Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Fred Sims.
Fred Sims
Fred Sims at Valley Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Fred Sims | Page 32

Sales Consultant

Valley Honda

4173 Ogden Ave
Aurora, IL 60504

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs

Industry Experience

5 yrs

325 Reviews of Fred Sims

November 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy decision"

- Ford convert

This was the easiest experience I have ever had in purchasing a new vehicle. After completing a test drive early in my new car search, I was given an extremely good first offer value. Without that initial offer, I wouldn't have made a decision that quickly. No nonsense sales staff that listened to me and exhibited patience typically absent in car sales people. Fred was especially knowledgeable and helpful in locating the exact vehicle I was looking for. He got all of the information prepared ahead of time so that I was in and out in less than an hour when I went to pick up the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- jdog

It's my pleasure to do of review of Fred Sims. When I originally came into Valley Honda it was to get my Honda Accord serviced. While I was waiting I browsed the vehicles in the showroom. I had been thinking of getting a new car and hadn't made up my mind, yet. I met Fred there. He was very helpful in answering my questions and at no time did I feel any pressure to purchase a car. He made the process go very smoothly. He found a car that was a great match for me and assisted me with the features that I wanted. When I came to pick up my new vehicle everything fell into place and Fred was Very patient with the tutorial on the new car. I felt he had all the time in the world to help me get comfortable with this new purchase before I left the dealership. I gave Fred a 5 star rating which somehow seems inadequate. If I could give him 10, I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Facility and Even More Amazing People"

- satisfiedA1

Valley Honda has truly been the best car buying experience I have ever had. The facility itself is absolutely amazing and then there's the people. The way everyone treated me from the moment I walked through the door until the time I left made me feel like I was buying a fleet of vehicles instead of just the one. Fred Sims in particular took very good care of everything I could want and then some. He even delivered my new Honda CR-V to my home. Since I had 2 vehicles to contend with after buying the new one, this was extremely helpful. A neighbor of mine that was with me in my driveway when my new car was delivered was blown away. Who does things like that? Valley Honda! Above and beyond all the way is how I would describe Valley Honda and all of its wonderful people. Many thanks to Nick Capezio who was superb throughout and all of the professionals at Valley Honda. I look forward to the next experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Capezio

October 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive "

- Survivor0901

I purchased my last car at Valley Honda and I wanted another certified used vehicle. Fred Sims made the experience easy and pleasant. I got the car I wanted and it was definitely a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I have ever had"

- Grateful

I have purchased plenty of cars over the years, but never had such a positive experience as I did buying my new Honda from Valley Honda. I felt no pressure to purchase. There was only help at finding what might suit my needs (and some wants). Fredrick, my sales rep, could not have been more respectful of my time or more interested in assisting me, to the extent of working with me long after the doors were closed at the showroom. I have received personal, not robo, follow up calls regarding a few extra items I ordered. Roxanne in finance is very professional and personable. The service bays and reception area are spotless and the personnel very receptive. I am greatly impressed with everything about Valley Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 Honda Pilot EX-L"

- Cubs8888

Recommending your next purchase be at Valley Honda. There you will find extraordinary customer service from Fred S. He developed great repoire with my family and me during the purchase of the SUV. He was respectful towards my parents. He was very thorough and patient through out the buying process. He updated us on the status of the car we put a deposit on. Finance Dept was even able to find a competitive rate lower than my bank for the loan. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Determined to satisfy"

- CurtS9127

Fred Sims was very patient and we spent almost an entire day with him. It was a holiday and we left completely satisfied. We even met the owner and had a very nice conversation. Definitely going to tell others about Valley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service"

- Adam Kirchhoff

Fred was very professional and courteous. He listened to what I was looking for and what I wanted to do and took me down the best way to make that happen. If you're looking for a reliable representative who will invest the time in hearing you out - Fred's the guy you're looking for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super Dealership"

- Buying easy 6421

Having purchased many Honda vehicles, I can say that Valley Honda went the mile. Every part of this purchase was seamless, from Fred Sims, sales manager, and to the final paper work. Knowledge of the product your selling is so important and Mr. Sim delivered! Thank you all for great service, it made my purchase easy😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZINGLY EXCELLENT"

- catherine fabiano

From the moment I walked into Valley Honda and was greeted by Fred Sims my experience was amazingly excellent in every way. Fred was gracious, professional and attentive to my queries. I had been investigating other auto options in competing dealerships and originally this was a scouting visit.... but as I shared my interest in a crossover vehicle and Fred escorted me to compare the CRV with the HRV models in the showroom... and explained the differences...allowing me to sit in the driver's seat and get a feel for each, I knew a Honda was best for me. After test driving an HRV ...I was sold. As we worked through the process of options, Fred was masterful in helping me refine and build the vehicle that would be a perfect fit for me. Fred was respectful and patiently walked me through every phase of the process, taking time to answer my questions and concerns and making sure I understood all the significant details. He offered counsel, but respected my choices and decisions. As a widow buying a vehicle on my own for the first time in 35 years, this was very reassuring for me. I was treated like royalty from start to finish. When I picked up my new vehicle...Fred walked me through a tutorial to learn how to make use of the special features of the vehicle. Most impressive of all has been the after care extended. Fred has been available to answer any questions or concerns I might have after taking ownership of the HRV and made himself available for additional help with a follow up tutorial. Overall, this is the best experience I have ever had with any of the dealerships I had considered and Fred a significant person in my decision to buy a Honda. You have a quality product...but it is the quality salesperson Fred that confirmed my decision to buy. Fred is an excellent representative of your excellent vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jab Rahman , Rose Hernandez

311 - 320 of 325 results

Dealership Inventory (84 Vehicles)

used 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,495

2019 Honda Accord

$23,495

used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $19,495

2018 Honda Civic

$19,495

used 2016 Honda Fit car, priced at $13,995

2016 Honda Fit

$13,995

used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $19,495

2018 Honda Accord

$19,495

used 2019 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $13,995

2019 Hyundai Accent

$13,995

used 2015 Honda CR-V car, priced at $16,995

2015 Honda CR-V

$16,995