Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Don Smith.
Don Smith
Don Smith at Anderson Toyota Lexus
Refer Me
5.0

Don Smith

New Toyota and Used Car Sales

Anderson Toyota Lexus

4100 N Perryville Rd
Loves Park, IL 61111

Contact Me

Customer Service top priority.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

28 Reviews of Don Smith

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At Anderson Toyota dealership I have just purchased a..."

- OG TRUCKING

At Anderson Toyota dealership I have just purchased a brand new Toyota sienna xse 2021 the service was outstanding and staff here was extremely knowledgeable and professional as soon as we arrived Don Smith a sale consultant was warm and friendly. He took his time explaining everything was very professional We felt comfortable talking with him and he answered all our questions.Don Smith kept updating us on where the process was and they were as efficient as possible so we didn't feel like they were wasting our time me and my wife spend there total 45 minutes in and out plus I did a lot of research when I was purchasing this vehicle and they gave us best deal possible and that's what we feel what we were getting This was a stark contrast between other dealerships I had been to past 2 weeks where people avoided questions and actually didn't want to negotiate the price Plus the best part is We love our new car which they took great care of! I highly recommend buying your next car from Anderson Toyota dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Ristow

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Anderson Toyota was stress-free and easy as..."

- RhymingOrange

Working with Anderson Toyota was stress-free and easy as always. The staff was friendly, enjoyable to work with, and made me feel welcome. My dealer, Don Smith, made me feel comfortable, and never made me feel like my budget was impossible. He helped me identify pros and cons, and was honest and upfront about my options from the start. Andy worked with me to get the best interest rate, and provided me several options for getting there. Kim in finance was exceptional as well, and helped me find protection for my car that met my needs, without making me feel as if I was being pushed or forced into purchasing something I didn't need. Overall, a pleasant experience in what can be a very stressful time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Brouer, Kim Rizvi

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don Smith our salesman today was fantastic! He went above..."

- BethR

Don Smith our salesman today was fantastic! He went above and beyond to find us the perfect car and make the process easy after we had a very stressful day he was great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

Anderson Toyota Lexus responded

Thanks Beth!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got the best service I’ve ever received from a car lot!..."

- Ballarddeanna17

I got the best service I’ve ever received from a car lot! I’ll be returning here for every car I get. I would recommend everyone to come here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Me and my grandma went to Toyota on Riverside to get a..."

- takashirichardson

Me and my grandma went to Toyota on Riverside to get a 2018 rav 4 because my other one was totaled and Don took the time to find the exact one i wanted woth Navigation, he is a amazing car salesman and really cared about what i wanted, thanks Don Smith. :) From Andy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership, especially Don Smith went above and..."

- christine12868

This dealership, especially Don Smith went above and beyond to help me find a car. This is my second Toyota Rav 4 and I love it. Vince Elias helped me find my first one too. Everyone at the Toyota Dealership is friendly and helpful. Thanks Don!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Elias, Tony Signorella

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a previously owned vehicle and has it delivered..."

- chicajpg

Purchased a previously owned vehicle and has it delivered to my door without extra charge. Vehicle was clean inside & out and had a full tank of gas. Vehicle required repairs the dealership repaired. This was the best vehicle purchase experience. Very professional, friendly, caring and honest. Definitely recommend highly if you’re looking for a vehicle. If you want A+ service be sure to ask for Don Smith. Awesome guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience - 10/10 Would Recommend"

- Miranda K

This was my first time purchasing a brand new vehicle and it was easily the best experience I have had at any dealership, hands down. From the moment I entered the lot until the moment I left with my new 2020 RAV4 I felt like I was truly appreciated and taken care of. The sales process was amazing; Don was patient and just somehow knew exactly what I was looking for and what I would love. I'm so used to being swarmed by those in sales when you enter a dealership, to where you feel overwhelmed and almost ran off the lot... This wasn't the case at all at Anderson Toyota. They are patient, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Literally every employee there stopped and said hi and had encouraging words. It felt like I won something, rather than having committed to spend a ton of money, hahaha. This entire experience was truly such a blessing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure Sales and Got an Incredible Deal"

- Jeremy T.

This past Saturday, I wrote a status update on social media. "I like looking for cars. I hate buying cars." Maybe you understand the feeling. The deal is that my old car had died earlier in the week, so I was on the hunt for something new-to-me and, this past Saturday, my hunt led me to Anderson Toyota. Typically, new car dealerships instantly make me think of uncomfortable, high-pressure sales, and high dealership prices, and I just already *knew* I was going to have to put up with some nonsense. I'm so happy to say that wasn't my experience at Anderson Toyota. At all. I worked mainly with sales associate Don Smith who was very friendly and never made me feel pressured to do anything. I had a car in mind, we looked at the car, we took it for a test drive, and when everything seemed in order, we went inside to talk pricing. I had a price I could pay in cash, but it was a bit less than what they were asking. After talking with his manager, Ricky Stout, I figured they weren't going to accept my price and I would have to go another day without a car. I was so surprised when Don came back and said they would accept my offer! They were so easy to work with and they gave me a great deal. I won't hesitate to visit Anderson Toyota in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Stout

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent treatment buying a used vehicle and trade in"

- gbpackers911

We brought a used Toyota Highlander 2017 SE and traded in a Honda CR-V 2018. The sales person and manager were easy to deal with through the whole process. So far our experience has been wonderful and worth you stopping in for yourself to find out. Lastly the SUV is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Brouer

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (160 Vehicles)

used 2012 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $10,750
2012 Toyota RAV4
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2015 Acura MDX car, priced at $20,750
2015 Acura MDX
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2014 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $15,750
2014 Cadillac ATS
used
Silver Coast Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2007 Toyota Camry car, priced at $6,000
2007 Toyota Camry
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2014 Toyota Camry car, priced at $12,000
2014 Toyota Camry
used
Attitude Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2009 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $6,750
2009 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD