Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shawn Stancil.
Shawn Stancil
Shawn Stancil at Phil Long Ford of Denver
Refer Me
4.9

Shawn Stancil

Sales Manager

Phil Long Ford of Denver

7887 W Tufts Ave
Denver, CO 80123

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Shawn Stancil

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new car was easy and straight forward thanks to..."

- Duffer1000

Buying a new car was easy and straight forward thanks to Jim. I would highly recommend Jim A. he was very knowledgeable in all aspects of our new vehicle. James L. was fantastic to work with on all financial matters and went out of his way to help us successfully complete all items.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for the recommendation, We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future.

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a new vehicle "

- AB

Good experience A bit shaky at first but salesman came thru Big dealership, color selection a bit limited Very happy with final results Bought new

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sylas Amr, Tony Williams

Sep 17, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are glad we were able to assist and look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future.

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New F150"

- f-150wife

We had a great experience buying a new F-150. The dealership and team worked hard to get us the truck we want at a price that was within our budget. They were friendly, professional and really worked with us until we felt good about the purchase. Jim was great and we ended up coming back to him after shopping around due to his professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Albrecht, Tony Williams

Sep 17, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

So happy that Jim and our Phil Long team were able to help. Thank you for the great review. Should you need anything more please know we are always happy to assist.

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience consistently grest for last 10 years"

- brvhrt

I purchased my 5th vehicle from PL last week! service, integrity, and knowlege is tops! Aaron was extremely patient and went the extra mile for me. Its always a collaborative team effort from all departments. I even thought i should shop and compare since i’ve always went to Phil Long. No one compares. They trest you like family from sales to service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for taking time to leave us this great feedback. Reviews like yours keep us motivated to keep doing what is right. Thank you again for this great review and for being part of Phil Long Ford of Denver, Great customers like you.

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Too many bad experiences "

- Cheated customer

I just had my fifth bad experience with Phil Long Ford. I would not have returned to do business with them again, but my truck was stolen and I was in a bind to replace it, and Phil Long Ford had the only vehicle that would do the job. Bad experience 1. I took my previous truck for an oil change and got a high pressure pitch to replace my brakes, I was told they were “dangerously thin”. Another mechanic showed me that I had over 40% of my pads left, which didn’t need replacing for three more years. 2. My truck got sideswiped and needed some minor bodywork, while at the Phil Long shop in COS, it was ransacked and multiple items were stolen, but Phil Long fought me tooth and nail, saying I had signed a paper that I acknowledged they were not responsible for my truck while it was on their lot (which they force you to do in order to start work) 3. My husband had his tires rotated at Phil Long Ford, and two days later the back wheel fell off while driving down the road. Phil Long Ford refused responsibility. 4. I called an made an appointment to see a used Explorer at the Denver location, when I arrived, I was told it had been sold moments before I got there, despite assurances that it was being held for my inspection. 5. My final screw-over by Phil Long Ford occurred a couple of weeks ago when, as I explained, my truck was stolen and I needed another to replace it right away. I was sold a “certified” vehicle that began raining down glass shards from the windshield onto me and my dog, every time I drove over a rough patch of road. Since I had recently relocated to Tennessee, I took the vehicle to East Tennessee Ford, where I learned that not only did the truck have an aftermarket windshield installed, but it was so poorly done, installed crooked, and was dangerous. When I called Phil Long Ford, I got a mealy-mouthed excuse that sometimes they miss small details due to the volume of vehicles they deal with. Riiiight. A “Ford Certified Used Vehicle”. They relented and agreed to replace the windshield, but the disgusting thing is they tried to get the glass guy to give them a bargain basement price, instead of regular rates. Judge for yourself folks, is this the kind of company that you want to do business with?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Tapia

May 23, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are sorry that we have let you down and would like to see what we might be able to do to correct your current situation. Please give us a call at your convenience so that we may better understand. (303) 933-5530.

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Internet listing upheld "

- David

I dealt with Jim and Shawn particularly and was pleased with their interest in seeing my satisfaction and explaining items of concern so that I was better informed. They attended to details that could easily have been overlooked. Their attention to my needs was outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Cousar, Amber Emley, Robert McMann, Jim Albrecht

May 23, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

David, We are so happy that Jim, Shawn and our team here at Phil Long Ford of Denver were able to assist you into the car that you needed. Thank you so much for leaving this feedback. We are always happy to assist should you need anything more. Have a Great Day!

May 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tire still losing air pressure and 4 hour wait time"

- Dan

First bad experience. No record of our additional services (hassel with service manger). Tire not fixed, it still goes flat. Oil change was good, but 4 hour wait time seemed excessive. We drive 45 minutes to dealership so is not convenient to bring vehicle back in, much less wait another 4 hours for service redo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Delgato

May 20, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Dan, we are sorry that we let you down on this visit. We would like the opportunity to make it right so please give us a call at your convenience. (303) 933-5530.

May 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loyal customer"

- Rich

Loyal customer, staff informative, taken care of in a timely manner, feel that price of vehicle good, happy with end results new pickup great ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Lee, Paul Tapia , Eugene Leonard

May 06, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Rich, thank you for taking time to leave such positive feedback. We are so happy we could help and look forward to the opportunity to work with you again. Have a Great Day!

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The place to go for a stress free vehicle purchase"

- Julie Davis

Car buying has always been something I dread and I'm sure I'm not alone. And dealing with the hard sell of a deceitful car salesman is something I've been through more times that I care to admit. So, going into this one, I was prepared for all the usual tactics - the long wait times while the salesman "talked to his manager" over price knowing they weren't about to discount anything, my car keys being held hostage while I was badgered into submission, the unwillingness to move on price more than a few hundred dollars, etc. etc. At Phil Long of Denver, however, I was met with respect, courteousness and accommodation. They possessed knowledge about the vehicle beyond that of even my local dealerships. If not for the intuitiveness of the sales manager, I would not have considered the vehicle I ultimately purchased as I was unaware of a nuance of a specific option I considered a deal breaker. My local dealer never offered a solution to this despite repeated visits. The ease of negotiation and respect I was shown (especially being a woman) was refreshing. I was not pressured, I was not conned, I was shown all documentation I requested, all my questions were answered with patience (and there were a LOT of questions) and I was even allowed to take the used vehicle home with no strings attached for a thorough inspection on my own time. It was friendly, casual and non-threatening. I received a price I could live with with little effort and short wait times and any concerns or questions I had were met promptly with attentiveness and a smile. I could not be happier with my vehicle, the price I paid for it, the service that was provided and the attention to detail that was offered. I felt like I was important and that my business mattered. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone. I especially recommend Robert as your salesman and Shawn as the manager of choice to work with (pre-owned car department). If you're looking for an easy and pleasurable car buying experience with fair pricing and quality vehicles, Phil Long of Denver is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Harris

Mar 25, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Julie, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!"

- mpeter3007

Paul was great to work with. He was prepared & ready for us. We found the car we liked and purchased it in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Tapia

Feb 28, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

So happy that Paul and our team here at Phil Long Ford of Denver were able to assist you into the car that you wanted. Our goal is to make sure every customer is as happy as you. Thank you for the great review. Have a Wonderful Day!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (784 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,890

2020 Ford Fusion

$25,890

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $27,245

2020 Ford Fusion

$27,245

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,640

2020 Ford EcoSport

$26,640

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,870

2020 Ford Explorer

$37,870

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $28,870

2020 Ford EcoSport

$28,870

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $31,929

2019 Ford Ranger

$31,929