Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Elias Ashkar.
Elias Ashkar
Elias Ashkar at Honda of Staten Island
Refer Me
2.1

Elias Ashkar

Sales Manager

Honda of Staten Island

1232 Hylan Blvd
Staten Island, NY 10305

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of Elias Ashkar

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently bought a 2017 Honda Accord Touring from Honda of..."

- alid3

Recently bought a 2017 Honda Accord Touring from Honda of Staten Island. I live nearly two hours away and conducted most of my business over the phone with Lauren from BDC. Although they wouldn't budge on their prices I still decided to go ahead with this vehicle because of the touring package and low miles. Lauren was excellent throughout the entire process! Edyta was quite fair in handling going over the car and giving us her time in a timely manner. Elias was kind enough to go over the car as well. My first impressions on the car were a little lower than expected due to the baseball sized dent, multiple hard scratches, and paint blemishes. I decided to test drive it locally as I couldn't take it on the highway, and it drove smooth! Being a used car I came to terms with the fact that it may not be perfect and may have some imperfections. Still, I kept an open mind and purchased the car for their asking price on paper. Papers signed, done deal. When I left the dealership for the two hour drive home, I couldn't help notice the terrible car vibrating and shaking as soon as we got on the highway! This occurred the whole time from 65-75mph(kept the car steady at 70mph). When I arrived home it turns out that three out of four tires are completely different and one of the tires has a bubble forming on the sidewall! The next day upon further inspection, it turns out that two wheels are damaged and bent!! Explains the tire bubble and shaking while highway driving. I immediately contact the dealership and no one had picked up the phone for two day. I left voicemails for Elias and got no response. The only contact I had was with Lauren in BDC through email. I was furious by how Honda of Staten Island sold me a car with bent wheels and a bubble tire! I accepted the imperfections of the car on the body, but had I known the wheels and tire damages, I would Never have bought the car! It's not likely one can see bent rims. This is a hazard to anyone on the road if god forbid the tire blew out, or if the tire was leaking more air. Since my four days of ownership the tire has already leaked air on me and the "Low Tire Pressure" light came on. This should be considered more than just a cosmetic defect, and instead is a safety hazard. I eventually got a hold of Delina, and was told that I purchased the car "as is" and they wouldn't replace the bent wheels or replace the bad tire. I was told to bring it down to service so they'd do an alignment...which does NOT help my bent wheels! I was told the vehicle was inspected prior to my purchase. The way I see it is one of two ways: 1- The dealership inspected the car completely and knew of the wheel/tire damage, lied to me and said it was good, then sold it to me..or 2- The dealership did not inspect it at all and just sold it to me "as is". This to me does not sit well at all. I can accept the cosmetic imperfections but this level of service and hospitality is unacceptable! All I want is the dealership to do is what's right and replace the damaged wheels and tire. My conversation with Delina just goes to show the dealership does not care for the safety of their customers. What a shame. I hope the dealership can take responsibility and replace the bad tires and wheels as it is a matter of safety according to the NHTSA. Overall, this dealership in particular does not live up to any Honda dealership standards that I have done business with in NY or NJ, not even close.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Edyta Wozniak, Delina Negron

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Four years ago when we purchased our 2016 Honda Odyssey..."

- miketrinh99

Four years ago when we purchased our 2016 Honda Odyssey Elite we went to Jersey because Jersey dealerships at the time gave more competitive pricing. However, this time around when we plan to purchase a used Honda Accord we decided to give Honda of SI a second chance. We can safely say their certified used cars prices now are competitive and they priced it well to sell fast. Edyta, our sales consultant is knowledgeable, patience and friendly and very easy to work with. It is rare for me to give high mark for any car dealership but I just had a very positive experience as we did not have to go back and forth playing cat and mouse game with the price. I would encourage local residents to check out Honda of SI first before venture out to other places. We got the car we love at a fair price and at the same time we help out our local community. It is a great feeling. New owner of the 2017 Certified Honda Accord EX-L, Mike & Sonia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edyta Wozniak

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I went to this dealership this past weekend...."

- miketrinh99

My wife and I went to this dealership this past weekend. We are looking for a CPO Accord and test drove one. Their prices seem reasonable when compare to market but we were looking to knock off some more discount but they were pretty much very firm with their prices and that was the reason we didn't walk away with our purchase that day. In term of our experience, Edyta was nice and not pushy and the sales manager Elias seems professional and respectful to us. We plan to revisit this dealer again to see their other inventories....perhaps we can strike a deal this time. Mike T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edyta Wozniak

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"they do not care for the customer"

- tom0212353

service dept is a rip off!!!!! i have purchased over 10 cars from them and i can not get any help from the sales rep[ that i bought mt car from

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: ala zubadi-service

Jan 30, 2020

Honda of Staten Island responded

Tom, we are disheartened to read this review. We strive to provide excellent service every time. We are sorry that your experience fell below these expectations. Please reach out to our Service Manager, Jeff Pasenko at jeff.pasenkoff@sihonda.com at your earliest convenience to further discuss this.

