Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Summers.
Gary Summers
Gary Summers at Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook
Refer Me
5.0

Gary Summers

Sales Consultant

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 W South Frontage Rd.
Bolingbrook, IL 60440

Contact Me

I am a Sales and Leasing Consultant for Advantage Chevrolet of o Bolingbrook. I joined the Advantage Team in 2020. My main priority at Advantage is to make sure my clients leave satisfied with their vehicle as well as having a reliable salesman for life. I am born and raised in Joliet. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family or staying active outdoors.

18 Reviews of Gary Summers

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience; the employees were polite and..."

- TC14

We had a great experience; the employees were polite and professional. We were in / out of the dealership in less than 2 hours with our new 2021 Chevy Blazer. I would definitely recommend Advantage (Bolingbrook) to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hosek

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people to work with and great service from the jim..."

- sorek

Great people to work with and great service from the jim in the internet dept. Gary was great with how he show me the cas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Galbraith

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I purchased a 2020 Chevrolet Bolt. Gary..."

- fholthouse

My wife and I purchased a 2020 Chevrolet Bolt. Gary Summers our Salesman was a total pro. Not just did he know a lot about this unique car, he was very helpful in getting every rebate that we qualified for. Overall this dealer had a ton of options, great prices, and the only they were ever pushy about is offering water.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hosek

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch, it sometimes doesn't happen that you go into a..."

- Steven Hill

Top notch, it sometimes doesn't happen that you go into a dealership to accomplish a certain goal,and you walk out in under an hour having accomplished that exact goal. That goal being the car you want for the best deal. Thanks Gary Summers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hosek

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best purchase experience ever!!!! Will never go to..."

- Eidam

Best purchase experience ever!!!! Will never go to another dealership. Sales professional was Gary Summers and he was amazing. Great guy, very personable. Made the entire purchase experience hassle free. The finance manager Ryan Sitter was the opposite of what you would expect. Complete honest, straight forward, and just a great guy. This dealer knows how to do things the right way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Sitter

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my 2021 Chevy Traverse LT at Advantage..."

- jamieTraverse#2

I bought my 2021 Chevy Traverse LT at Advantage Chevrolet. Gary Summers was my salesperson and he was honest, and easy to work with! He took the time to explain the new features of the car and made my children feel like they were part of the buying experience. (My 16 year old now thinks that buying a car is easy because of this experience.) Freddy Pantoja, the sales manager, was beyond fair with the price I paid compared to friends who have bought elsewhere and prices I was offered at other dealerships. Tim Hosek, from financing, closed the deal at a lower interest rate than I had originally agreed to and because of his strong negotiating skills, my payment is lower than expected. I will be back in a few years to purchase from this team without a doubt, so the 16 year old is as happy as I was when she drives her new car off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy Pantoja, Tim Hosek

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Having bought several vehicles in the past from Advantage..."

- Pam

Having bought several vehicles in the past from Advantage Chevrolet, we knew we would have a positive experience. Our salesman, Gary Summers, as well as Freddy Pantoja and Ryan Sitter made the purchase of our 2018 Equinox a very pleasant one. I would definitely recommend Advantage Chevrolet, Bolingbrook to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy Pantoja, Ryan Sitter

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used 2018 Chevy malibu and had Gary summers as..."

- pfeiferean

Bought a used 2018 Chevy malibu and had Gary summers as my sales man. Awesome experience and could answer all my questions. When he couldn’t he got the answer for me ASAP. was honestly like buying a car from a buddy. Loving the car and would definitely recommend advantage Chevy to anyone looking for a new or used car! And would for sure give them Gary’s number! Thanks advantage Chevrolet! Ean Pfeifer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent quick and easy. Thanks Gary. I've owned Chevy..."

- bill

Excellent quick and easy. Thanks Gary. I've owned Chevy trucks for 35 years buying from various dealer and none of them worked to my satisfaction until now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hosek

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This had to be the fastest and most efficient car buying..."

- ljordahl

This had to be the fastest and most efficient car buying experience we ever encountered. From Tom (Internet Sales), replying to our online inquiry quickly, Gary (Showroom Salesman) showing and explaining to us all the features of the car we were interested in from bumper to bumper, and Ryan (Finance Manager) for quickly getting our paperwork approved and processed to get us out the door. They exemplified the meaning of Teamwork, I would recommend anyone to Advantage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Steinbraker, Ryan Sitter

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (142 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $23,210
2021 Chevrolet Trax
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $22,090
2021 Chevrolet Trax
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $25,272
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $33,972
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $40,972
2019 Chevrolet Blazer
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 GMC Yukon car, priced at $36,472
2015 GMC Yukon
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD