Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Fred Sims.
Fred Sims
Fred Sims at Valley Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Fred Sims

Sales Consultant

Valley Honda

4173 Ogden Ave
Aurora, IL 60504

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

313 Reviews of Fred Sims

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred stayed four hours past the end of his shift to..."

- mdp1116

Fred stayed four hours past the end of his shift to assist with our used car purchase. He was an absolute pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just leased a 2021 Pilot EX-L. Process could not have..."

- Thomasrboehm

Just leased a 2021 Pilot EX-L. Process could not have been simpler. Started by contacting Laurie who then handed me off to Frederick. A+ customer service the whole time. Will be back for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laurie Bembinster

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with him was a great experience, the whole Valley..."

- Kelliann.gerace

Working with him was a great experience, the whole Valley Honda was a great experience. Very friendly atmosphere and very helpful. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominic D'Alesio

Feb 22, 2021

Valley Honda responded

Wow! Thank you for your thoughtful review, Kelliann! It's great to hear that you couldn't have asked for a better experience with Dominic and our team! We wish you many happy miles in your new Honda!

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred was actually a pleasure to work with he was very..."

- KBCB

Fred was actually a pleasure to work with he was very knowledgeable about the car we were looking at and very patient with us. We would definitely look Fred up again in the future it was actually kind of a fun experience with him. KBCB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

Valley Honda responded

Thank you for your kind review! You’re absolutely right, Fred makes car-buying fun! We will be sure to share your praises with him! Enjoy your new Honda!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Sims was very kind and helpful in finalizing our..."

- Kpilleux

Mr. Sims was very kind and helpful in finalizing our Honda purchase. He knew our time was valuable and bad weather was coming. It was a busy day at Honda but he did everything he could to keep our process moving. I’d love to work with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Edelen

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred was very helpful guiding me through buying out of my..."

- Monserad

Fred was very helpful guiding me through buying out of my lease. I went alone and wasn't really sure what I was doing or what to expect so I was very anxious, but Fred kindly walked me through the process, clearly explained my options to me, and I never felt pressured to make a decision on anything. I greatly appreciate his transparency and kindness during the whole process. I've recommended Fred to all of my friends when and if they are ever in the market for a car. Valley Honda, is a little out of my way but I always make it a point to visit the dealership when needed (i.e. car maintenance). Naperville Honda Valley as a whole as excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fredrick Sims made our purchase of a used car from Valley..."

- jash

Fredrick Sims made our purchase of a used car from Valley Honda a pleasant experience. Fredrick is very knowledgeable and answered any questions I had in a timely matter. I appreciate how he made my wife and I feel comfortable while at the dealership. The entire buying process only took approximately 90 minutes. Fredrick was able to get me a great interest rate also. They are very particular about any used car they sell which makes me feel good about buying from Valley Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pick Fred! Fred goes the extra MILES for his customers. I..."

- Tracy

Pick Fred! Fred goes the extra MILES for his customers. I actually chose him because of his reviews and he didn’t skip a beat. We had numerous questions and he never had to leave to give us the answer. He knows his inventory and was fantastic with the specs. Fred, thank you for loving what you do for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was in contact with Michael E. Early in the afternoon..."

- David W.

I was in contact with Michael E. Early in the afternoon and we exchanged a text prior to my leaving home, that I was on my way. When I arrived he was busy with a customer so he asked Fred Sims to look after my needs. Fred was THE kindest Car salesman I have worked with in a long time. The car buying experience at Valley Honda was pleasurable albeit car buying has NOT gotten any better at turnaroind in the 40 years I've been buying vehicles. I definetly recommend Valley Honda for any future Honda purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Edelen

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After a bad experience at another local Honda dealership..."

- Tina

After a bad experience at another local Honda dealership two nights before, we returned to Valley Honda where we have always had good luck. Norma responded to my email inquiry quickly and even made a video showing us the car. We went in and worked with Norma, Frederick and Jab. They were up front and honest and simplified the process as much possible. They covered every part of the car inspection, and what it means to be a certified vehicle. This is our third purchase from Valley Honda and our fourth Honda. Norma went thru all the details and features and even programmed some of the interior features for us. She was so helpful and thorough. I’d recommend Norma and Valley Honda to anyone looking to be treated fairly and honestly. We are definitely loyal Valley Honda customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jab Rahman, Norma Montalvo

1
...
1 - 10 of 313 results

Dealership Inventory (160 Vehicles)

used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $23,995

2018 Honda Pilot

$23,995

used 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,998

2020 Honda Odyssey

$39,998

used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $22,495

2018 Honda Accord

$22,495

used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $18,495

2018 Honda Civic

$18,495

used 2018 Honda HR-V car, priced at $21,995

2018 Honda HR-V

$21,995

used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $27,995

2018 Honda Pilot

$27,995