Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Evan Zwahlen.
Evan Zwahlen
Evan Zwahlen at Mohawk Honda
Refer Me
4.9

Evan Zwahlen

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mohawk Honda

175 Freemans Bridge Rd
East Glenville, NY 12302

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

34 Reviews of Evan Zwahlen

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Safe, Secure, and Easy."

- LFC

With everything going on, I didn't know what to expect when I went into Mohawk Honda to trade in my car and get into something different. Luckily, Mohawk Honda and Evan Zwahlen handled everything phenomenally from start to finish. The number one thing I value when I'm completing a transaction is ease, and Mohawk made the car trading and buying process a breeze in the middle of a pandemic. I can't say much more. They exceeded every expectation I had walking in, and I walked out happy in a new Civic (which, by the way, is the nicest car I've ever owned, so thanks again, Evan!) Seriously, run to Mohawk Honda. I can't forget Travis Landry in finance, either. He and Evan made sure every need I had was uncovered, met, addressed, and put to rest. Five stars across the board on everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Landry

Jun 30, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 stars! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family! Enjoy your new car!

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service provided by Mohawk Honda was exceptional. We..."

- antrisha2020

The service provided by Mohawk Honda was exceptional. We worked with Evan and he was very knowledgeable; he answered all the questions we had promptly. After the purchase, Jose provided a lot of information and showed us how to use our new car and also answered all our questions without pause. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Landry, Mark Ellis

Jun 29, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating and kind words! We are so happy you had such a good experience with Evan and the Team! Enjoy your new vehicle! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100.

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first purchase with Mohawk Honda and given..."

- Gary B

This was my first purchase with Mohawk Honda and given the circumstances with the pandemic, I was very concerned about how a purchase would be accomplished. Evan handled most of the business end via phone, text and email which was fantastic for me and my working schedule. When I finally visited the dealership for a test drive, I was pleasantly surprised! The dealership personnel followed all of the social guidelines and as a result, my experience while visiting was safe and wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family and enjoy your new car! We are so happy you had such a great experience with Evan and the Team! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100!

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rushed"

- asdunham6

The good was the hygiene taken to assure the car we test drove was germ free. It was also waiting for us at our appointment time. It went downhill from there. Everyone was in a huge rush. Maybe this had to do with your having even closed for a period, I don’t know. Evan was very good but we didn’t get to really speak to him, he just went to match another offer we already had. We were there 5 hrs, mostly sitting in the waiting room for our meeting with Michael. Michael said he didn’t know we were waiting. When he did meet with us, we complained that Evan rushed us and he said he would speak to him. However, Michael rushed us. Granted he knew we were fed up with waiting, however we never got the papers that let us know what we paid for the car or what the deal was. We went back the next day with our title for the trade in and asked to talk to Michael. He was busy and told Evan to take care of us. Evan did take more time with that and the car, but the bottom line is we were terribly rushed except for when we sat for almost 3 hrs. We both have health issues and are terrified being made to wait will be the cause of our getting sick. If we had know ahead about this wait, we would have gone elsewhere..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Speranza

Jun 02, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

We are sorry for your experience and we take all feedback seriously. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction not only in the car you buy but the process in which you buy, service and repair. Please contact Eric our General Sales Manager at emeisner@mohawkhonda.com so we can work to provide you with the gold standard of customer service we strive for here at Mohawk Honda

May 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the best dealership I have ever had the pleasure..."

- Shawn b

This is the best dealership I have ever had the pleasure to deal with they worked like crazy to find me the car I wanted and I never had such a great experience before and I want to personally thank Evan Zwahlen he's one of the best sales people that I have ever dealt with so make sure to go to Mohawk Honda you won't be disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words Shawn! We are so happy you had a great experience with Evan and the team! Enjoy your new car! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100!

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Evan was fantastic to work with. Made my car buying so..."

- Ashley

Evan was fantastic to work with. Made my car buying so easy ! He got me into my new 2020 Honda Civic coupe sport and I couldn’t be more happy. I absolutely love my new car. I would give him a call if your looking to get a new car he’s the best !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 stars! We are so happy you had a great experience with Evan and the team! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100!

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trustworthy Dealershiip"

- szum

I have been a Mohawk Honda client for many years. I have always been treated with coutesy and all my concerns have been addressed. Evan assisted me in my recent purchase of a 2020 Civic. He was patient,helpful and answered all my questions. Under the present restrictions due to the virus, we could not sit togerther in the vehicle to explain the different components. Howver, Evan did stand outside and did the best he could to help me, plus send me a video abouut the components. I am very pleased with my new civic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Landry

May 25, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 stars! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family and enjoy your new Civic! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100.

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Muss; No Fuss!"

- Happy Honda Owner

Began the purchase process on line and phone with Evan Zwahlen, who couldn't have been more helpful. Was able to tentatively agree on a price on a 2020 Pilot as well as my trade-in pending their inspection. A bit of in-person back and forth at the dealership on my trade but the price on the Pilot held and the offer on my trade was very close to the on-line discussion. Actual, in-person, purchase process went very smoothly and didn't last more than an hour or two including the test drive. We were most happy with the whole process. Lindsey Haraden, who knows our daughters, even came over to say hello. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lindsey Haraden

May 21, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and 5 stars! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family and enjoy your new car! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100!

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasure to work with Mohawk Honda"

- Happy Honda Owner

I find car shopping as a female extremely stressful and frustrating. I have had bad experiences in the past with other Honda dealerships in the area. I've heard wonderful things about Mohawk Honda and one other dealership in Saratoga. The experience in Saratoga was AWFUL! Mohawk Honda was a pleasure. Everyone was nice, helpful, responsive, and made the car buying experience not stressful. Leigh was wonderful and helped me out with what I wanted. Evan was polite, helpful and got back to me timely and did everything he could for me despite being in the middle of pandemic. I won't go to any other dealership from now on when searching for a Honda...Mohawk was wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leigh Ellis

May 13, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words and 5 stars! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family! Enjoy your new car! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100.

April 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- The Daley

Thanks you to Evan and staff at Mohawk Honda for a seamless transaction. From the beginning, he helped us via the phone with any concerns and questions. My wife and I felt very comfortable due to Evan's professionalism. We are happy our son connected us with him and will certainly comeback to Mohawk for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Meisner, John Barber

Apr 21, 2020

Mohawk Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words! Welcome to the Mohawk Honda Family! Refer your friends and family so we can send you $100!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (677 Vehicles)

New 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,509

2020 Honda Odyssey

$39,509

New 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $37,493

2020 Honda Odyssey

$37,493

New 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,138

2020 Honda HR-V

$27,138

New 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,056

2020 Honda Accord

$24,056

New 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $20,836

2020 Honda Civic

$20,836

New 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,614

2020 Honda HR-V

$24,614

New 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,614

2020 Honda HR-V

$24,614

New 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $26,132

2020 Honda HR-V

$26,132