Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dion Narez.
Dion Narez
Dion Narez at Valley Subaru Of Longmont
Refer Me
not yet rated

Dion Narez

Finance & Insurance Manager

Valley Subaru Of Longmont

1800 Industrial Circle
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me

Dion recently moved to Colorado from St. Louis. As a big fan of hockey, baseball, snowboarding, and pretty much any other outdoor activity, Colorado has been a great place for him. He loves being able to explore so many new areas and living in such a friendly state with amazing people. He has been working in the auto industry for 7 years now, so has plenty of experience helping new and seasoned car buyers alike. His favorite part of his job is being able to meet and learn about new people every day. He currently drives a Hyundai Sonata, but hopes to get into a Subaru XV Crosstrek!

68 Reviews of Dion Narez

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service and expeditious handling. I was..."

- LB

Outstanding service and expeditious handling. I was apprehensive and have had years of experience with over eager sales people and heavy handed tactics but Julie and Dion made the experience pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julie Cole

Mar 30, 2021

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

LB, Thank you for giving the team here at Valley Subaru of Longmont the opportunity to assist you as well as for taking the time to share your experience with all! We are glad to hear that Julie, Dion, and the rest of the team took great care of you and ensured you had an enjoyable purchasing experience. We look forward to seeing you back in for your next check up on your vehicle, in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out! Thank you again for the opportunity to assist you as well as for sharing your experience with all! All the best to you from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

March 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful buying experience "

- Jammerman

I highly recommend this dealership to anyone who desires to be respected and valued. They listened to my needs and respected my budget. Customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2020

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Jammerman, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all as well as a huge thank you for giving the team here at Valley Subaru of Lognmont the opportunity to assist you! We are glad to hear that that the Valley Subaru team took great care of you and ensured that you had an enjoyable purchasing experience! We look forward to seeing you back in for any of your future vehicle needs! In the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out! Congratulations, and thank you again for choosing Valley Subaru of Longmont as well as for sharing your experience with all! All the best to you from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"RIPPED ME OFF! I HAVE TO SELL THE VEHICLE TO PAY REPAIR!!!!"

- KTaplin

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER! THEY DO NOT STAND BY THEIR CUSTOMERS AND WILL LIE TO YOU! I bought a used truck from them and with less than 11k miles I have put over $5,000 into repairs and the warranty they sold me for $2,800 has paid out less than $200. Nic Chuenchit the sales manager I spoke with two weeks ago told me that is not how they treat customers. Sent me an e-mail so we could work something out and now WON'T EMAIL ME BACK! I NOW HAVE TO SELL THE TRUCK LESS THAN 11K MILES AFTER LEAVING THIS DEALER JUST TO PAY THE F@*KING REPAIRS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nic Chuenchit

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super Subaru Experience at Valley!"

- 5thSubaruGal

Ryan worked with me via email and was very responsive with the info I requested. He sent me my requested Crosstrek car quotes with MSRP and Dealer Cost and with my specs in mind. He was respectful of my desire to work via email and not the phone. Jorge met us for our appointment and toos us for a test drive and fully explained all of the car operations. He was a pleasure to work with during the sales process because he listened to our needs and was able to give us the discounts we asked for.We felt the deal was fair for us and Valley as well. Jorge took extra time to help me pair my cell phone with the car's system and install Android Auto on my phone and showed me how to use it as my car navigation system. Dion was very efficient, thorough and clear with the financial & administrative aspects of the deal and we were out of his office in record time.The whole experience was pleasant and really fast 2 hours in and out! Thanks, Judy Langberg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Hall, Jorge Salcido

Apr 18, 2019

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Judy, Thank you for giving the team here at Valley Subaru of Longmont the opportunity to assist in treating yourself to a new Subaru, also a huge thank you for sharing your experience with all! We are glad to hear that Ryan, Jorge, Dion, and the team took great care of you while making sure to get you in and out in a timely manner! We look forward to seeing you back in when it comes time for your first check up, in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out and we will be here to go to work for you! Congratulations, and thank you again for the opportunity to assist you as well as for taking the time to share your experience with all! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch service!"

- Adam

Valley Subaru's staff – from sales to finance to service – helped us purchase a new Subaru Outback recently and we had a very positive experience. We bought it from afar as we were in the midst of moving cross-country, and Becca was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, kind, and responsive when guiding us through the process of finding a car that fit our needs and price point. When we arrived in Colorado and went to the dealership to actually purchase the car, Becca had notified us that she would be out of the office that week and we were helped by Ryan and Dion who sealed the deal on this being the best car-buying experience we've ever had. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Hall, Becca Rodcay

Apr 04, 2019

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Adam, Thank you for giving the team here at Valley Subaru the opportunity to assist you as well as a huge thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all! We are glad to hear that Becca, Ryan, and Dion were able to deliver your best car-buying experience and get you all taken care! We welcome you to Colorado and look forward to seeing you back in for your first check up on the vehicle, however in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out! Congratulations, and thank you again for the opportunity to assist you as well as for taking the time to share your experience with all! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience!"

