Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Elmer Johnson.
Elmer Johnson
Elmer Johnson at Desoto Ford
5.0

Elmer Johnson

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Desoto Ford

3039 SE Hwy 70
Arcadia, FL 34266

Born and raised in Arcadia, Fl. After serving in the U.S. Air Force, he returned home to raise his family. He served several years on the Arcadia Police Department before joining the Sales Team at Desoto Automall. Elmer is married with three girls and two boys.

13 Reviews of Elmer Johnson

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience. Desoto auto mall makes the car..."

- Brian

Another great experience. Desoto auto mall makes the car buying process very easy and enjoyable. Elmer Johnson takes pride in his job and goes the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Kraitzer, Bill Insinga, Shawn Barney

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best buying experience I ever had, very quick and..."

- Butchmcclatchey

The best buying experience I ever had, very quick and efficient process. All the staff from sales, service, and finance was very nice and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, best car buying experience I've had..."

- Nick.bastide

Excellent service, best car buying experience I've had yet. I'll definitely purchase my next vehicle from Desoto Automall, they've earned a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"my purchase of a new car"

- emarieweiss

I have been dealing with Desoto Ford for about 35 years and they are always so helpful, especially Shawn in serve, & Elmer in sales! Both and every one are very helpful and very pleasant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn in service

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service. I could not have had a better person..."

- Mdaughtreyjr

Outstanding service. I could not have had a better person selling me my new ranger. Completely worked with me and my time schedule. Met with more early in the morning to deliver my vehicle. Got my price range and and my payments where I wanted them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The professional talent displayed by the staff "

- Polkreed

There is a lot of words to write about your Staff , I'll just say professional friendly services. May they continue to give service in this fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Cruz

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Very knowledgeable and down-to-earth."

- hgfloridagal

Loved the no pressure, friendly surroundings. Mr. Johnson was very knowledgeable and honest with me. He worked out several deals and I love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don't remember the name of the nice man that did the contract part.

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Cooper

Working with Elmer was pleasant and easy from start to finish. Very knowledgeable and went out of his way to find the color and model we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service with Randy"

- Disapointed and broke

Randy your service department representative noyified me two months ago there was a problem that kept the engine light on. That visit cost us. Over$400. I brought the Jeep in two weeks ago with the engine light on . I recieved a loner becouse Randy said it would take all day to find out what the diagnosis was. The Dodge Journy had smoke billowing out of it and I promptly returned to the dealership . I returned,the keys to the Dodge Journy to the owner Matt Kratser.Randy informed,me it would be ten minutes amd I would be out of there. They finished in a few minutes and told me there was only the charge of the diagnostic fee of over $100. They did not charge me anything else. I returned Monday og this week withtheengine light back on. The owner stated it has been on thewholetime. He is unable to take time off of work. I was chatged over $500 for another repair. The customer service took $100 off the bill. Over $1000. In two,months. And the diagnosis was relivent to the first one. They should have taken care of the issue in January. Randy was very non caring of the situation. Elmer my salesman is awsome and I would buy a vehicle from him again if needed. This service department needs improvement. Laurie Phillips Gallaghet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Cruz , Randy

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Bruce B

I have been dealing with this company for over 30 years and their service just keeps getting better and better! I found a vehicle I wanted on a Sunday and called them on Monday. They had the deal done in a few minutes and they even delivered the new truck to my house in Orlando on Tuesday. WOW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results