Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ernie Willits.
Ernie Willits
Ernie Willits at Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne
Refer Me
1.4

Ernie Willits

Sales Manager

Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne

11155 S Jordan Gateway
South Jordan, UT 84095

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

22 Reviews of Ernie Willits

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service here seemed great at first...got right on it and..."

- robzone6

service here seemed great at first...got right on it and helped us on a busy day a couple of weeks before Christmas.BUT.. they tried to slip in a 3000 dollar warranty without telling us about it,tried to pass off some shiny cheap car tires on the truck as new;ect.called them on all this.. BUT..dont beleive in the"100+ point inspection at all!!!found out from my Mechanic..brakes were all bad and had been rigged to seem good.Rear differential was leaking and shocks were trashed on the rear of the car...these ALL cost me another $1200 plus later!!!they begrudgingly put a decent pair of truck tires on it but would not fix anything else!NOT RECCOMMENDED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Isom, Tyler Slade

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hey glad to share with everyone this was the worst..."

- nissan sucks

Hey glad to share with everyone this was the worst experience I've ever had at a dealer. Used 4x4 van listed online was not even theirs to sell yet, they took a deposit without even having it their possession with a guaranty of the vehicle quality. when the vehicle finally arrive over 2 months later, mind you this was after the time frame that a deposit could be jerked thanks to the 60 days in the fair credit act. the vehicle was not at all in good condition and totally misrepresented. at this point I was told after flying in on the second booked flight do to schedule changes on their part that they had been holding this for me and the deposit could not be returned. If you want a great deal stop at Tim Dahle Nissan, its like a third world experience. Big Al and his Finance manager will hook you up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely poor service. Sales people and sales managers..."

- Carsneedkeys

Extremely poor service. Sales people and sales managers are worse than incompetent. They make promises they do not deliver on, and cheat you every chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Ingleby, Andy Allen, Waldo Jaquez, Tyler Slade, Jake Blair, BRYAN WAGSTAFF, Billy Brown, Jack Jessop, Geno Duran , Leroy

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DISHONESTY!!!!!!!"

- pww529

I'm 70 years old and bought my first new GM truck in 1972. I've owned many since that time. My son convinced me to test drive a Nissan Titan in 2006. It was a winner! Every Nissan vehicle I've owned since 2006 has been awesome. I've bought trucks and cars and have not yet had to make a single appointment for any service except oil and filter. I live in St. George, Utah. My truck was totaled in March 2020, but the Nissan dealer in St George didn't have the truck I wanted. I ended up traveling 300 miles North to Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne in South Jordan, Utah. It is the single biggest mistake I've ever make in buying a vehicle. April 8th I purchased a new 2019 Nissan Titan SV Crew Cab 4X4. I drove it back home to St George. Several days later while backing my trailer into my driveway I heard a loud grinding nose come from my front end. I couldn't tell what it was so I drove to Stephen Wade Auto Center Nissan. I was helped by Service Advisor Ben Browning. A technician put my truck on a hydraulic and after a few moments had me come out into the shop. He showed me where the front sway bar was not connected to either front wheel. It was just hanging there. The tech indicated, (he has worked on Nissan trucks for many years, including Tim Dahle), my new truck had a lift package installed and then prior to me seeing and buying the truck Tim Dahle had removed the lift. In the process they didn't re-connect several parts of the front-end including the sway bar. He was surprised I hadn't been in an accident as I was traveling the freeway at 70mph. He showed my the cowling around both front tires was cracked and warped in several places. You could see where splash guards had been installed, removed, and the screws were not replaced. On the rail cap the front stake holes had been hacked out and on the rail you could see where the mounting plate was placed for some type of roll bar that had been installed and then removed. On April 13 I began making phone calls to Tim Dahle Southtowne. I have made a total of 29 phone calls in trying to resolve this dishonest sale. One of the first calls I was connect with Ernie whom I was told was a general manager. I explained I wanted to return the truck and get a new truck that had not been modified. He listened and recorded the VIN number and stock number for the replacement truck I wanted. The price was within $600 of the truck they sold me. He said he would return my call on the details as soon as the Owner came back in town. 3 days I called back and Ernie transferred me to Tyler Cromar who told me they wouldn't make the switch. He indicated I need to drive the faulty truck to Tim Dahle and they would make the repairs there. I said no and after several more phone calls Tyler finally had a truck hauler pick up my truck in St George and deliver it to Tim Dahle on a Wednesday and indicated he would put it back on a car hauler on Friday. Needless to say the truck didn't show up Friday and I was forced to rent a car for 9 days, when the truck was returned to my house on May 16th. I had sent certified mail indicating my disgust, but had learned my only recourse was arbitration. I also indicated each item that needed to be replaced. Sure enough my truck didn't come back with the splash guards. More phone calls and after I informed Tyler that my window sticker from Nissan indicated splash guards were included and I could see the empty screw holes where they had been removed. He agreed to provide them to me. Finally on July 9th when they hadn't arrived by shipment I again spoke with Tyler and indicated my son who lives in South Jordan was on his way over to the dealership and I demanded that the splash guards be given to my son. It turns out Tyler had someone go out and removed the splash guards from another truck that were dirty and even muddy. That's what was given to my son. During the week of May 18th, while driving on the freeway one of my rail caps flew off. I retrieved it and again drove to Stephen Wade in St George where technicians examined both rail caps and discovered the install pins had been cut off and the rail caps installed by Tim Dahle with double sided black tape! The hot temps in St George had cause the tape to melt, allowing the rail caps to blow off. As I indicated, this is the most dishonest car dealership I've ever had to deal with. So many phone calls, and so much wasted time and I still end up with a "modified" new truck. Last month my brother called wanting to buy a new Nissan and asked who I had talked with at Tim Dahle. Needless to say he bought his new 2020 Nissan Titan from Ken Garff in Salt Lake. I tell as many people as will listen to the horror story with Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne. This review doesn't even begin to express the frustration I've experienced for almost 3 months. Do not buy a car or truck from these people!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Slade