- PER

We had a very good buying experience at Valley Subaru. We worked with Travis Layman who was knowledgeable about the various models and patiently went over all the car electronics with us. Carfax had miscategorized our trade in, but Jason, the manager, talked to our repair company, and was willing to deal with the problem, getting Carfax to change the rating. We appreciated not being pressured in any way. This dealership had the best price on the Legacy we were interested in. Dion, the finance specialist, explained various options clearly. The service department is large and seems quite good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason McQueen, Travis Layman

Feb 23, 2019

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Hello PER! Thanks for taking a moment to write a review about your experience here at Valley Subaru, and it's always great to hear when all aspects of the process make a "great car buying experience" - Travis (Sales), Jason (Sales Manager) & Dion (Finance Manager). We know Travis works hard for his customers, and the first impression is the one that sets pace to the whole experience. Heck, it makes the experience even better when the price of the vehicle is the best as well! We look forward to seeing you in our Service Dept. in the future, and Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- LindiFox

We bought our first Subaru in WA state and when it came time to trade-in and upgrade we visited a different dealership first. They didn’t offer us hardly anything for our Subaru Ouback Limited, and wouldnt budge on Price of our desired vehicle. It left my husband with a “bad taste” so it was about 3 months later that we called Valley. They were wonderful to work with, gave us great value on our trade in, and really made us feel like our business was valued. We put a deposit down the same day - and my husband does not usually move so quickly on decisions like this! Absolutely wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Dunlap

Feb 06, 2019

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Lindi, it's great to hear that Valley Subaru, Cameron and Dion were able to make your car buying experience "absolutely wonderful". Yes, your business is valued and we hope to see you in our Service Dept. for future maintenance, and the next time you're ready to purchase another Subaru. Please don't hesitate to tell friends and family, and Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made car purchase as low stress as possible"

- D Kershner

While buying a car is a stressful process for me, Valley Subaru made the process as low stress as possible. The staff is extremely nice, and helped make me feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tori Houghton, Covenant Cook

Feb 06, 2019

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

We understand that buying a new vehicle can be stressful, so we Valley Subaru does what it can to make sure it's as you experienced. Valley Subaru wants you to fell comfortable about your purchase, and it's great to hear that Covenant, Tori and Dion were a part of that as well. Thanks Again for you business from the Valley Subaru Team!

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our car buying experience was easy"

- Mr. & Mrs. King

Wow! The staff at Valley Subaru is wonderful! They were personable, approachable and easy to work with. They worked hard to get us the deal we wanted and had everything ready for us to sign, so we got out the door and into our new car quickly. They exceeded our expectations 100% We will be back the next time we are in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tori Houghton, Sara Nitke

Sep 19, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Mr. and Mrs. King, Thank you for choosing Valley Subaru of Longmont as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! We are glad to hear that Sara, Tori, and Dion were able to take great care of you and make sure you had an enjoyable purchasing experience. We look forward to seeing you back in when it comes time for your first oil change! In the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out! Congratulations, and thank you again for the opportunity to assist, as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Crosstrek"

- Bobby G

Recently traded in our leased 2015 Crosstrek for a 2018 model. Terrific sales experience all around, with Sara Nitke and Chuck Dunlap. Got the lease pricing down below what I'd targeted, and was locked in to our new vehicle in what seemed record time. Dion Narez was great in finance, too. Will definitely use this dealership going forward and recommend to all our friends. Thanks Valley Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Dunlap, Sara Nitke

May 29, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Bobby, thanks for taking the time to write this review for Valley Subaru. It's always great to hear when we have done well in all aspects of your experience - Chuck & Sara (Sales) and Dion (Finance). It's even better when you're able to get a new vehicle for less than you planned, and the process was smooth as well. We appreciate any bragging to friends or family about Valley Subaru, and Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

May 28, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Bobby G., Thank you for allowing the team here at Valley Subaru of Longmont the opportunity to assist in upgrading your Subaru to a newer model! Also, a big thank you for sharing the experience with all! We are glad that Sara, Chuck, and Dion were able to deliver for you in having a speedy and enjoyable experience! We look forward to seeing you back in when it comes time for your first check up, in the mean time if there is anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out to the team here at Valley Subaru and we will be here to go to work for you! Congratulations, and thank you again for choosing Valley Subaru as well as taking the time to share your experience with all! All the best to you and your Subaru from the Valley Subaru of Longmont Team!

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (171 Vehicles)

used 2017 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $20,097
2017 Jeep Renegade
used
Gray exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,197
2019 Subaru Impreza
used
Gray exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD
used 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $18,747
2019 Kia Forte
used
Red exterior
IVT
FWD
used 2006 Subaru Baja car, priced at $18,597
2006 Subaru Baja
used
Black exterior
4-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2007 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $10,697
2007 Honda Odyssey
used
Red exterior
5-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $35,477
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Blue exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD