Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Francis Hoang.
Francis Hoang
Francis  Hoang at Tony Nissan
Refer Me
5.0

Francis Hoang

Sales Associate

Tony Nissan

94-1299 Ka Uka Blvd
Waipahu, HI 96797

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Nissan Certified

Blue Planet EV Certified

38 Reviews of Francis Hoang

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leased a 2020 Nissan Leaf on 12 Oct 2020. Did a credit..."

- Licyy-S

Leased a 2020 Nissan Leaf on 12 Oct 2020. Did a credit application and was approved for the credit, signed the lease and went home. I was happy because it was a gift to myself after completing my degree. The week prior to my first payment being due, I attempted to sign up for autopay and the system said no records of my purchase could be found. I spoke to a sales rep at the store and he said it probably hasn’t been added, I should give it a week. A week go by and I’m having the same issue. I called the store and turns out there was an “issue with the verbiage on the policy” on my lease agreement. The finance manager (James) said he will have it fixed and I will hear back the following week. Easy right? WRONG!! It took them TWO MONTHS to fix 4 words on the lease. And if that wasn’t bad enough, THEY PULLED MY CREDIT AGAIN!!! Unbelievable!! Now I have two hard pulls on my credit history from the same company within a two month time period. The issue of the lease was no fault of mine and I end up paying the price. The reasoning was that my approval was “over 30 days”.. 100% neglecting the fact that I had already signed a lease 2 months prior. I will never in my life purchase or lease from any Nissan dealerships!! This company was dead wrong for that and won’t even acknowledge it. They are using this “subsequent pull” (basically telling me they didn’t need my permission to pull my credit again) as a reason when the faulty lease was ON THEM !!! There was absolutely no reason to add another inquiry for their mistake!! I was so upset over this whole situation, I got in more trouble at work for being aggressive .. Leasing from Nissan was the worst mistake of 2020.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Nishimura

Dec 28, 2020

Licyy-S responded

Since my visit on the 19th of December 2020, there was another incident. This is in no way a reflection of the actions of the team at Tony Nissan specifically, but EVERYTHING to do with NISSAN motor acceptance. My anxiety has been at an all time high since getting this vehicle. Side note- I appreciate James for trying to rectify the situation in a timely manner.

Dec 28, 2020

Tony Nissan responded

Hi Alicia, We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that we were able to satisfy all your concerns back on the 19th. Our main goal is simply to ensure that we deliver an Awesome Guest Experience and to make sure you are truly happy with your vehicle! Please let me know if you have any additional questions, or concerns. Warmest regards, Greg Jackson Sales Manager Tony Nissan Tony Volkswagen 94-1299 Ka Uka Blvd Waipahu, HI 96797 Office: 808-680-7393 Cell: 808-754-4283 Fax: 808-680-7324 www.tonynissan.com – www.tonyvolkswagen.com

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience we’ve ever had . Everything..."

- chloe.alboro

Best car buying experience we’ve ever had . Everything was very clean and everyone was friendly and professional. Definitely will come back for our next vehicle .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Sasaki, Alissa Coker

Oct 01, 2020

Tony Nissan responded

Hi Chloe. I'm glad you are happy with your purchase and with Francis and Alissa. Your business is important to us. Please contact us if there is anything we can do for you in the future. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony Nissan.

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I lost my previous car in an accident, so I was pretty..."

- Phoenix

I lost my previous car in an accident, so I was pretty bummed. I was already interested in the 2020 Nissan Kicks, so I went on their website and submitted an inquiry. I got a call right after and got an appointment same day! Alissa was so helpful and nice during the process, and really walked me through all the bells and whistles the Kicks has to offer! It was such an easy transition and I’m so in love with my new car and had an amazing experience. I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alissa Coker

Aug 27, 2020

Tony Nissan responded

Phoenix, thank you for your business and I'm glad you are happy with Alissa's and Francis service. You are a valued customer, please call us if you need anything in the future. Stan Nakano, Sales manager, Tony Nissan.

