About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Reed.
Gary Reed
Gary Reed, Sales Consultant, Covert Hutto
not yet rated

Gary Reed

Sales Consultant

Covert Hutto

1200 Hwy 79 E
Hutto, TX 78634

Contact Me

Employee Video

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Gary Reed

January 08, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- trucker

The purchase of my new truck was one of the best "car buying" experiences I've ever had. Covert's Sales Rep. Gary Reed is exceptional and I highly recommend him and Coverts, Hutto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2016

Covert Hutto responded

Thank you so much for your kind review of Covert and Gary Reed! We were very happy to help you with the purchase of your new truck.

March 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great dealership, easy to work with."

- sgcpsco

I have delt with many dealerships in the past and Covert Hutto is by far the best. Between my family and I, we have purchased four vehicles from them. Gary Reed was our salesman each time and Steve Rogge handled the financial end of the sales each time. They are both very personable and easy to work with and are not pushy. I highly recommend Covert Chevrolet/Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Worst customer service how do they keep business"

- Viper2014

Worst customer service..rude on the phone and does not return calls. Took over 2 weeks to finally get the person I was told was only one who could arrange an appointment. I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"they just don't care"

- hilljammer

worst customer service and attention to detail. they don't listen. they give up to easily when something is outside the norm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Lebens , Glenn Bainbridge, Ryan Boatwright

July 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Worst dealership ever"

- hilljammer

I recently bought my 2014 Silverado from Covert and have had nothing but issues since. The service team and GM have been terrible since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Lebens , Ryan Boatwright, Glenn Bainbridge

December 09, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This was a great buying experience. The day we decided to..."

- Rachel.mcdowell

This was a great buying experience. The day we decided to go look at cars was unusually cold (in the low 30's). We called ahead of time to talk with a sales rep. By the time we got to the dealership, Gary had the vehicle we were looking at online pulled up to the front of the store and semi warmed up. Both him and Jason Seaton were extremely friendly and made us feel very relaxed in the dealership. There was no pressure to buy but they did go out of their way to earn our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Seaton , Rachel McDowell

February 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I initially made the call for price comparison, had seen..."

- rickjag

I initially made the call for price comparison, had seen an ad in the Sunday paper, Covert would beat anybody's price. The call was made at 11:06 am, Gary was the sales person I spoke to. Gave him the challenge and waited for his call back, unfortunately for me Covert was swarming with customers and Gary had been tied up with several potential customers. He kept in contact with me via text, which I appreciated very much. But I wanted to make a deal on Sunday. I was in the position to search for a new vehicle due to having an accident in my 2003 Excellent conditioned Avalanche. I had not had a truck payment in 5 years and my insurance company considered my truck to be a total loss. I had to return my rental on Sunday and suddenly I'm without a vehicle, so Sunday had to be my day. So, I picked up the phone and asked for the sales manager, I was introduced to Jason. Jason apologized for not getting back to me sooner but explained the difficulty he would have comparing apples to apples as for the dealership of the challenged price was closed on Sunday. That being said, he suggested that it would be best for me to stop by and he would make sure I would be taken care of and get as close to the challenged price as possible. He would make sure Gary would help me along the way. After I arrived and introduced myself to Jason, he immediately started the process of finding me a truck, I believe it took no more than 10 minutes! I knew what I was looking for and Jason introduced me to something better! I was then introduced to Gary and he helped put the numbers together for Jason and it all worked out better than I had expected! Jason and Gary sold me a truck very close to the challenge price I gave them but in the process I drove off the lot with a more equipped truck than I ever expected! I certainly had the best experience purchasing a vehicle, Jason kept his word and Gary made the process smooth and headache free. My compliments to the Covert Hutto team! I will most certainly recommend Covert Hutto to all my friends! Thank you for getting me into a great looking Chevy Truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Seaton

December 20, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Very friendly staff and they seemed to really want to..."

- sfriar

Very friendly staff and they seemed to really want to help me get the vehicle I was looking for. Thought the fact they took me to the shop and I got to see how they handled the oil changes and work was a great move. The price was a bit higher than I could have gotten elsewhere but the great customer service compensated for that. They did a great job getting the bedliner and stepside added to the vehicle in a really timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We started this search for another vehicle due to an..."

- lynneblevins

We started this search for another vehicle due to an accident that totalled our daughter's truck. Gary was extremely patient while she test drove almost everything on the lot, looking for that 'perfect' replacement. Gary located a Silverado that was almost a replica of what she had prior. This was her choice. During the transition of replacing this vehicle for her, we did an analysis of our other vehicles and decided to trade in for upgrades. Once again, Gary was very patient as we continued searching. We left the dealership with 2 Silverados and a new Suburban. Steve Rogge (finance) and Jason Seaton (sales manager) assisted with the closings. This is the 7th year that we have been working the Covert team in Hutto. From sales to service, the entire team works together and makes customer service their priority. It isn't always about making the 'sale'. Years ago, we were placing the same daughter in her first vehicle before sending her away to college. We wanted something 'slightly used', but safe and affordable. John Peck was our salesperson at the time. He located a vehicle that met our criteria, but advised that if it was his 16 year old child, he wouldn't put them in this vehicle - turned out to be TOO much vehicle for her, and wouldn't have been a good fit. In today's economy, where every penny earned counts, it was refreshing to hear that he was willing to lose a sale rather than putting our child at possible risk. I respect a dealership that strives for excellence in employees with standards. The Covert Team has become a friend of our family - a place where you are recognized by your first name when you enter the building!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Seaton , Gary Reed, Steve Rogge, Jason Seaton

August 13, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Jason and Gary worked very hard to help get the best deal..."

- Richard Salley

Jason and Gary worked very hard to help get the best deal possible on my Silverado pickup. They were very courteous and prompt about returning my phone calls. They made suggestions and answered all my questions about the vehicle.I would buy another vehicle from Covert and we recommend dealing with Jason and Gary to my friends and associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Seaton , Jason Seaton and Gary Reed

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (637 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Edge

$30,410

2018 Ford Edge

$33,145

2011 Ford Explorer

$15,220

2012 Ford F-150

$13,846

2015 Ford F-150

$24,875

2015 Ford F-150

$26,453

2012 Honda Accord

$11,415

2017 Ram 2500

$41,999