Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sam Moun.
Sam Moun
Sam Moun at ODaniel Automart/Mazda
5.0

Sam Moun

New Mazda Manager

ODaniel Automart/Mazda

4200 Illinois Rd
Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Hello, my name is Sam Moun. I have worked here at O'Daniel Mazda for the past 15 years. I began selling cars in 1995. I came here to Fort Wayne in 1980 when I was 7 1/2, (from Laos) and grew up here. I went to Zion Lutheran, South Side High, and graduated from IPFW. I have been married to my wife for 21 years and we have a son named Sam. My hobbies include boating, fishing, gardening, playing basketball with my son, and landscaping around the house. Should I have the fortunate opportunity to be your salesman, you will be treated with kindness and respect. I will not pressure you in any way, and like you, want to receive the best deal. Please read my current reviews!

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 1 mo

341 Reviews of Sam Moun

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Romario was very friendly and courteous. If he didn't..."

- lauervail

Romario was very friendly and courteous. If he didn't know the answer he would find out the answer. We really appreciated Romario and O'Daniel Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Jacquay, Romario Smith

Mar 01, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to ODaniel Mazda. It is great to hear that Romario was able to assist you with choosing the perfect new vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Morgan was knowledgeable able the vehicle. She was very..."

- Tanyastroop

Morgan was knowledgeable able the vehicle. She was very nice to talk to. What I enjoyed most is she is not like other sales people. She took the time to get to know us and what we wanted out of a vehicle. She even checked in with us several times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Reavis

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Morgan met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing ODaniel Automart/Mazda. We look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Romario is knowledgeable about vehicle options and..."

- Dev

Romario is knowledgeable about vehicle options and listens to his customers to find their perfect match. He helped me find the perfect vehicle to fit my desires and my budget. I am so happy to have my dream SUV. I love my AWD Mazda CX-5! I highly recommend Romario, Sam, and Dan to help you drive away in your dream vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ringenberg, Romario Smith

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Romario made it so easy! I wasn’t exactly sure what I..."

- Jordan

Romario made it so easy! I wasn’t exactly sure what I wanted, but he was quick to show me a couple options that he felt would be good for me. I was in at 5pm and drove home in my new car in no time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Jordan, thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Romario. It was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I previously purchased a vehicle from this dealership and..."

- bsummervill01

I previously purchased a vehicle from this dealership and decided to return. I contacted the salesperson that originally helped me, who is now a Manager. He was unable to help,but referred me to Matt. Matt was very helpful, informative and not pushy at all. I’ll definitely buy another vehicle from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Tillapaugh

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at ODaniel Automart/Mazda are glad to have you as a customer.

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are returning customers at this dealership. We are..."

- cynamay12

We are returning customers at this dealership. We are very pleased with the service department and our salesman Matt. Plus, we got a very ood deal on our new 2021 CX-5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our sales and service teams. We're glad to hear Matt delivered such a great experience with your new 2021 Mazda CX-5!

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Guy. He and Sam Moun took very good care of us...."

- CJSMS77

Great Guy. He and Sam Moun took very good care of us. Our trade in was complicated but they made every effort to smooth it over. Computer issues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Romario Smith

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Romario and Sam had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had nothing but a great experience working with Matt on..."

- sriv21

I had nothing but a great experience working with Matt on the purchase of my certified pre-owned 2017 Mazda3. Process was fairly easy and quick! I have nothing but great things to say about Matt. The only issue I had was working with the finance. I had put in an application for financing to see what they could offer me as I did with other lenders, apparently he took that as I am financing with them. When I informed him that I had already received financing from my local credit union (at a better rate), he was not happy at all. A lot of "Oh I wish someone would have told me" and "I guess I don't need these anymore" as he tore the papers up. He even sighed loudly when he was walking away. Not a great experience with him at all. Other than that issue, like I said above, Matt was great. The dealership was great and I would definitely recommend purchasing your next vehicle with them. Ask for Matt and he'll take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about Matt, Dan and Sam. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your 2017 Mazda 3! All of us at ODaniel Automart/Mazda are glad to have you as a customer.

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well pleased with the experience at O'Daniel. They did..."

- timothysguy

Well pleased with the experience at O'Daniel. They did come on a little strong when I wanted to go home and think about the purchase, but that notwithstanding, I was very pleased with the O'Daniel experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ringenberg, Romario Smith

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing ODaniel Automart/Mazda!

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Polite, knowledgeable and pleasant. True gentleman. Told..."

- B J Kel

Polite, knowledgeable and pleasant. True gentleman. Told us all about the features of the suv. Was very patient and not pushy. A joy to work with. BK and AH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ringenberg, Romario Smith

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing ODaniel Automart/Mazda. Your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 341 results

Dealership Inventory (161 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,090

2021 Mazda CX-5

$34,090

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,990

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$22,990

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,224

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$25,224

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $30,563

2021 Mazda CX-30

$30,563

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,990

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$22,990

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,234

2021 Mazda CX-5

$34,234