Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Garrison McElroy.
Garrison McElroy
Garrison McElroy, Finance Manager, Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai
4.8

Garrison McElroy

Finance Manager

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai

8775 E US 36
Avon, IN 46123

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Certified

Genesis Certified

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Garrison McElroy

July 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car sale"

- Kristina

I had an awesome experience at Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai. They searched all over the United States for the specific car and color I was looking for and found it in Nebraska. They had it brought here on a hauler so it wouldn’t have extra miles on it when it got here. It only had 22 miles on it. It was perfect and at the right price. The sales people were great and professional and the finance team worked to find me the cheapest financing available. I couldn’t be happier! Since then I have had it in twice for oil changes and have had it back as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience! "

- Amanda

They made the car buying experience so simply. Everyone was very friendly and felt no pressure during the entire experience. I will be a returning customer and recommending them to anyone looking for a car new or used! Thank you Rick, Ryan, and Garrison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Stevenson, Rick Nickerson

Jul 17, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you Amanda! Congratulations on your new Sonata! We hope that the process went smooth for you and we look forward to helping you in the future. Welcome to the Ray Skillman Family!

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It's in the Logo"

- Nazirah

The Hyundai logo says it all. Two individuals shaking hands. One is the friendly and informative dealer and the other one is me, a satisfied customer! They let me test drive the car that I liked few times to make sure that I was really happy about my choice. They helped me to get to the best financial option that we could afford for my chosen car. My car dealer was a very friendly guy and he knows every details about the cars that I asked about. Hyundai has always been my favorite car brand knowing their impressive design and technology, great performance and safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car-buying experience I've had to date, thanks to Seth!"

- zanenaylor

I came into RSAH to look at one specific car. Seth Murray helped me find out everything about that vehicle, took me on a test drive, and made sure I was familiar with the vehicle's individual history. At no time did I feel pressure from Seth to make a sale, nor did he try to show me other vehicles. He knew I had been shopping for a while, was generally familiar with what's available and came to look at that one specifically. When it came time to talk numbers I told Seth about what I had in mind and he helped me find a price that would work for us all. It was obvious from our interactions that Seth only intended to help me find the best car at the right price to fit my needs and that type of interaction is what I require when buying a car. If there's something on their lot you're interested in, or you're just starting your search, I would highly recommend working with Seth. I would also note that his sales teammate Christian was very knowledgable about their product inventory and happy to help us in any way. Garrison explained all of the small details regarding each step of financing clearly and didn't mind staying past store closing to ensure all our questions were answered and we felt comfortable with our purchase. When a hiccup arose with our trade-in, Garrison made sure it was seamless and let the dealership work out the problems to ensure we could take the car home immediately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Murray, Christian Gehring

May 10, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

What a wonderful review from an even better customer. Thank you for allowing us to help you!

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- Michelle

Quick & easy process. Everyone was nice and helpful especially since it was raining when I got there and snowing when I left. I love the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Murray, Christian Gehring

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Satisfied Customer

Seth & Elgin were great to work with. They made the process seamless and did most of the leg work for me while meeting my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elgin Wren, Seth Murray, Christian Gehring

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TERRIBLE SERVICE "

- Antuan

Bad service from Garyson..I told them everything up front he told me if I had a offering letter he would have me get in a car..he lied me to me telling me he working on my stuff tell me not to come in to check bt to call I wait give him time he then says I have to take of people in branch first bt tells me not to come in..I seat and wait hours ( 4)patiently til they close showing him my interest..end of the night only me and another customer there he fixed up with them walk around me back to his desk as if he didn’t even see me totally disrespectful I would recommend him to anybody but a person of his interest he lack self respect regardless how my information look are the person I am I should be treated equal..it took 5 days to not get approved thanks a lot garyson..and I’ll question everybody I also explained it to the T with another his response oh y thank you I’ll go pat him on the back right after this call so he treat the next one of you a little better thanks My Experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 11, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Antuan, I'm sorry that you didn't have a good experience here. I talked to Garrison about this situation and it looks like your income and payment history is the only thing that held you back from a approval. Garrison worked for you for 5 days and did not get any compilation for that. We treat every customer that walks through our doors as if they are a customer purchasing a vehicle from us. Once again I'm sorry if that didn't happen for you.

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly"

- Misty2019

I was greeted with a smile and staff treated me with respect! They were able to get me in a vehicle that suited me! I highly recommend Ray Skillman! Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitchel Hawkins, Lance Proctor

Mar 06, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thanks for the review Misty!

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would give 6 stars if I could. "

- Debjay

Best customer service and staff was top shelf.. Would give 6 stars if I could. Rick was very courteous and knowledgeable of his inventory. Eric and Garrison were very professional and explained all the terms in a manner that was very understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Alcorn, Rick Nickerson

Feb 27, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you Jay and Deb for allowing us to help you with your search! We're so happy that we could help!

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Hyundai Tucson purchase"

- Annette C.

My experience with Ray Skillman Hyundai was by far the best experience I have had with a dealership. They were super polite and courteous during all aspects of the purchase. Ryan and Mitchell were very helpful and a pleasure to work with. Garrison was also very professional and informative during the paperwork process. There was one other salesman (I am unsure of his name, that was very helpful during our first test drive. They all knew tons about the vehicle and all my questions were answered! Highly recommend and will definitely do business again with them!!! Thank you EVERYONE for helping with my purchase! Love my new Tucson!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Stevenson, Mitchel Hawkins , Another salesman that went with us on first test drive, can’t remember name!! Great guy! Informative and courteous!!!

Feb 23, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you Anne!!! We are so happy to have earned your business! Welcome to the Ray Skillman family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (299 Vehicles)

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$23,760

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,510

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,510

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,500

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,470

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,470

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,405

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,565