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All I can say is great service. He helped me get my dream..."

- Millaretiara

All I can say is great service. He helped me get my dream car. I will definitely be back in the future. Thank you for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hannah and Francis made the car buying experience..."

- kbailey56

Hannah and Francis made the car buying experience effortless. I appreciated that they made the whole process quick, painless and I was out of the dealership in less than 2 hours. Darren was very knowledgeable about the different services that they offered and did not pressure you into buying anything you didnt want to. The service at all levels were very friendly and they vauled my time which was important to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Sasaki, Hannah Hernandez

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer services! Knowledgeable, courteous,..."

- magelleanzgurl

Excellent customer services! Knowledgeable, courteous, friendly, helpful,sales person! Modern clean facilities great buyer incentives Great value Unbeatable pricing Vehicle as shown on website Ease of purchasing vehicle Finance manager very personable made signing docs very pleasant. Staff went above and beyond my expectations!!! Highly recommended to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Sasaki

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great product knowledge"

- Yobo

Great friendly service with the most meticulous detailed product knowledge. He knew his Nissan skills completely inside and out. Very friendly and definitely will return for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2019

Tony Nissan responded

Aloha, Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving a positive 5-star review. Francis is great and works hard to provide the best service, so I am happy to hear that reflected on your last visit. We appreciate you visiting Tony Nissan. We hope to see you again.

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Francis Hoang is the man!"

- Rasquero

As stated on my Yelp Review: Ok, old and new post. A year ago, I needed a car (obviously) but being on a budget, time restraint, and lack of patience for the negotiating deal ... I stopped over here. Luckily I got FRANCIS HOANG!! Not like majority of sales reps, he was responsive to my demands. I didn't leave with a car that day, but did go back and got a new "used" car. FAST FORWARD: Today, I stopped by shopping for my son. He liked 2 cars and Francis Hoang worked with us patiently to get us what we wanted. I can't tell you how much of a blessing he is. Seriously though, see Francis. If any of you follow my reviews, you'll know I stand by the names I drop 100% ... why 4 stars instead of 5? Because the Manager could've done better with me all around being that I'm a repeat customer. Seriously, talk to me and Negotiate with me a little.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2019

Tony Nissan responded

Aloha, We appreciate you leaving us such a positive review! Francis is awesome and will always there for you or your son if you both have further questions. Thank you so much for being a loyal customer. It's customers like you that help our company continue to provide excellent service. Knowing that you leave here happy is what matters to us! See you at your first service appointment! Mahalo.

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- ShonF

Francis was amazing! He went above and beyond to assist us and showed a great deal of patience when we could not make up our minds. Not your typical salesman; he was not over bearing at all! He stayed well into the night to ensure that we were offered a great deal and to understood all of the functions of our car. The car that we purchased was still wrapped in plastic and had not had a chance to get a wash/detail; but Francis offered to come in on his day off to make sure that we received the full experience. I would definitely recommend to anyone. Even the associates that were not assisting us, made sure that our time there was enjoyable as well as comfortable. Francis took the time to make sure that we were aware of all the amenities available to us and did a great job at answering any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great teamwork"

- Carol

Tony Auto Group is a great place to buy a car. The sales people are professional and looking to help you find just what you need. Both Wilber Bergado and Frances Hoang helped me and worked hard to make me happy. Angela helped us understand the many extras that were available, and Darin was very patient as we thought through the warranty opportunities. I plan to get all my service work completed there. We will definitely return to Tony Auto group in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (195 Vehicles)

used 2012 Nissan Altima car, priced at $11,219
2012 Nissan Altima
used
Winter Frost Pearl exterior
Variable
FWD
used 2010 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $11,840
2010 Nissan Rogue
used
Iridium Graphite Metallic exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $32,255
2020 Nissan Frontier
new
Magnetic Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $29,005
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Super Black exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $32,255
2020 Nissan Frontier
new
Gun Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $29,055
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Pearl White Tricoat exterior
Variable
FWD