About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Quincy Smith.
Quincy Smith
Quincy Smith, Sales Consultant, A-1 Toyota
5.0

Quincy Smith

Sales Consultant

A-1 Toyota

50 Amity Road
New Haven, CT 06515

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

175 Reviews of Quincy Smith

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A-1 Toyota Camry Buying Experience!"

- Camry Gal

Celebrating a successful shopping and purchasing experience at an A-1 Toyota dealership! Quincy Smith was so professional and informative and AUTHENTIC! Fair. Fast. Simple. Those words epitomize the entire process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Orozco

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superior Car Buying Experience...Love the Staff"

- qhearts132

In a world of "no customer service" seemingly at every turn, it was such a great experience to shop at A-1 Toyota and be treated respectfully by my sales professional. I have been a Chevy owner for a long time. My decision to convert and invest in a Toyota was not an easy sell; my salesman was very patient. I am really impressed with and love my Tundra. Every step of the process was pleasant; no "power selling" tactics here! Instead, they went out of their way to answer my questions and make me feel like part of the family they are proud of. It is a superior dealership with superior people...I am happy to have found a vehicle, dealership and service team that I can trust. I look forward to a long future with A-1 Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mustafa Alsamraie, Frank Nieves

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quincy made this a GREAT experience!"

- Sgestay

I started at a different Toyota dealership and was VERY disappointed. Then I came to A-1 off of a referral. What a difference!! Quincy made my experience fun and easy - he took time to answer ALL my questions, which were a lot!! I would recommend anyone looking for a car to start here and save yourself the hassle. I dont normally leave reviews but these folks went above and beyond to accommodate me and were honest and wanted to help. Great business, great people! Thank you sincerely to Frank Crisafi, Quincy smith and Paul Wright!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Crisafi , Paul Wright

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truly Great Experience !!"

- kanter,cathleen

From the first moment I entered the dealership showroom I was treated with respect and friendly service. My appointment was relaxed and pleasant and as always Mr. Quincy Smith was friendly, knowledgeable and respectful. I was guided through the process of trading in one car and purchasing a new car with ease and comfort. At A1-Toyota there was no haggling over prices and Mr. Quincy Smith even gave me several options about financing my new car. He worked through the numbers to get me the best deal for my own situation. I drove home with a feeling of joy over my new automobile and having dealt with such professional , competent people at A1- Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and pleasant!"

- Evl1937

Having worked with Ken Perrone for something like 40! Years, I obviously am very pleased with his service. Quincy answered all my questions and gave me a comprehensive overview of the many features in the new car. I was very impressed with his knowledge and communication skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Perrone

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"good dealer, good experience with purchasing iM"

