Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eric Smith.
Eric Smith
Eric Smith at ODaniel Automart/Mazda
4.9

Eric Smith

Used Car Manager

ODaniel Automart/Mazda

4200 Illinois Rd
Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Hello, my name is Eric Smith. I was born in Dubuque, Iowa. I moved to Fort Wayne 13 years ago when my father’s job transferred us to the area. I attended Bishop Dwenger High School and Lincoln College of Technology in Indianapolis. I started my career with O’Daniel Auto Group in July of 2012. My desire to work for the O’Daniel family stems from their outstanding reputation in the community. I am very athletic, so in my spare time I enjoy playing all kinds of sports. Spending time with my family and friends is also very important to me. I pride myself on going above and beyond for my clients.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

219 Reviews of Eric Smith

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luke was super patient with me while I drove EVERY Jeep..."

- A.Lusch

Luke was super patient with me while I drove EVERY Jeep within my price range! He kept a smile on his face the whole time! Thanks Luke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ringenberg, Luke Butler

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luke has really worked hard for me in locating a..."

- Lakeplace12378@gmail.com

Luke has really worked hard for me in locating a vehicles, but unfornately didn't have the right specs that I wanted. He is kind and unwavering in his attempts to help me locate a vehicle. He is definitely a great sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Butler

Feb 22, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All of the staff from the salesman to the manager to the..."

- Paul Keitzer

All of the staff from the salesman to the manager to the general manager was very helpful. Travis Hoover was a great salesman very helpful and honest. I love my truck and was thankful for all the help the staff provided. Honest people and great cars, I personally recommend this dealership. Great finance options, with a very knowledgeable finance team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience with Travis and Dan here at ODaniel Automart/Mazda.

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Travis is a very good guy, he promised us he would get us..."

- Mrcw3393

Travis is a very good guy, he promised us he would get us in a vehicle that met our specifications, and he did exactly that. He spent 2 hours working with my wife and I. He is very helpful, very knowledgeable, and is the first salesman I have ever met to keep his word. I would highly recommend this dealership ONLY because of Travis Hoover, and Eric Smith. If they aren't available, go to a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Hoover

Feb 15, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you so much for your business. We are fortunate to have customers like you and will do everything we can to continue to live up to your expectations!

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased several vehicles from this dealership..."

- LB8910

I have purchased several vehicles from this dealership and never leave disappointed. Every person who works here is always so nice and very helpful. I would definitely go back again when I'm in need if another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Hoover

Feb 15, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with the team. We look forward to working with you again!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Jeff, Eric and Luke for the great customer..."

- joefisch22

Thank you Jeff, Eric and Luke for the great customer service you provided us and selling us our new van! I highly recommend Odaniel Mazda, for any vehicle you are looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Bahnsen, Luke Butler

Feb 15, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience with Jeff, Luke, and Eric here at ODaniel Automart/Mazda.

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Romario made it so easy! I wasn’t exactly sure what I..."

- Jordan

Romario made it so easy! I wasn’t exactly sure what I wanted, but he was quick to show me a couple options that he felt would be good for me. I was in at 5pm and drove home in my new car in no time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Jordan, thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Romario. It was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience working with Jeff on getting my..."

- Jeremy.Brennan

It was a great experience working with Jeff on getting my Jeep! He was extremely helpful with getting things done and went above and beyond. I will definitely work with him again for my next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Bahnsen

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Jeremy, thank you so much for choosing ODaniel Automart/Mazda! Congratulations on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience getting our van tonight! Super..."

- amber

Had a great experience getting our van tonight! Super smooth and very friendly staff. Jeff was super nice and easy to work with and answered all of our questions. Would highly recommend anyone to come here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Bahnsen

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

It's great to hear that Jeff was able to get you exactly what you wanted. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing ODaniel Automart/Mazda!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and I really appreciated their up front..."

- Davepmyers

Great service and I really appreciated their up front honest attitude. I would definitely recommend them to anyone! I will come here first every time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ringenberg, Payten Charlton

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing ODaniel Automart/Mazda!

1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results

Dealership Inventory (173 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,090

2021 Mazda CX-5

$34,090

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,990

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$22,990

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,224

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$25,224

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $30,563

2021 Mazda CX-30

$30,563

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,990

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$22,990

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,234

2021 Mazda CX-5

$34,234