About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Duane Woodwyk.
Duane Woodwyk
Duane Woodwyk, Sales Consultant (Used), Berger Chevrolet, Inc
4.8

Duane Woodwyk

Sales Consultant (Used)

Berger Chevrolet, Inc

2525 28th St SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Contact Me

I enjoy, spending time with my grandchildren and family, I also enjoy camping and the outdoors. I enjoy working and helping people and most important I have God in my life and am blessed.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

38 Reviews of Duane Woodwyk

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership 😊"

- NANAEMVB Verified Customer

We enjoyed dealing with Berger Chevrolet. Great people...they are very nice and they make you feel like you're part of the family ??. Duane Woodwyk your awesome 😊 so is your manager... 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- SVEREECKEN64 Verified Customer

Great place nice people they work with you and we felt very good ..... great prices honest salesman we worked with .... over all great place would recommend It

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Scott

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dishonest/Rude Finance Manager "

- (Un)Happy Camper

Walked into the dealership unsure of what vehicle we wanted but Duane Woodwyk was patient and super helpful on getting us into the vehicle that best suited our needs as a family, and wasn't pushy. Besides some minor flaws such as the center console USB & cigarette lighter not working & a headlight out, we are very happy with the vehicle we chose. Meeting with the finance manager is where our visit took a turn. Jeff Mariner was completely rude and dishonest. First of all, he shook my husband's hand and ignored me, when we are both equally customers. Then he tried selling us (the most expensive) warranty package which I told him we didn't need, to his reply of "ok we'll just go with this one then." Signing us up for GAP insurance when we were never even given an option. He just "assumed" we wanted it, making it seem like we had no choice. I confronted him and said we didn't want GAP insurance and told him his approach was very sneaky, which turned into an argument and him raising his voice and cutting me off as I was talking. Had my husband and I not been limited on time searching for a vehicle, we would've walked out right then. Upon completion of the sale, he once again shook my husband's hand never even looking over at me, as If I didn't exist. Extremely disappointed and disgusted with Jeff Mariner, the most disrespectful finance manager I've ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Mariner

Sep 26, 2018

Berger Chevrolet, Inc responded

Hello, (Un)Happy Camper. We sincerely apologize for the way you felt your were treated. If there is anything we can do to remedy the situation, please give us a call at 616-949-5200. Thank you.

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Happy!"

- MckMatt

We came to the Dealership to just look and see what they had to offer, we didnt intend to purchase a car when we did even though we were in the market for a new one. Duane was Great to us and got us into a vehicle that was good for our family and very dependable and had everything we were looking for. Thank you Again Duane!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good car shopping experience. "

- Sharon

Duane was very helpful with my car shopping experience. He made it easy and stress free. I highly recommend him when you consider buying a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great service"

- RVANDEUSEN2469 Verified Customer

Bent over backwards to get us into a car. After the sale called back to let me know that they found a lower interest rate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Scott

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Duane was the BEST!!!"

- ANGELICA.ALICEA1 Verified Customer

If anyone is looking for a newer-used car, Berger is the place to go, and Duane is the guy to see! He was super sweet and worked with me. My overall experience was completely great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hayes

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Will work with you"

- ChrisB38 Verified Customer

I went there to look at buying a preowned vehicle. I dont have great credit... not bottom of the barrel but not great and they were able to get my into the type of vehicle I was looking for. Obviously the better your credit the better for you as far as payments, interest, etc. but I appreciated them working with me and I am enjoying my new truck. Good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Scott

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"In a Pinch"

- DOWNEYSPORTS17 Verified Customer

My engine blew, and Berger was the only place that gave me money for my car worth trading in. I needed a car that day, and I never felt scammed or pushed into a vehicle. I found a nice pre-owned vehicle and was out the door in a couple hours. Great Experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Mariner

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Could not fix the issue"

- CHERIVANTUINEN Verified Customer

Could not fix the issue. The Spedometer is not working in my 2018 Malibu. We brought it in for an appointment. When we picked it up we were told that GM has not figured out how to fix the issue and they would call us in a few months when they could figure it out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (891 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$39,838

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$35,241

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$66,664

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$67,983

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$59,492

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$31,330

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$90,047

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$74,635