About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Mariner.
Jeff Mariner
Jeff Mariner, Business Manager (Used), Berger Chevrolet, Inc
4.4

Jeff Mariner

Business Manager (Used)

Berger Chevrolet, Inc

2525 28th St SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Contact Me
Call
Email

33 Reviews of Jeff Mariner

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought my first car"

- ALEEACHERRY Verified Customer

I told Nick what my budget was and he pointed to the only car within my range. He didn't pressure me into making a rushed decision. He told me I could pay the hold it over the weekend and still get reimbursed whether I ended up purchasing it or not. He was friendly, relatable, and honest. Jeff was also great. He helped me pick an affordable coverage plan for my car. I went $15 over budget, but I was happy with the overall experience. They weren't sharks trying to take my money. They genuinely wanted to make sure I chose the right car and coverage for my first big car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Butler

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Service"

- GLCAR202 Verified Customer

Mariah was so sweet, knew a lot about the car we were looking at! Jeff was great in dealing with the finance part Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mariah Alles

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service. Miguel Cervantes did a great job!"

- EUNICEVILLARREAL84 Verified Customer

We met with Miguel Cervantes. He went above and beyond to answer all our questions and to help us find the vehicle we were looking for. Thanks to him and his team we were able to drive out with a truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dishonest/Rude Finance Manager "

- (Un)Happy Camper

Walked into the dealership unsure of what vehicle we wanted but Duane Woodwyk was patient and super helpful on getting us into the vehicle that best suited our needs as a family, and wasn't pushy. Besides some minor flaws such as the center console USB & cigarette lighter not working & a headlight out, we are very happy with the vehicle we chose. Meeting with the finance manager is where our visit took a turn. Jeff Mariner was completely rude and dishonest. First of all, he shook my husband's hand and ignored me, when we are both equally customers. Then he tried selling us (the most expensive) warranty package which I told him we didn't need, to his reply of "ok we'll just go with this one then." Signing us up for GAP insurance when we were never even given an option. He just "assumed" we wanted it, making it seem like we had no choice. I confronted him and said we didn't want GAP insurance and told him his approach was very sneaky, which turned into an argument and him raising his voice and cutting me off as I was talking. Had my husband and I not been limited on time searching for a vehicle, we would've walked out right then. Upon completion of the sale, he once again shook my husband's hand never even looking over at me, as If I didn't exist. Extremely disappointed and disgusted with Jeff Mariner, the most disrespectful finance manager I've ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Woodwyk

Sep 26, 2018

Berger Chevrolet, Inc responded

Hello, (Un)Happy Camper. We sincerely apologize for the way you felt your were treated. If there is anything we can do to remedy the situation, please give us a call at 616-949-5200. Thank you.

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"There’s a reason they are the best!"

- CharlieG

Great prices, great options, very friendly and knowledgeable dealers. Makes car buying a breeze. Would definitely recommend James Thurkettle. to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Thurkettle

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"In a Pinch"

- DOWNEYSPORTS17 Verified Customer

My engine blew, and Berger was the only place that gave me money for my car worth trading in. I needed a car that day, and I never felt scammed or pushed into a vehicle. I found a nice pre-owned vehicle and was out the door in a couple hours. Great Experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Woodwyk

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great group of guys "

- CHRISTIW33 Verified Customer

Jason was great. He set aside vehicles he thought we would like. He was friendly and not pushy! Definitely recommend him to anyone I know looking to buy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Buchanan

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- JUANBELIZ Verified Customer

I am giving a 5 star because the whole team did an awesome job in getting us into a brand new vehicle I would recommend to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sancho Valdez, Brian Hayes

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Now you're pissing me off"

- BRITTANYHOLM Verified Customer

So I asked you to take me off your email list and I got a confirmed email saying that it was done (since you know that this is the wrong "Brittany Holm" and I get flooded with your emails on a daily basis). What turns up in my inbox two days later? Another xxxxing email from you bozos. "Brittany Angel Holme" put down the wrong email. Erase it from her file. This is getting really old. Thanks for listening, lying, and doing you're own thing. I guess from now on, I will just sabatoge her future appointments. -Brittany Holm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 30, 2018

Berger Chevrolet, Inc responded

Hello, BRITTANYHOLM. We apologize for receiving incorrect information from a customer. We have a large database and do our best to ensure all the information is correct, but we are not perfect. The email address on the other Brittany Holm's profile has been removed. Thank you for alerting us of this issue.

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- 1946OLENE Verified Customer

Went to convert a lease to a buy, gave the salesman the info he needed, I returned the next day and signed the paperwork. Great job to Jeremy and Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Hosey, Jeremy Rhoton

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (891 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$39,838

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$35,241

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$66,664

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$67,983

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$59,492

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$31,330

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$90,047

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$74,635