Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ed Donovan.
Ed Donovan
Ed Donovan at Gervais Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Ed Donovan

BDC Manager

Gervais Ford

5 Littleton Rd
Ayer, MA 01432

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 5 mos

12 Reviews of Ed Donovan

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the initiation of my discussions with Bill, to..."

- jacampagna

From the initiation of my discussions with Bill, to delivery of my new F150 Platinum was less than 24 hours and was literally nearly effortless. It probably would have been shorter had I not kept talking to Bill about his prior career, the founder of Gervais Ford (memorials on the wall of the showroom) and just life overall. Shame on me for enjoying the process a bit too much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Adamson

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very thoughtful and efficient team at Gervais. Service..."

- mubaldino

Very thoughtful and efficient team at Gervais. Service and Sales groups have always been very helpful and easy to deal with. I found the paperwork involved to be manageable. When leasing an F150 the sales team kept in touch with me to make sure I was hooked up with the color of vehicle I wanted. All around great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gould, Mathew Rosenlund, Kevin McCarthy

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Im so glad I went to Gervais Ford. They gave me a great..."

- vzexunjm

Im so glad I went to Gervais Ford. They gave me a great deal and were very nice. Thank you Gervais Ford. I’ll definitely recommend you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gould, Mathew Rosenlund, Kevin McNamara

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase with trade-in "

- jptomoko

My recent purchase from Gervais Ford was Great! I found a car I liked and contacted Ed Donovan and he put together a quote and we finalized the deal. Mark Fermanian and the rest of that staff that handled the finances were great as well. Mark took me through a tour of all the bells and whistles and I was on my way. All, much appreciated service. John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Fermanian , Could not remember the Finance guy that I signed everything with.

Feb 23, 2020

Gervais Ford responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! We hope you continue to choose Gervais Inc for all your vehicle needs! Take care!

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and Thorough"

- Arnie

Service is fantastic, Mike is an excellent service manager/advisor. I have had my car serviced there since I purchased the car from them and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gould

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Service"

- Happytoreview

Thank you for all the assistance with the 2019 Ford Fusion That I Recently purchased. Never will you get a better car buying experience from such a friendly staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Galloway, Bill Adamson, John Delaney, Mark Fermanian, Kevin McNamara

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gervais found the car we wanted."

- Hybridconvert

Kevin McNamara helped find us the car we wanted, A Fusion hybrid in Titanium trim. He found the car in the color we preferred and we still got a great deal with discounts and incentives. A very helpful team at Gervais. We were able to end our current lease early by getting the new Fusion. The lease return and new lease process was quick and smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Galloway, Kevin McNamara

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership"

- jeffreycsrs72

I went to Gervais after dealing with a few of the competitors. From the first step in the door the experience was exceptional. Usually going to a dealership is stressful and exhausting. Gervais Ford (Especially John and Ed) made this the easiest vehicle purchase I have experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Delaney, Mathew Rosenlund, Kevin McCarthy

Jul 10, 2019

Gervais Ford responded

The goal here at Gervais Ford is to make sure every customer has the best experience possible. We appreciate your business and your kind words. Enjoy the vehicle and have a great summer!

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, awesome staff!"

- REAM DESIGN LLC

Bill was excellent to work with and facilitated everything we needed to purchase our new transit connect. As a small business owner being always short on time, Bill was prompt, followed up and kept things moving forward. Even delivered the vehicle right to the shop! If you're in the market for a new vehicle, check out Gervais, you wont be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Adamson, John Delaney, Mathew Rosenlund

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was awesome "

- Paul24

Kevin was an absolute pleasure to work with. He is not only professional, but also personable. He made buying my new truck an easy and stressless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin McCarthy

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (111 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $27,815
2021 Ford Bronco Sport
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4x4
new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $33,975
2021 Ford Bronco Sport
new
Cactus Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic Transmission
4x4
new 2021 Ford Chassis Cab car, priced at $59,060
2021 Ford Chassis Cab
new
Iconic Silver exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Ford Chassis Cab car, priced at $45,315
2021 Ford Chassis Cab
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
new 2020 Ford Chassis Cab car, priced at $52,000
2020 Ford Chassis Cab
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
used 2011 Ford E-150 car
2011 Ford E-150
used
Dark Blue exterior
4-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
RWD