Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Reed.
Gary Reed
Gary Reed at Covert Hutto
not yet rated

Gary Reed

Sales Consultant

Covert Hutto

1200 Hwy 79 E
Hutto, TX 78634

Contact Me

Employee Video

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Gary Reed

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upgrade"

- T Crow

Came in for the usual easy oil change left with a new vehicle. Very pleased with the vehicle and process. This is our fifth vehicle from Covert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel - finance

May 29, 2019

Covert Hutto responded

Thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto. If there is anything more that we can do, please come back and see us again. Take care! - Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service as usual"

- kmecey

Covert Hutto always has great service. We use them for all of our vehicles The employees are always very helpful and understanding, if we ever have any problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2019

Covert Hutto responded

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that we could always provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! - Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy no pressure sale"

- lksjones

What started off as me taking my SUV in for service ended with me trading it for a new car. There was no pressure from anyone to actually buy a new car, Gary gave me the info I needed and then let me make my own decision without constant emails, text messages or phone calls like other dealerships and sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2019

Covert Hutto responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. - Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Regular maintenance"

- justindepriest

Clint Reed in the service department is always amazing to deal with - he takes his time explaining all options, considers your current financial situation with what is the most important and urgent. Nothing but great things to say about him and my experience thus far. Exemplary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Reiland , Clint Reed

Apr 24, 2019

Covert Hutto responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. - Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

January 08, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- trucker

The purchase of my new truck was one of the best "car buying" experiences I've ever had. Covert's Sales Rep. Gary Reed is exceptional and I highly recommend him and Coverts, Hutto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2016

Covert Hutto responded

Thank you so much for your kind review of Covert and Gary Reed! We were very happy to help you with the purchase of your new truck.

March 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great dealership, easy to work with."

- sgcpsco

I have delt with many dealerships in the past and Covert Hutto is by far the best. Between my family and I, we have purchased four vehicles from them. Gary Reed was our salesman each time and Steve Rogge handled the financial end of the sales each time. They are both very personable and easy to work with and are not pushy. I highly recommend Covert Chevrolet/Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Worst customer service how do they keep business"

- Viper2014

Worst customer service..rude on the phone and does not return calls. Took over 2 weeks to finally get the person I was told was only one who could arrange an appointment. I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"they just don't care"

- hilljammer

worst customer service and attention to detail. they don't listen. they give up to easily when something is outside the norm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Lebens , Glenn Bainbridge, Ryan Boatwright

July 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Worst dealership ever"

- hilljammer

I recently bought my 2014 Silverado from Covert and have had nothing but issues since. The service team and GM have been terrible since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Lebens , Ryan Boatwright, Glenn Bainbridge

December 09, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This was a great buying experience. The day we decided to..."

- Rachel.mcdowell

This was a great buying experience. The day we decided to go look at cars was unusually cold (in the low 30's). We called ahead of time to talk with a sales rep. By the time we got to the dealership, Gary had the vehicle we were looking at online pulled up to the front of the store and semi warmed up. Both him and Jason Seaton were extremely friendly and made us feel very relaxed in the dealership. There was no pressure to buy but they did go out of their way to earn our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Seaton , Rachel McDowell

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (888 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $55,700

2019 Ford F-150

$55,700

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $21,200

2019 Ford F-150

$21,200

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $21,800

2019 Ford F-150

$21,800

2019 Ford F-150

$49,400

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $93,683

2019 Ford F-150

$93,683

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $93,683

2019 Ford F-150

$93,683

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $24,900

2019 Ford F-150

$24,900

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $36,373

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,373