Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Eddie Oliveras.
Eddie Oliveras
Eddie Oliveras at A-1 Toyota
5.0

Eddie Oliveras

finance manager

A-1 Toyota

50 Amity Road
New Haven, CT 06515

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

50 Reviews of Eddie Oliveras

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy in the sales department was fantastic. He really..."

- ashleigh

Andy in the sales department was fantastic. He really took the time to hear what I was looking for in a new car and I found a perfect match. He was very knowledgeable and helped me get the best deal, I truly appreciated the level of customer service he provided. Eddie in the finance department waited for me to get to the dealership to pick up my car so that he could fully explain all the details of my financing options even though i was running late . I felt very welcome at A1 and honestly felt the family atmosphere. I definitely recommend A1 for an easy car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Constantinou

Dec 05, 2019

A-1 Toyota responded

Ashleigh - thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly. No high power, no bait & switch"

- emp4n6

Sales person ("Steve A".) was pleasant, explained everything. When I said, "not interested" he just moved on. No trying to get me to someplace the dealer wanted. Sales paperwork person ("Eddie")was polite, efficient, and no high power here to purchase extended coverage (although I did). Overall a great experience. No smarmy sales pitches or treatment. Love the 2020 Prius and will recommend this dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Altvater

Nov 21, 2019

A-1 Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our dealership. We appreciate the recommendation and hope you enjoy your new Prius!

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New 2020 Tacoma"

- CementMixxer

Fantastic, long-standing dealership right off RT 15/Wilbur Cross Pkwy. Friendly staff, plenty of room, clean service bay entrance and nice showroom. Special thanks to Frank Crisafi, Andy Constantinou, Hatim Yousef and Eddie Oliveiras in ordering and delivering my 2020 Cement Tacoma Off Road exactly how I wanted and expected. Save the manuals - the manual transmissions that is!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth & Satisfying"

- RayC

Everything went smoothly, with one day to find exactly what I wanted with the help of my salesman Emerson, and another hour or so to finish the deal. And it made it easier for me when Emerson picked me up at my house so I didn't have to worry how I would get there to pick up the car. Emerson has a very personable touch to his salesmanship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emerson Macavinta , Emerson Macavinta, Eddie Oliveras

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and attentive to customer satisfaction."

- Bigneeto

Did a test drive with Kyle and he was very professional and knew the features of the car very well, He listened to what our wants was , and gave us options that met our needs and satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hatim Yousef, Kyle Deming

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent first experience, great staff"

- jrperez3

Hello Everyone, My name is Juan i came to this dealership as my first choice and it was a great choice i recently joined the military and was coming to look for a car for where i was stationed and was immediately helped and guided to my now current Rav 4 I love my new car and highly and i mean highly recommend you go to this dealership, you skip all the arguing and hassle you get with other dealerships because they give you their honest price they can sell the car for so you're not there for hours trying to bring the price down. The staff was amazing Steve (who helped me from the beginning and helped me choose my beautiful car), Sunny who was very helpful in explaining the prices and what i was getting myself into, to Mustafa who helped me understand what the car could bring and add on to if i choose so, to Eddie who finalized all the Paperwork with no trouble. I literally got the car the same day no waiting no problems. this is an honest customer review. I want to again thank everyone who helped me through my first car buying experience and will 100% comeback and recommend everyone i know seeking to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience was easy, organized, and informational"

- Nb

Emerson and Eddie went out of their way to make my fathers car shopping experience easy! They provided endless amounts of information and went above and beyond to make sure he was satisfied. They are honest, caring, and genuine guys. I’m sure my father will be giving them a friendly hello every time he goes down to get his free oil change !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emerson Macavinta

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Customer Focused"

- zappa

I dealt with several different dealers before finding A-1. Within a few minutes of being on the phone I knew they were a cut above the rest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Family RPB

In the last 8 years I have walked out of Toyota, pleased. The people are great and truly care about customer service. I feel welcome here and am really pleased with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good people, good service"

- bobbirm

Having no complaints during a long term association with A-1 Toyota may be a common thread with this dealership and I am happy to add myself to that list. I suspect one might not be able to say that with some car dealerships. I purchased a new Prius in 2010 and have been extremely pleased with the oversight of Service Manager Mike Querfeld and all the people I have dealt with in the service department. It was a natural move, when I decided to upgrade to obtain all the new safety additions, to return to A-1 for a new 2019 Prius. This time it was my good fortune to have Qunicy Smith as the salesperson. Qunicy is knowledgeable, kind, patient and thorough in explaining all the options and pricing and especially helping me become familiar with the new "gadgets" that are a mystery to many people of my (older) generation. Also deserving mention is Eddie Oliveras, the finance manager, who dealt kindly with my family members who wanted to be sure I was not missing any of the fine points of pricing. This was, and will surely continue to be, an A one experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Quincy Smith, Mike Querfeld

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (295 Vehicles)

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$50,992

2018 Toyota Highlander

$48,404

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,970

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,048

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,584

2019 Toyota Corolla

$25,263

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,059

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,886