- golf_refugee

Car: 2018 Toyota iM (also known as the Corolla hatchback). This car comes in only one configuration, with a multi-speed CVT transmission. Lots of electronics and safety features, good interior room, good hatch space, quiet, feels powerful. Basically, what I was looking for: a sub-compact/compact hatchback around or under $20,000, with modern electronics and safety features for me and my teenagers. Dealer: A1 Toyota, Woodbridge, CT. Generally a good experience. Pleasant environment, nice helpful salesperson (Quincy Smith). Mostly went smoothly. This is a no-haggle, fixed-price dealership. I had two test-drives, trying two different cars, made an offer, picked up car after the weekend. Total number of visits: 3. Total hours there: perhaps 4, including the pick-up taking about 1.5. Would purchase from them again, especially to replace a 2010 Toyota Corolla sedan also purchased there. Downsides of dealer experience: Attentive sales-guy would occasionally vanish for a while. Not sure what was happening; perhaps he was taking other calls, or wisely giving us space to wrangle over the decision. We had a very long break at pick-up before signing papers with financial guy. For the pick-up, I had made an appointment in advance. That part took way too long. Low-level sales pressure for Toyota’s super-duper waxing/protectant. Only catch was that I had been given a sheet with the two options: the “regular” and the “super-duper”. Neither had prices. It turned out that it was only the “regular” that was the free wash/wax that was mentioned on a sheet of perks provided by the dealership; the “super-duper” was something like $599! Also some low-level pressure for under-carriage coating and rust-proofing, at $699. The sales-guy mentioned a financing special but did not mention that there was a large rebate incentive, too. Fortunately, I was able to take advantage of a $1500 Memorial-Day sale. But I had to specifically ask about the lower prices at a different Toyota dealership for this discount to be mentioned. (It was on a piece of paper that I had seen, but the paper was shown to me in the context of a discussion on financing.) The rebate covered the loss of my dead car, for which the Fahrvergnugen was kaput. Flim-flammery about “VIN etching”. Sales-guy had mentioned that having this service done was a possibility. I wasn’t interested. Later, after I made an offer on the car, and we were going over the numbers, there was a $399 charge, that was explained as though it were extra insurance, but it turned out to be this “VIN etching”. I had to cross it off, recalculate price and tax, etc. When we went to pick up the car, there were smudges of powder, in a different color, in several spots on the car, where the VIN numbers had been removed. Presumably, the dealer (?) had already done the VIN etching, which can be done with kits for $30, and tried to charge ten times that. And then, finally, the financial guy quoted a higher amount that I owed than we had agreed, and it turned out, of course, that the VIN etching had wound up back in the sale price. Probably not the dealer’s fault, but an issue with how Connecticut manages paperwork. I signed a bunch of forms, some of which mentioned the price of the car, but it kept changing. It was explained that some forms use the original price, some the dealer price, some with a rebate, some without a rebate, some with tax. All very confusing, especially when I was trying to make sure I wasn’t being charged for unwanted extras. Also not the dealer’s fault, but irritating: I can buy things late at night on eBay or Amazon with a single click. It seems so dated that car-purchasing has to be done in person, with multiple round-trips to the dealer, plus an in-person visit to a bank to get a certified check, all at a time of day that my insurance agency bothers to be open. Why, it’s enough to make a person opt for the relative convenience of financing. (Yes, I looked at the Carvana site. The delivery times were 4 weeks.) More on the car (note: I bought the car despite being aware of some of these shortcomings, especially compared to other cars that I test-drove. There appears not to be a car on the market that is perfect for me. The iM represents the best compromise. Ideally, Toyota would make a VW Golf a the price of the Honda Fit.): Large A pillar cuts down visibility in forward corners Longer than some comparators (see below), at 171”. I often park on-street, so this was a concern. Backup camera helps with parking. Large box on front windshield behind rear-view mirror (for lane-detection camera) cuts down visibility in forward center . No sunroof; no option to get sunroof. No CD player or tape deck (but I probably won’t miss them after all); there is an AUX connector, in addition to Bluetooth connection. Rear trunk has one handle to pull hatch door down, on the right side. But as a right-handed person, my keys are in my right hand. Would be better to have two handles. Strangely oversized gas tank; I would prefer more trunk space, if possible. Strange multi-level trunk: lots of space at the lowest level, around spare tire. Then there’s a plastic tray that slots in above, with grooves and partitions for packing things in. A cover goes on top of that. I put some flat things down (extra canvas grocery bags) before putting the top carpet back on. All told, it seems like that part of the car is not as well designed as it should be for utilizing what is a good amount of space. Less exterior visibility: smaller mirrors, smaller rear hatch window. The voice control for the audio/panel/phone system is not very good. Comparators: I also looked at: Prius C: nice interior, but huge dashboard, and felt underpowered and balky. Honda Fit: wanted to love it. Great design, super use of interior space. Plenty of headroom (more than Honda’s own HR-V compact SUV, which feels very cramped inside). Not as narrow as it appears from the outside. Great sight-lines out of car. The EX package has all the electronic safety features. Unfortunately, comes with only a single engine option (unchanged for 2019), which whined as we drove, with lots of exterior noise. Nissan Versa Note SV: Lots of interior space, clever design. A bit narrow. No view of the hood. Somehow, though, uninspiring compared to Honda Fit. I’m sure it would be a perfectly fine car to have for the next 10 years. We’ll never know, though, because the salesperson abandoned us to help a couple looking at a high-margin Nissan Aircraft Carrier SUV. VW Golf: I had been driving an older Golf. The new models have the electronic goodies, but pricing is higher than for some of these other cars. I drove a 2015 without “modern” safety features, which would have been perfectly fine and comfortably familiar. (I also tried a used GTI Autobahn, also solid and powerful, but I need to have the automatic.) Ultimately, though, my feelings were colored by having been burned by some reliability issues with my older Golf. And the clever sales-guy at Toyota pulled out Consumer Reports to show us that the expected reliability of the Toyota was so much higher! Yes, he had me pegged, right down to having the radio tuned to NPR when he fetched the iM for our test-drive. Hyundai Elantra GT: terrific. New model looks great (like the Scion xD), but came in at highest price of these cars. I drove a used model (2012 or so), which was very nice, but the cockpit felt too cramped. Briefly considered but never looked at seriously: Ford Focus (too long); Ford Fiesta (drove as a rental; nice, but predicted reliability problems); Mazda 3 hatchback (too long); Cruze hatchback (too long); Kia Soul (drove as a rental; nice; used dealer had no automatics); Hyundai Accent (forgot to look at it ); Kia Rio and Forte (I wanted a car sized as the average of these two); various other electric cars and hybrids, including Chevy Bolt and Nissan Leaf (too expensive).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience"

- Tatelund

Look no further.... Very informative staff, super easy sales process and a great place to get your next car. Quincy was great and the process was seamless. Friendly atmosphere- customer service is unparalleled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Perrone

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service! "

- Lcall

This is our second vehicle purchase from Quincy and A-1 Toyota. Working with Quincy is great, he always provides top notch service and keeps our best interest a priority. We know we are getting the best deal possible when dealing with him. We will continue our future purchases only from Quincy at A-1!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Dos Reis, Frank Nieves

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quincy Smith is superb!"

- MorrowLong

Quincy Smith, our A1 Toyota salesman last night for our 2018 RAV4 AWD Limited was extremely professional, competent, technically proficient and very helpful in the leasing process for our vehicle. He took care of all of the details behind the scenes, smoothly facilitating the transfer of plates, registering and all of the other fine-grained details. He explained everything and did not pressure in any way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service!"

- shlyla

My experience with A-1 Toyota was fantastic. Quincy was extremely kind, professional, and knowledgeable, and he helped guide me to my perfect vehicle! Everyone at A-1 Toyota is friendly and ready to help their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Orozco, Ken Perrone

1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results

Dealership Inventory (376 Vehicles)

2016 Toyota Sienna

$35,884

2017 Toyota Rav4

$35,404

2017 Toyota Sienna

$40,895

2017 Toyota Tundra

$49,351

2018 Toyota Avalon

$40,222

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,048

2017 Toyota Prius

$27,864

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,037