Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Wayne Stegie.
Wayne Stegie
Wayne Stegie at Phil Long Ford of Denver
Refer Me
4.9

Wayne Stegie

Sevice Advisor

Phil Long Ford of Denver

7887 W Tufts Ave
Denver, CO 80123

Contact Me
Call
Email

33 Reviews of Wayne Stegie

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service, quick service, extremely helpful service..."

- Les

Amazing service, quick service, extremely helpful service and mechanic departments. It is nice to be able to trust that your vehicle will be taken care of properly and at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Hi Les, Thank you for your kind words and the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your next visit.

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5th vehicle from this dealer and always a fantastic..."

- danterod96

5th vehicle from this dealer and always a fantastic experience. Will never go anywhere else. My family and I appreciate a great experience when making big purchases like this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2021

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for the kind words. We are happy we could help and look forward to working with you again in the future.

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will certainly return to this dealership when purchasing..."

- Colonel Goose

Will certainly return to this dealership when purchasing my next vehicle. Great people - have never had an issue from any of my visits. This recent visit was for a recall on my truck. Dropped the vehicle off in the morning and was ready by mid afternoon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

So happy to hear that our service department was able to take care of the recall on your vehicle in a timely manner! Thank you for trusting us with all of your vehicle purchases and service needs! Take care!

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Friendly Staff"

- rkholley2

I expected a more thorough diagnosis and repair of my truck.That is why I had it sent to Phil Long Ford to start with. My truck was stolen and the truck was badly damaged. Door locks and ignition switch needed to be replaced. Ignition Switch that was put in sticks and was instrumental in my starter motor burning up and having to be replaced. Almost a thousand dollar fix. Took my truck back to Phil long for this repair. Ignition switch was not replaced but was lubricated .It still sticks and I am worried it will happen again. Thorough job would to be sure this part was working and if not replaced.If the truck had been checked out and repaired better I would not be out so much money that the insurance company would had taken care of. I have paid out over three thousand dollars so far to repair things that could have been taken care of by insurance. I am not done yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Sorry we let you down on this visit. We would like the opportunity to see what we might be able to do to make things right. Please give us a call at 303-933-5530 so that we might discuss options.

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I struggle to give Phil Long 5 stars on this. I first..."

- Retheahjb

I struggle to give Phil Long 5 stars on this. I first took my car to Quick Lane at Phil Long in March and told them my car was misfiring. There were no lights on the dash, it just wouldn’t go sometimes. The rep at Quick Lane didn’t mention the known issue with the Focus transmission and wanted to charge me $400 to change the spark plugs. Luckily, I’m cheap and took my car to My Mechanic in Littleton who pulled all the documentation to show it was the transmission issue. I then took my car to the service center at Phil Long. Wayne asked me if there were any lights on and I told him no. He knew exactly what it was. It took them a couple of weeks to fix because there were other people in front of me, but it is fixed now and running great. Wayne and the service team there were great. In the end, 0 stars for Quick Lane and 5 stars for the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

I am sorry for the initial let down but, are happy that Wayne and our Service team were able to turn your experience around. We are always happy to assist should another issue arise. Thank you again for the review. Have a Great Day!

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been having service done @ Phil Long for almost 20..."

- jmac43

I've been having service done @ Phil Long for almost 20 years. Every aspect of the process is top notch, from the check-in to the cashier's window.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Martindale, Garry Warren , Chelsie

May 14, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for the continued support and for the outstanding review. We are so happy we can help.

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I brought my 2014 Escape in for a Check up and even..."

- Joygirl09

I brought my 2014 Escape in for a Check up and even though they were extremely busy and just before Christmas.. I was treated warmly and allowed to leave my car there until they could look at it. Wayne was kind and listened to my concerns. Surprisingly, he called the very next day to say my car would be available that afternoon. What a relief!! Friendly atmosphere and it’s my go- to when I have car issues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We are happy that we could meet your expectations on this visit. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again.

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service was the best!"

- kbraun

From the nice greeting I received from Gene when I entered the Quick Lane to the detail-oriented service I received from Joe, it was just an all-around pleasant experience. I have not experienced a service department this pleasant or efficient in many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Heck, Eugene Katze

Oct 10, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for taking time to leave this excellent review. We are pleased to hear we have been able take care of your service needs for some time. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your next visit.

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Department"

- Darius Vega

Fast friendly service! This is where we bring our government fleet vehicles. They are always very busy but they have always had our vehicles repaired in less time than they advise. We have never had a problem once our vehicles are returned and back in circulation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Callaway, Eugene Katze

Oct 03, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Darius, Thank you for your continued support. We appreciate the great review and look forward to working with you again. Have a great day!

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out of state help and honsity"

- Wayne

I live in Michigan and my broke down while I was in Denver. I had to fly home. When I found my truck wasn't worth a repair. They helped find a new truck just like it at a reasonable price. They were straight forward me and gave a good deal. If I lived out there they be my choice of a dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Wayne, thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback about our team. We are so happy to hear that we were able to turn your bad situation into a good one. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (784 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,890

2020 Ford Fusion

$25,890

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $27,245

2020 Ford Fusion

$27,245

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,640

2020 Ford EcoSport

$26,640

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,870

2020 Ford Explorer

$37,870

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $28,870

2020 Ford EcoSport

$28,870

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $31,929

2019 Ford Ranger

$31,929