Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Don Smith.
Don Smith
Don Smith at Anderson Toyota Lexus
Refer Me
5.0

Don Smith

New Toyota and Used Car Sales

Anderson Toyota Lexus

4100 N Perryville Rd
Loves Park, IL 61111

Contact Me

11 years Toyota experience. Customer service is my main priority.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Don Smith

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience - 10/10 Would Recommend"

- Miranda K

This was my first time purchasing a brand new vehicle and it was easily the best experience I have had at any dealership, hands down. From the moment I entered the lot until the moment I left with my new 2020 RAV4 I felt like I was truly appreciated and taken care of. The sales process was amazing; Don was patient and just somehow knew exactly what I was looking for and what I would love. I'm so used to being swarmed by those in sales when you enter a dealership, to where you feel overwhelmed and almost ran off the lot... This wasn't the case at all at Anderson Toyota. They are patient, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Literally every employee there stopped and said hi and had encouraging words. It felt like I won something, rather than having committed to spend a ton of money, hahaha. This entire experience was truly such a blessing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure Sales and Got an Incredible Deal"

- Jeremy T.

This past Saturday, I wrote a status update on social media. "I like looking for cars. I hate buying cars." Maybe you understand the feeling. The deal is that my old car had died earlier in the week, so I was on the hunt for something new-to-me and, this past Saturday, my hunt led me to Anderson Toyota. Typically, new car dealerships instantly make me think of uncomfortable, high-pressure sales, and high dealership prices, and I just already *knew* I was going to have to put up with some nonsense. I'm so happy to say that wasn't my experience at Anderson Toyota. At all. I worked mainly with sales associate Don Smith who was very friendly and never made me feel pressured to do anything. I had a car in mind, we looked at the car, we took it for a test drive, and when everything seemed in order, we went inside to talk pricing. I had a price I could pay in cash, but it was a bit less than what they were asking. After talking with his manager, Ricky Stout, I figured they weren't going to accept my price and I would have to go another day without a car. I was so surprised when Don came back and said they would accept my offer! They were so easy to work with and they gave me a great deal. I won't hesitate to visit Anderson Toyota in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Stout

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent treatment buying a used vehicle and trade in"

- gbpackers911

We brought a used Toyota Highlander 2017 SE and traded in a Honda CR-V 2018. The sales person and manager were easy to deal with through the whole process. So far our experience has been wonderful and worth you stopping in for yourself to find out. Lastly the SUV is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Brouer

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don, Ben, and Devin were all awesome to work with. Found..."

- Vaskupien

Don, Ben, and Devin were all awesome to work with. Found a perfect car with great rates and payment. Even got me in and out with keys in hand in 2 hours. Great experience, would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Bloomingdale, Ben Bleed

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. Very personable"

- Ann Washington

Don was very friendly and answered all of our questions. We purchased a used Highlander, and Don spent a lot of time going through all of the features and helped us set up the radio, apps, etc. Tony also helped to make the financing process go smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Signorella

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience buying our 3rd rav4. Thanks Andrej,Don..."

- Blue print

Awesome experience buying our 3rd rav4. Thanks Andrej,Don and Ben for all your help and making it so easy and seamless. Thanks again Monty & Julie Sharples

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bleed, Andrej Stranig

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- Michi

Both Devin and Don were very helpful and accommodating. We were trying to get 2 vehicles - one purchase, one lease, and they were very patient and helpful as we went back and forth on decisions. This is a very nice dealership and very professional. They care about their customers and care that they return. We will be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Bloomingdale

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Plain simple an Amazing experience."

- Geo

From the minute We arrived to the moment We got handed the keys. It was such a pleasant experience the best treatment so far in any dealership.Mr Don Smith was such a great person in helping us down to the last minute A+++++ employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christal Yule, Tony Signorella

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied in every way"

- Diane B

An outstanding experience from the moment I walked in to the moment I drove off with my new car. The salesman was very knowledgeable about all the vehicles on the lot and worked really hard to get me into a vehicle that met my needs. There was never any feeling that he was trying to steer me toward a vehicle that would have been more than I wanted to spend. This was such a good experience. Don helped me handle every detail of the purchase from getting my insurance switched over to returning my rental car for me. I so highly recommend this dealership and I know next time I'm looking for a vehicle, they will be my very first choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Bloomingdale

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall Great Experience"

- jodyone

Went in looking for a used vehicle and ended up purchasing a new Corolla. Very happy with the car and our salesman Don made it an easy process. He did a great job answering our questions and locating the car we wanted. Would definitely return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,762

2019 Toyota Corolla

$25,762

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $41,798

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$41,798

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $36,309

2020 Toyota Camry

$36,309

New 2020 Toyota Prius car, priced at $28,024

2020 Toyota Prius

$28,024

New 2019 Lexus UX 250h car, priced at $38,240

2019 Lexus UX 250h

$38,240

New 2019 Lexus ES car, priced at $54,262

2019 Lexus ES

$54,262

New 2020 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $46,591

2020 Lexus NX 300

$46,591

New 2020 Lexus ES car, priced at $48,065

2020 Lexus ES

$48,065