Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Garrett Oxnaes.
Garrett Oxnaes
Garrett Oxnaes at Mazda of Elk Grove
5.0

Garrett Oxnaes

Internet Sales Manager

Mazda of Elk Grove

8588 Laguna Grove Dr.
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

Hi my name is Garrett Oxnaes been in the car business for over 7 years. I believe being upfront and transparent is only way to do business. I can't wait to work hard for you and your family to get you the best deal possible. My family is also a Mazda family. We have a Mazda6 and a Mazda CX-5 and just love them. We love to take them out on road trips and have fun. Zoom Zoom!!! I can't wait to help you with your automotive needs now and for many years to come thank you!!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

699 Reviews of Garrett Oxnaes

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After visiting 5 other dealerships, I was able to find..."

- JDennC

After visiting 5 other dealerships, I was able to find exactly what I was looking for at Mazda of Elk Grove. Also, Garrett and Vu made this experience very enjoyable, not stressful. I really appreciate how personable the staff is here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vu Huynh

Dec 10, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate us 5-stars! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Garrett and Vu, and that our team was very personable. Happy motoring!

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"I had a great experience here at the Mazda dealership...."

- missania00

I had a great experience here at the Mazda dealership. Garret was amazing and FAST! It was my first time leasing a car and Garret made it very easy for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garret Oxnaes

Dec 05, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your 5-star experience with Garrett. Congratulations on your new Mazda and your first ever lease! We are very happy to welcome you to the Mazda of Elk Grove family!

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a CX5 from this dealer after visiting several..."

- Minitaco

We bought a CX5 from this dealer after visiting several other dealerships and found they had the best pricing. Our sales person, Garrett, was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We had a great experience with this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the 5-star review; we're so glad you settled on our dealership and team for your new CX-5 purchase! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with Garrett, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good to work with GarrettHe helped us a lot Thank..."

- p.harish11

Very good to work with Garrett He helped us a lot Thank you very much Garrett for getting us the car we needed Awesome Amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Salge, Vu Huynh

Nov 29, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the 5-stars! We're so glad you had a great experience working with Garrett in finding your perfect Mazda. We appreciate your business!

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership was great. They were very helpful and they..."

- shymoma09

The dealership was great. They were very helpful and they tried the explain everything. They made it a fun experience instead of a stressful event. John , Garrett and Dave were very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Candelaria

Nov 29, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thanks for the awesome review! We're happy to hear that your experience with sales our team was a great one, and that Garrett and John were very helpful throughout the process. Congratulations on your new Mazda!

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Garrett helped me with my car a few years back. He made..."

- ques916

Garrett helped me with my car a few years back. He made my car buying experience easy and I was in and out in no time. If you need a car ask for Garrett.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the 5-stars. We're happy to hear that your purchasing experience with Garrett was a memorable one! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you next time!

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Elk grove mazda is amazing dealer ship. Have always been..."

- JlF

Elk grove mazda is amazing dealer ship. Have always been treated with respect, very helpful and will explain ever step. Will continue to use them. ASK for Garrett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the 5-stars! We appreciate your recommendation of our team, are happy to hear that you continue to have great experiences. Until next time, happy motoring!

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Their service and knowledge always impresses me. I..."

- LSJ0416

Their service and knowledge always impresses me. I continue to come back because of how I’m treated. Keep up the good work. Billy thank you for always helping me out! Go Niners!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the 5-stars! We're so glad you had another great experience with Billy and our time during your visit. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to the next time you come by!

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Garrett from the online team is amazing! He made an..."

- emsllvn

Garrett from the online team is amazing! He made an unexpected and stressful time for our family absolutely pain free. There was no pressure from him or anyone else at the dealership. Garrett put up with all my questions and indecisiveness. They have a faithful customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fritz Roepke

Nov 19, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the awesome review! We're so happy to hear that Garrett helped turn around your stressful experience and create a no-pressure process for you and your family. We are happy to welcome you to the Mazda of Elk Grove family!

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership facilities themselves are extremely nice..."

- hillarycole9070

The dealership facilities themselves are extremely nice and clean. I worked with Garrett Oxnaes via text and cell for a couple months and was up front about my purchase timeframe, vehicles I was comparing, etc. He was never pushy or high-pressure. He gave me the time and space to do the research I told him I wanted to do. When I had made my decision to buy the 2019 Mazda3, I set an appointment to finalize the purchase, then pivoted with only hours notice and bumped my purchase date up by a week. Although he was expecting another week to have to deal with the administrative whatnots, he went with the flow and got the deal handled for me by the time I walked in the door (an hour earlier than scheduled). It was truly the best car-buying experience I have had. Everyone I encountered was lovely, kind, and affable. Thank you, all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Salge, Fritz Roepke , Chris Howard

Nov 13, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Hillary, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with Garrett and our team. We're so glad Garrett was able to get your 2019 Mazda3 situated in accordance with your time frame, and that the experience was never high-pressure with our team. We hope you you are loving your new Mazda3, and we look forward to seeing you next!

1
...
1 - 10 of 699 results

Dealership Inventory (342 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,720

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$24,720

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,920

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$25,920

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $38,335

2019 Mazda CX-5

$38,335

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,045

2019 Mazda CX-5

$35,045

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $28,255

2019 Mazda CX-5

$28,255

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,835

2019 Mazda CX-5

$26,835

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $26,715

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$26,715

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $26,120

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$26,120