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyers/Lessees Beware!!!"

- patri20

You do not want to do business with these people! Not to mention the 2020 Accord is sub par compared to the older Accord models. Look elsewhere for a mid-size sedan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Gilani

Jan 14, 2020

Honda of Staten Island responded

We are very sorry to read this review. We never want any of our customers to be disappointed. Please reach out to Randy at randy.milejski@sihonda.com or (718) 720-1100 so we can discuss this further.

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you buying used please check everything even engines..."

- Abdalla67

If you buying used please check everything even engines air filter ,cabinet filter and even wiper blades have an experienced mechanic or body man after buying 2017 accord sport special edition I trusted that they checked everything but guess what I check the air filter completely dirty and very old also cabinet filter The first use of the windshield wipers totaled very bad I had to buy new ones my rear bumper by itself started separating from the sides by itself I don’t know why Before driving the car I had a small crack on my windshield the sales manager and sales person were tough with me until the branch manager interfered and accepted generously to replace it although it was not my fault and one of the guys who was driving it before delivery I’m sure cracked it the service guy who fixed it was so rude to me like I had a problem with him although I don’t know him and never met with him also they put a certified preowned sign on the front of the car but when you go there they say it’s not certified it’s used and for sale as it is OK so please inspect the vehicle very well and have a mechanic with you and the asked me for 1800$ more if I wanted the vehicle to be certified I took the car because the dealership is close to me and I don’t have the energy to shop around but I have to say that the branch manager is a very kind man Mr Randy I forgot I replaced my battery although when the car didn’t start many times and I went to maintenance they said it’s a good battery but the battery kept needing a boost then I decided to buy a new battery because this guy is maintenance Jeff made me worry to go there any more although my car still under warranty Abdalla

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The rudest, very hostile, and most unprofessional place"

- eshmain

This so called "manager" on the sales floor managed to turn a simple question from a customer into a fully blown confrontation for no reasons. His only response to any of my questions was: "It's your problem." Congratulations , you just lost two sales from my family alone. I'd rather drive 50 miles to any other place, but I won't deal with this place's hostility ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 30, 2019

Honda of Staten Island responded

We are incredibly sorry to be reading of your frustrations. We take these concerns seriously, and will be looking into this immediately. Please contact Randy at (718) 720-1100 or randy.milejski@sihonda.com at your earliest convenience so we can learn more about your experience and how we might be able to make this right.

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessional dishonest service"

- joleenz

Horrible experience. We came with a personal invitation from Honda because we've leased from this dealership before. It was promised to us to pay all charges from out previous lease to Toyota. But after we got a car - we got a bill from Toyota for $381 disposition fee. We've talked to Vladimir K and his manager Elias Ashkar - but they said they cannot do anything. We were leasing cars many times but never paid a disposition fee from previous dealer. Liars - don't go there. VS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Vladimir K - no last name on his card...

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible shopping experience."

- PK

Unwilling to match the prices of other dealers. Get a price at Honda of Staten Island as a benchmark, but do not buy from them. Expect a lower price somewhere else. Sales Manager, Elias, is extremely dishonest. Although I wanted to lease from them, I was able to lease a more equipped model at Bay Ridge Honda for a significantly less amount of money. General Manager, Randy Milejski is unreachable. He does not return telephone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Milejski

Mar 13, 2019

Honda of Staten Island responded

We are sorry to read this review as we do work hard to provide the best service and care. We hope you will give us another call to discuss.

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and complete "

- Yeah okay

Salesman, John, was friends, knowledgeable, and not pushy. All questions were answered, all promises kept, delivery was timely. Support staff was also very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gilani

Nov 08, 2018

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for the kind words on your time spent with John and the rest of our sales team. We are happy to read you enjoyed working with us and we thank you for shopping Staten Island Honda!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (497 Vehicles)

used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $17,493

2017 Honda Accord

$17,493

used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $16,988

2016 Honda CR-V

$16,988

used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $20,633

2017 Honda CR-V

$20,633

used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $16,319

2017 Honda Accord

$16,319

used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $18,985

2018 Honda Accord

$18,985

used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $17,210

2016 Honda CR-V

$17,210