austin's help, we received the best financing and service after the sale as was humanly possible. I would highly recommend Austin to anyone in the market for a new or used automobile. Congratulations and best of luck in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Overley
October 31, 2018

"New Yukon Purchase"

- Par

Just purchased a new Yukon and was dreading the "dealership routine". That wasn't the case, Austin Overly was great to deal with and it was actually an enjoyable experience like it should be. Jerod McLachlan was also great to work with alongside Austin and Todd made the paperwork portion pretty painless. All great guys, looking forward to enjoying our new wheels. Thanks Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Overley
1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results