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BUYER BEWARE!!!Purchased a Nissan Armada from this..."

- jamesahaan

BUYER BEWARE!!! Purchased a Nissan Armada from this dealership! Probably shouldn't have... Flew out to Utah to purchase it. While there signing the paperwork, they pulled a slimmy move and upped the price buy $2000, knowing that we were on a time crunch, and they won't even address it. As we drive it home not even out of the city the third brake light falls off the vehicle. A $700 repair. Couldn't stop in the rush hour traffic, to retrieve it, but called the sales man right away. They said they would take care of it, but they didn't. They used Covid19 as an excuse to drag it out and eventually finding out that they won't honor their salesman's word. Also, while driving it the alignment was off, and the front passenger side ball joint was going out another $500. But just so everyone is aware that Tim Dahle Nissan will take advantage of buyers. Slimmy business practices and liers on top of it. Straight trash business! Stay clear!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Ingleby, Dorian Sanchez, Andy Allen, Waldo Jaquez, Tyler Slade, Jake Blair, Geno Duran, Geoff Walker, Andrew Dunn , Nick Walker

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Follow-up review Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne"

- wsidney1

In late February 2020 I posted a review on this site of a nightmarish experience I was in the middle of with Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne, Salt Lake City, Utah. I had made a down payment on a 2006 Nissan Titan and left the dealership with all the signed paperwork and assurances I would receive the final loan documents, tag and title within a couple of weeks. I wanted to pay cash for the truck, but was talked into the loan after being told the price would go up if I paid cash. After six weeks I had not been successful in having a meaningful contact with anyone at Tim Dahle, had no loan documents, no tag no title. I stated in that review that I would report again on any progress – good or bad. Unfortunately, no progress. All bad. Again, if there is ever an equitable resolution to Tim Dahle Nissan’s baffling, bumbling, totally inept performance, I will report it here. If not, I will report that as well. It is now the end of May, I have left over fifteen messages with various executives and staff at the dealership, have only received call backs on three occasions, a couple of texts, and still have no resolution to the facts; I have the truck, they have my money, and I have no tag, title, or loan documents (or even a firm offer). During my few successful attempts at speaking with the dealership, I have repeatedly offered to pay cash or accept any reasonable financing. I also offered to have them return my money and pick up the truck if they are not capable of affecting any other solution. Again, no substantive responses. Only a few “we’re working on it.” The market has changed significantly since I thought I had purchased the truck, and I can now buy a similar model, newer, with the same mileage, for less money. Perhaps from a dealer that can complete a simple sales transaction. As I sold a vehicle shortly before attempting to purchase the truck and I’ve never received the tag I paid for – I have been essentially limited for 4+ months to 1 vehicle rather than two. I have been paying insurance on the truck since January. Totally frustrated, I contacted the Utah Department of Motor Vehicles to try to obtain a temporary tag. I forwarded copies of all the signed paperwork, including Bill of Sale and documentation showing I had paid for the tag and title. A very pleasant and efficient investigator told me he would contact Tim Dahle and try to get the problem resolved. He contacted them and gave me the name of Earnest Willits, whom he said he talked to and I should contact. I have left three messages for Willits with the dealership office (I was told he doesn’t have a voicemail) and have never heard back from him. It has now been over six weeks since anyone at Tim Dahle has taken my calls or contacted me, and almost 5 months since I left the Tim Dahle Southtowne dealership with all the documentation stating I had purchased the truck, paid all applicable fees, and would soon receive the title and tag.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Ingleby, Jack Jessop

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another dishonest dealership "

- Dan

We bought to the hackles 2 and a 1/2 week ago. After we had settled on everything I asked for one favor if they would throw in tinted windows. I was told by the salesman no problem he would get a done even if it had to come out of his pocket. After 4 days and confirming 3 times 2 text and a phone call we were told it was done. When we showed up only the tires had been done. I had to get mad to get anywhere with them. 1 of the main managers heard me and came and helped us. They got us a loaner and said it would be done in a couple of days. 2 weeks later we got a call telling us it was ready again. Well guess what they only did a couple of the things we negotiated. Now they are telling me another manager said they couldn't do anything because we got a good deal. This is the 4th car I've bought from them over the years and all 4 times I've had problems with them. Everyone needs to remember no matter how nice they seem they are car salesmen! It's my fault for going back again. The positive thing I can say is Ernie the manager that heard me getting mad tried to help. I'll never go back to this dealership agin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam, Austin, Sergio.

