Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Peters.
Gary Peters
Gary Peters at Key Hyundai of Salem
4.7

Gary Peters

Service Manager

Key Hyundai of Salem

470 South Broadway
Salem, NH 03079

Contact Me

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Master Certified

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Gary Peters

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Construction Not Holding Up Service"

- Brian03087 Verified Customer

Despite construction or remodeling efforts all around them, the service team at Key Hyundai of Salem continues to deliver a simple, convenient, customer experience. In less than an hour they were able to get me in and out of the service bay with an oil change, tire rotation and state inspection. And they took the time explain any upcoming service items I should be thinking about for future visits or as the mileage climbs on my Sonata. Great people to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Abi-Aad, Roberto Mercado

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Joyce Verified Customer

Gary and Jackie were both great! Gary called and updated me on the status of my vehicle and asked me before they continued on with the repairs. They were both friendly and a pleasure to interact with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very bad service department all stats with the manager"

- RIVERHAWK21 Verified Customer

I brought my vehicle in for a simple hood latch cable that was stretched when they check it out and order the part they gave me the car back and didn't even put the car back together properly the plastic inside covering was hanging off so then I finally bring it back and I decide to try to pry the hood open with a tool and destroy my front grill I told him I didn't want Bondo because I know if you paint over paint it's going to make a different color note they bonded it and painted it now my car looks like it's been in an accident I should have did the right thing in the first place they tried to hide it and get out cheap instead they put Bondo on that's going to eventually probably fall off instead of putting on a new front end that they ruined

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 08, 2019

Key Hyundai of Salem responded

I'm extremely sorry that your recent service visit did not go well. We made a mistake and damaged your vehicle. We fully admitted that we were at fault and owned up to it. We also took care of the concern immediately and provided you with a vehicle while it was being fixed. I did everything I could to make the situation right. I'm sorry that you are not happy with the outcome of what was done. I have taken care of the situation with my technician as well. We made a mistake which people do from time to time because we are not perfect. But I believe we stepped up and were completely honest about everything and did the best we could to make you happy. Unfortunately, I don't think that could ever happen. As far as the body shop and resetting your seat. It did not happen but I believe everything reset because they had to disconnect your battery to repair the bumper because of all the sensors behind it. If there is anything further that I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns. Once again I'm truly sorry that we made a mistake while working on your vehicle.

August 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"MY DEALERSHIP"

- tracyj62

I've been a loyal customer at Salem Hyundai for years. Service dept. has always been great to deal with. Staff has changed over the years and currently both Gary and Mike are sure to please. They treat me like an old friend and I always drive off with a smile. Thank you guys for doing a fine job and more importantly, making me feel like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Abi-Aad, Nancy Vega

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hyundai"

- hip415 Verified Customer

I recently had my Hyundai serviced. The service was excellent and the staff Was courteous and professional. The wait time was good. I will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In and out real fast"

- MARIANB629 Verified Customer

I just had a rejected sticker fixed. My car failed because of chip in windshield. Got it fixed, right in right out. Gary is a good manager and is very friendly and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service "

- MARIANB629 Verified Customer

Service was great. I took the shuttle from the dealer and they picked me up promptly when my vehicle was done. Gary was very courteous and customer friendly as usual. I have never had a bad experience there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- LUCIEYSGRN Verified Customer

Both services people were great to answer my questions and even make corrections on my initial quote for the repair required to pass the inspection. Nothing to say beside great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Abi-Aad

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil change and break job"

- JRED4455 Verified Customer

The service department is run efficiently and with courtesy. They’re very knowledgeable when answering my many questions. I’ve never had a bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Abi-Aad

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and friendly staff"

- Carowner lps456 Verified Customer

I actually went in for repair & maintenance for my 2006 Hyundai Sonata. The service dept gave their opinion and advise on the best way to go about bringing the car up to par. I decided now was the time to trade for a new car. I was sent to Nancy Vega who asked me several questions to narrow down what was best for me and to fit my budget. She came up with the perfect answer and the rest is history. In addition the service was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Abi-Aad, Russ Fournier, Nancy Vega, Tom Adams

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (275 Vehicles)

New 2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $21,004

2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$21,004

New 2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $20,355

2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$20,355

New 2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $21,038

2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$21,038

New 2019 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $15,966

2019 Hyundai Accent

$15,966

New 2018 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,877

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$18,877

New 2019 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $15,867

2019 Hyundai Accent

$15,867

New 2018 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,874

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$18,874

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,667

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$18,667