Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dustin Hettrich.
Dustin Hettrich
Dustin Hettrich at MotorWorld Acura
Refer Me
not yet rated

Dustin Hettrich

Sales and Leasing Specialist

MotorWorld Acura

150 Motorworld Dr., Suite 1
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702

Contact Me

Born and raised in the Wyoming Valley. Always put customers needs first and foremost and available to them any time they need me. Family and friends are always the most important part of my life. Huge animal lover, dogs especially. Have 3 wonderful pups that are the same as children. Always put honesty and integrity first when working with my customers. Excited to be a part of the Acura brand and the MotorWorld team. Will always take the extra steps needed to ensure that a customer is happy and satisfied before, during and after the sale. Always looking to building solid relationships.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Acura Gold Standard Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Dustin Hettrich

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently leased my 3rd MDX from MotorWorld and continued..."

- lmmoody77

Recently leased my 3rd MDX from MotorWorld and continued to work with Dustin and Tom. Dustin did a great job with checking all of my options and helping me make the best choice..he was courteous and friendly and finished everything in a timely manner. They both helped to make sure I was getting the best price and it definitely worked for me!! I will be a returning customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Casey

Aug 31, 2020

MotorWorld Acura responded

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Safe travels!

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service ------Again"

- Paul.Wolfe5

Back to MotorWorld Acura again which resulted in another fantastic lease deal. We worked with another outstanding sales guy, Dustin Hettrich, a very knowledgeable guy that made the sale and whom in the end customized my car digitally for a very smooth transition into the new vehicle, thanks Dustin, I kept your business card. Much thanks to Tom Casey for again finding the color schemed car i had wanted and for listening to me vent during our negotiations, your the best!!! And as usual no deal goes by without honorable mention and good friend Bud Mackarey who made it all possible. See you guys next go around. Wolfe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Casey , Mark in Finance for explaining all the options regarding the sale, thanks Mark!!

Feb 19, 2020

MotorWorld Acura responded

Paul, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at MotorWorld Acura so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer relations"

- P&S

Both Tom and Dustin went out of their way to greet and work with us to find the vehicle, packages and financial deal which allowed us to purchase a 2020 Acura RDX and turn in our Lexus RX 6 months early without $$ penalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Casey, Daniel Coslett

Oct 29, 2019

MotorWorld Acura responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer isn't right anymore"

- theobawi

You be the judge. During our sales experience, Dustin mentioned, as an added perk, oil changes and their valet service. I stated that I have always done my own oil changes. His next words were "They are complimentary for the life of this lease." We utilized the valet service for the first oil change. When I explained to our scheduler about the complimentary oil changes, she put me on hold in order to consult with Dustin. The first one was no-cost. However, I brought the car in for the second oil change and was then told by the service manager that they were not included. He suggested I go speak with my salesman. Dustin and his Brand Manager, Tom Casey, both said that they never include free oil changes. Dustin said that the first oil change was complimentary from Acura using some coupon, and that what he meant by "complimentary" was referring to the valet service. It is clear to me that my wife and I were both mislead because we both inferred the same conclusion from the words Dustin used "complimentary for the life of the lease". However, Dustin nor Tom were interested in making this right with me because the customer isn't always right at Motorworld Acura. Earning a customer's business is supposed to mean more than standing there, staring at me, waiting for me to leave. This is what Dustin and Tom did when it was clear that Dustin's phrasing was deceptive. I would like to think that Dustin didn't do this deliberately just to seal a deal. Assuming that is true, what better reason than this mix-up to make every effort to keep a customer by doing the hard thing in order to make this right? At a minimum, they should have comped this service with the understanding that, moving forward, with their apologies, future oil changes would not be complimentary. This would have cost them very little. Instead, it cost them my future business and hopefully yours. My advice would be to choose your salesman and your dealership more wisely that did we.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Casey

Jun 12, 2019

MotorWorld Acura responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. While Acura offers a complimentary first oil change, neither MotorWorld nor Acura offer free oil changes for the life of a vehicle. However, our finance manager offered you an opportunity to purchase an oil change contract which allows for a certain amount of oil changes. When you signed your paperwork you declined this specific contract. If you would like to re-examine that contract or discuss other opportunities please contact our Customer Relations Manager, Shelley Puzzetti, at Spuzzetti@MotorWorldGroup.com or 570.820.6962. Thank you.

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leased a new car"

- Melanie420

Our sales rep Dustin was excellent. He went above and beyond to get us in the new car. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family. Also wade the manager was great! Such a great personality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wade Whitney

Dec 10, 2018

MotorWorld Acura responded

Hi Melanie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at MotorWorld Acura. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Until the next time we meet, take care!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Early Birthday Present!!"

- Meliis sapphire

I decided last minute that I wanted a new car for my birthday so i stopped in at Motorworld Honda where I met with Dustin Hettrich who did an amazing job of making sure I left that day with a brand new Honda Civic! After a brief description of what I wanted he new the exact car that was going to be perfect for me. I said YES to the car!! Beautiful blue Honda Civic EX I already named her sapphire. He took the time to set everything up for me seeing how I haven’t bought a car since 2006 and I was completely in shock of all the new awesome features. Everyone there that helped make it possible for me to get a new car for my birthday thank you soooo much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A plus!!!"

- Ashley

Dustin was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely helpful. I only had to tell him my budget and likes and the process was seamless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2018

MotorWorld Acura responded

Hi Ashley! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Take care!

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Go beyond the necessary "

- urijesse

Very appreciate of Dustin’s commitment to his clients. Readily available to help with issues that occur. Returns call immediately and problem solves extremely well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Casey, Craig Wilson , Kevin, Rebecca, Jeff

May 07, 2018

MotorWorld Acura responded

Thank you for sharing your response to Dustin's outstanding customer service! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of another New Acura"

- Car Gal Ann

I recently purchased a new Acura RDX from Motorworld in Wilkes-Barre, PA. I purchased my first Acura RDX 3 years ago at the same location. When I decided I wanted to look at the upgraded version of my vehicle the first person I thought of & called was Dustin Hettrich, as he was the sales representative I dealt with when purchasing my first Acura. Dustin & his sales manager Tom Casey are both knowledgeable, courteous & professional. If/when I decide to purchase another Acura I will be sure to call Dustin Hettrich first, again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Casey Sales Manager & Jeff Mericle Finance Manager

Apr 13, 2018

MotorWorld Acura responded

Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Congratulations on your new Acura! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Jaschultz

Dustin was very thorough and knowledgeable of the vehicle. He knew what I wanted and made it easy to receive my new vehicle. His personality made me relaxed and comfortable rather than being a pushy salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2018

MotorWorld Acura responded

Jaschultz, we are glad we could help! We hope to see you soon!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (164 Vehicles)

new 2020 Acura MDX Sport Hybrid car, priced at $54,425

2020 Acura MDX Sport Hybrid

$54,425

new 2020 Acura ILX car, priced at $28,905

2020 Acura ILX

$28,905

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $52,525

2020 Acura MDX

$52,525

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $52,525

2020 Acura MDX

$52,525

new 2021 Acura TLX car, priced at $49,825

2021 Acura TLX

$49,825

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $52,525

2020 Acura MDX

$52,525