Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Howard.
Gary Howard
Gary Howard at Phil Long Ford of Denver
Refer Me
not yet rated

Gary Howard

Commercial Sales

Phil Long Ford of Denver

7887 W Tufts Ave
Denver, CO 80123

Contact Me

I am originally from Covington Virginia in the western mountains. I graduated from East Tennessee State University with a BA in mass communications. I moved to the Denver area in 1993 and have been with Phil Long Ford for nearly 20 years.

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master certified commercial account manager

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

8 Reviews of Gary Howard

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I look forward to buying a car about as much as going to..."

- Sunni

I look forward to buying a car about as much as going to the dentist! That changed this week when I had the distinct pleasure of working with PHIL LONG FORD of Denver. I worked with Gary, Chip and Connie. They were friendly and not high pressure like some sales people. The only glitch was on my end when they were wired too much money. I was notified the day they received the payment. They could have kept it as commission, however they were above board honest. Should I have occasion to purchase another vehicle, even though I live in Nevada, I will certainly return to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chip McCullough , Connie

Nov 20, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Sunni, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience buying new truck"

- Jolene172004

Gary Howard the fleet rep was awesome from start to finish! I would highly recommend everyone going to Phil long ford of Denver!! We were in the finance office for maybe 10 minutes. Smoothest truck transaction ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Jolene, We are happy to have provided such a great experience. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again.

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Ford dealer I've ever felt with!"

- Matt Duran

Absolutely love Phil long Ford! Very big place, very professional, very organized, and very fast with their service. This dealership will break their back for you in order to have a good experience. 10/10 I wish I bought my truck from them. They definitely deserve to have the business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Matt, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

December 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and enjoyable "

- Salescall1

Our Salesman (Gary Howard) continues to provide excellent service and makes the buying process very easy. We have purchased many vehicles over the years from Gary and Phil Long and should we need another vehicle you will be our one stop shopping dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer service from Gary Howard"

- hub

As always, fantastic no-nonsense customer service from Gary Howard. I needed to order a customized truck and the process was seamless and headache-free thanks to Gary's exceptional communication, eagerness to help and overall great attitude. Thanks Gary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Howard, Jeff Barber

April 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent, Fast Transaction"

- EKB Enterprises

Gary Howard was the salesman that assisted me. I walked in to buy a van, I couldn't stay long because I had appointments that day. Found one that I liked and quickly filled out an application. I left to my appointments and came back later in the day. Everything was ready for me. Transit van was clean and gassed up ready for me to take it and go. Smooth transaction, much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"great experience"

- eric.mannes.9

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had! From the salesman all the way to the end I will definitely be going back to Phil long in the future! Also my salesman was the best I have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Howard

November 20, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Gary is great to work with. Very prompt in returning..."

- Doyne

Gary is great to work with. Very prompt in returning calls and getting answers back to you. Would highly recommend Gary Howard for purchases. Finance department needs a drastic overhaul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Howard

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (784 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,890

2020 Ford Fusion

$25,890

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $27,245

2020 Ford Fusion

$27,245

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,640

2020 Ford EcoSport

$26,640

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,870

2020 Ford Explorer

$37,870

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $28,870

2020 Ford EcoSport

$28,870

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $31,929

2019 Ford Ranger

$31,929