Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Gary Fitzpatrick
Gary Fitzpatrick at Covert Cadillac
Refer Me

Gary Fitzpatrick

Finance Manager

Covert Cadillac

11750 Research Blvd
Austin, TX 78759

Contact Me
5.0
46 Reviews

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

46 Reviews

Write a Review

46 Reviews of Gary Fitzpatrick

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was the best car buying experience of my life. I would..."

- campbell.riley

It was the best car buying experience of my life. I would recommend anyone to come by a vehicle from covert Cadillac. I've left feeling like a million bucks with the car of my dreams I don't feel like I was suckered into or pressured into buying lemon. Able was a wonderful salesman impeccable customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’d like to take a moment to share my experience with..."

- raygarza45

I’d like to take a moment to share my experience with Covert Cadillac, last week my wife and I we’re looking for a certified preowned SUV, upon arrival we were greeted at the door by our sales person, Mr Kafui Who was extremely kind and very knowledgeable, we were also greeted by Mr. Carlos Martinez the sales manager, Who made us feel like we were family not just another customer walking through the door, mr. Carlos Martinez the pre-owned sales director did an amazing job getting not only my wife a beautiful Tahoe, they even were able to get me financed two days later for a gorgeous Cadillac XT five, I also want to give A big shout out to The finance gentleman Mr. Jerry and Mr. Paul, it was a real pleasure working with them. The experience my wife and I had was over the top, I can honestly say in the many years I have purchased cars, this was the best experience I’ve ever had, if you’re in the market for automobile I would highly recommend that you give Covert Cadillac the opportunity to service your needs, from experience I can assure you they will do everything they can to get you the car or SUV you’re looking for. We will definitely be coming back when it’s time to trade in our vehicles. On a side note, I was very fortunate to have meet one of the owners of covert, he too was extremely kind and really sincere as we talked about my experience so far. Sincerely Mr. and Mrs. Ray and Nicole Garza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Duran , Carlos Martinez Preowned sales director

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris was very thorough and consultative. He got us into..."

- scovillclay

Chris was very thorough and consultative. He got us into the perfect car. Even better he let us test drive over night to get us fully comfortable. To top it off he brought a loaner to our house and let us sign the paperwork in our driveway so he could get the car fully prepared for us. All around amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tropiano

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new ride yesterday, Oscar, JJJ, GaryMade it fun..."

- Tzarbo

Bought a new ride yesterday, Oscar, JJJ, Gary Made it fun when usually buying a car is Mundane. In a couple of months we are all going out for a fish dinner. Got to love a new car smell and fried catfish. It was what appeared a busy day for sales. Other people would come by and all out we needed anything. Ms. Matthews helped when my GM rewards was being cranky. That was the only thing too slow the event. I am happy with my cross over. It rides really well. I recommend the car and the dealership. I'm a level 7 Google Guide. I'm saying they answered my questions, hope those people are still there the next time I need automobile updates. Everyone stay well.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connie Matthews, Roger Kress

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd chance meets expectations."

- mrthsalazar1809

The first go around with the Covert Family in 2018 was not so smooth running to say the least. well not the purchasing part more of the service in one of their used dealership. but when I got rear-ended in December right before Christmas I called Covert to see my options after my car was declared a Total loss.I asked For Jerry Duran since I had worked with him last time along with Gary Fitzpatrick, he was an extreme help reassured me everything would be okay and we would figure things out. He asked me since with the accident if I was going to be in the market for a new vehicle which of course I was, he advised me that Cory Rutherford would be in contact with me well he called me shortly after to ask what kind of vehicles and features I was looking for. Shortly after we hung up he sent me a text with his information and he was on his way to search for a vehicle for me. Cory is AMAZING! He is patient kind and great at what he does. I was so indecisive on what kind of vehicle i was really looking for but not once did you see Cory get annoyed or frustrated with me even though I had about 4 Cars parked in the front for me. lol! He was in between other customers and I and not once did he make a mean or weird face towards my family and I or anybody else. He was a tremendous help and blessing! We had our 2 yr old with us through this whole process from 1pm-6pm and the patience with us was amazing. I would recommend Cory 1000 times to anybody, And when we are ready to trade in our new baby to us for an even Newer one we will be sure to come to Cory! Thank you for the amazing Service Covert and helping me not freak out as bad! Thank you for all that yall did for me Cory Jerry and Gary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Duran, Cory Rutherford

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought my used 2014 Dodge Durango Limited. I had..."

- kr33

I just bought my used 2014 Dodge Durango Limited. I had the absolute pleasure of being taken care of by Cory Rutherford. All I can say is THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for your sincerity, willingness to not only get me a great deal that suit me and my family but ensuring that the vehicle itself is of the best quality. I will definitely say Cory is the reason for wanting to come to this specific dealership and hope that I get to deal with him once again in the near future.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Rutherford

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OUTSTANDING "

- Klaisman

Cory Rutherford at Covert Cadillac is EXACTLY what a salesman should be. Each and every time my wife and I have purchased a vehicle from Covert we always deal with Cory. He goes way above and beyond to make sure that we get the vehicle we want and in our budget. I am very picky when it comes to purchasing a vehicle and Cory never gets frustrated with me in my choosing process. He looks repeatedly for exactly the make and model that I am after. And after the paperwork is signed, he stays in contact to make sure we are satisfied with our purchase. Cory is extremely accommodating before, during and after the purchase. There is never pressure to make a decision. We will continue to go through Cory in the future for all our vehicle purchases. Five stars is not a high enough rating. No one can go wrong talking to Cory when looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Elliott, Cory Rutherford

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent customer service "

- Kathy T

My visit to Covert Cadillac was the best ever. Cory Rutherford was amazing, he explained everything perfectly, super nice guy. I would definitely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Elliott, Cory Rutherford

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- carguy,cmd14

Chris Tropiano was our salesman on a prior purchase. When we went in, we were excited to continue our business with him. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and truly went above and beyond what was expected as a salesman. We would recommend Chris to anyone looking for a great used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tropiano

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

",Very professional "

- Rgon3

very knowledgeable about the product we were interested in. Provided detailed explanation to all our questions and concerns. Chris was very responsive and took time to meet our needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tropiano, Hillary Hesser

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (170 Vehicles)

used 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $41,021
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2017 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $63,158
2017 Cadillac Escalade
used
Black Raven exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $26,859
2020 Dodge Journey
used
Pitch Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Cadillac ATS Sedan car, priced at $30,978
2018 Cadillac ATS Sedan
used
Crystal White Tricoat exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2018 Cadillac Escalade ESV car, priced at $67,991
2018 Cadillac Escalade ESV
used
Radiant Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2018 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $27,988
2018 BMW 3-Series
used
Gray exterior
RWD