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beware!!!"

- Rjmson

I have never been given the run around like this place has done. Bought a NVP 4x4 conversation because I liked the fact it was all Nissan and they didn't cut a hole in the floorboards for the transfer case selector. I live 13 hours away and didn't have the time to drive or fly out to visit the dealer. Called a salesman that was very friendly on the phone. Told him what I was looking for and I wanted one already set up if they had one. Was told they had 3, 2 white and one black. I had him price me a white one and gave them my trade in info. The price was right so I gave them some money to, I thought hold one of the white ones. They sent me paperwork to sign and it all looked good. Fast forward a few days and I call to see about a delivery date. Mind you I paid to have it shipped to me and pickup my trade in. I'm told it just has to be checked over in the shop and it will be ready to go. The next day he tells me it's on the lift getting the 4x4 put in. I thought I purchased the one already done and questioned what I had signed papers on. They knew when I signed papers I wasn't getting the van I thought I was but didn't bother to inform me of that. I'm pretty easy going if you are honest with me. Forward a few more days and we are preparing to leave on vacation. The evening before we leave I get a call saying that it shipped that morning and would be at my house before we left. Let's just say it wasn't. It actually shipped that evening and there was no way it was going to make it. We left without it on a Friday. The transport company dropped it off the next day and the person I had sign for it sent me pics. The ones I had been sent pictures of had aftermarket wheels and tires and was the one I originally thought I was buying. Mine has factory rims with highway tires on a 4x4!!!!!!! They also told me the mileage on the van when it came off the trailer was 1726, the odometer statement I signed said 71!!!!! Where did the extra miles come from? After many phone calls and a ruined vacation for me I was told I had said I would do wheels and tires on my own, the only thing I said I would do on my own was trailer brake controller. My girlfriend left a bad review on their FB page and when the dealer found out they told me they could no longer talk to me till the review came down. She took it down and I still can't get a return phone call or text. I looked on FB after I found the review my GF left and it was full of negative reviews. As of this review they have removed that feature from their page. Hey guys just be upfront and honest with your customers and it goes a long ways. I'm sure when they see this review they will also want me to take it down in order to work something out. I offered to buy the tires locally if they sent me the rims I thought I was getting but no call back and it's been right at a week with no response from them. I even called today 8-13-19 because I still have my trade in sitting here and the forecast is for very high wind and large hail. I was checking to see if they wanted me to put it inside somewhere so it didn't get beat up and sand blasted but never received a call back from the salesman or manager after leaving voicemails with both. Be careful when dealing with this place. On a side note: I am very happy with the work the service department did and the van rides great and has lots of power. It’s also very comfortable to drive and the kids love the room.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Geoff Walker, Juan Cortes

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dishonest "

- TNT

I sent my daughter here to buy a car because we had had great experience prior to this. She made a deal with Jack Jessop prior to going over where all they had to do was sign. They got there and “he was stuck in traffic” but never showed up in 5 hours. Robert Frost was now doing the sale and changed the trade in value, the percentage rate, no detail as agreed upon, payments went up even when they put addition down as they had discussed with Jack. They were told that deals made through email discussions and such were no good. They tried to email Jack several times during and after and received no response. They contacted management 3/14/19 and no response as of yet. I’ve purchased many vehicles and never dealt with this lack of integrity and honesty from a dealership before. I love my nissans but will not being doing business with this dealership ever again. To sum up. They are not good for their word!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Jessop, Geoff Walker , Robert Frost

Apr 08, 2019

Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne responded

TNT, please give me a call, thank you Ernie 801-495-3800

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hi somewhere else!"

- Wizdom

I bought a brand new Nissan nv200 at this dealership who promised me to Keys, two key fobs, and it's never given me the licensing material I need to license this vehicle in another state. Go somewhere else and save yourself the drama. These people are liars. I would never recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 23, 2018

Tim Dahle Nissan Southtowne responded

Wizdom, Sorry to hear about your key problem. Please give me a call so I can help. Thank you Ernie Willits 801-495-3800

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (449 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $20,175

2020 Nissan Sentra

$20,175

new 2020 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $17,879

2020 Nissan Sentra

$17,879

new 2020 Nissan Murano car, priced at $39,794

2020 Nissan Murano

$39,794

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $30,679

2020 Nissan Frontier

$30,679

new 2020 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $33,519

2020 Nissan Maxima

$33,519

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $27,013

2021 Nissan Altima

$27,013