Search
Back
Start your review of John Montgomery.
John Montgomery
John Montgomery, Sales Consultant, Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook
5.0

John Montgomery

Sales Consultant

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook

115 W South Frontage Rd.
Bolingbrook, IL 60440

Contact Me

I am a Sales Consultant for Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook and have been with the organization for 13 years. I am a General Motors' Mark of Excellence Achievement recipient since 2007.

Call
Email

416 Reviews of John Montgomery

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fabulous!"

- Kbehr

I had a wonderful car buying experience at Advantage. I worked with John Montgomery in sales and Ryan Sitter in finance. Both were super friendly and great to work with. They made it super easy and enjoyable. I would absolutely reccomend anyone to them that is looking for a new car. Thank you both! I love my new 2019 Traverse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Sitter

Mar 25, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I love my brand new trax!"

- Monica guzman

I was a first time buyer I had in my head I was going to be there all day, probably walk out without a car and unhappy. It was the complete opposite I drove out in a brand new Chevy trax and very pleased! Thank you John & Ryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Sitter

Mar 25, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook and congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a new car is a huge step and we’re honored that we got to be a part of it. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything! Sincerely, John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a new car "

- Jimsnewcar

John made our car buying experience a breeze! Quick,easy & a fair price. I would highly recommend asking for John if you’re going to Advantage Chevrolet in Bolingbrook.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hosek

Mar 12, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Jim, thank you and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased to hear that John made your visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly recommend doing business at Advantage"

- AL C

Great people to work with. The amount of inventory compared to other dealers is incredible. Most of the other dealers I looked at only had 5-10 vehicles that I was looking for. At Advantage they had 110 total, so I had options within the trim level I wanted. They are not looking to make all of their money on one sale. I was in and out in 3hrs and completely happy with their service and my purchase. The only reason I see not to do business with Advantage is if you enjoy all of the negative stereotypes of purchasing a vehicle. I started shopping in Aurora and was offered 25% less on my trade-in compared to Advantage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Sitter

Mar 05, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience"

- Holly

We went to Advantage for a particular vehicle I had my eye on; John Montgomery was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. He explained all the features the vehicle had on it and other options I could get for it later. Freddy and Rocky were very helpful as well and were able to get me a better rate than what I paid for my previous vehicle. Tim did a great job on explaining all finances and how everything would work. He also made sure I was comfortable with what I was signing. We were at the dealership for over 4 hours and with everyone that we had met, they were very nice and down to earth people. Each and everyone at Advantage Chevy made me feel comfortable and that they were willing to work with me unlike other dealerships we had gone to. During the time we were there, we shared a lot of laughs while waiting for the paperwork to go through. All and all, Advantage Chevy was by far the best dealership I have been to. Thank you, I appreciate the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from John and the rest of the Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service knowledgeable Sales and Finance Team"

- Cori13

Scheduled sales time and John Montgomery was waiting at the door ready to assist and took us right out to the 2500HD we wanted to see. No pressure or normal car salesman BS. Most relaxing professional experience i have ever had... This guy plays no game and only want so make the sale if it is right for all. Ryan Sitter - Finance office - Great experience, had everything ready and was out of his office and we were on the road in 20 mins. Great guy to talk to, know the business and provided support and direction only to help his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Sitter

Feb 27, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Cori, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased to hear that John and Ryan could make your visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Best, John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Walked out with keys in hand."

- MichelleB.

I came into the dealership to get some pricing for a 2019 Equinox and Trax. I walked out with a 2019 Equinox. My consultant John Montgomery is very intuitive. He was able to answer all my questions and give me the details I really needed to decide on which car. The financial team went above and beyond to get the approval for the loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with John and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

February 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall great buying experience! Salesman very knowledgeable"

- Neuby72

We went there to purchase a new Equinox. Saw it on their website. Vehicle was there as Tom told us. Salesman was very nice and deal was done straightforward. They really worked with us. Everything was done quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy Pantoja, Ryan Sitter

Feb 11, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We strive to provide courteous service to all our guests and are glad to hear that we helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. Sincerely, John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

February 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- hfritz

I wanted to buy my car from a specific sales consultant. Because I live in the city, John was willing to stay after ( ended up being 2 hours past his shift) his shift ended to show me the car that I was interested in. At no time did I feel that he was trying to rush me and he took his time to show me the car I was really interested in. John also showed me all of the features of my car including helping me set up my phone and On Star. Ryan was also great in the process of purchasing my car. He took the time to explain to me the paperwork that I needed to sign. Also the next day he called me to make sure that I was satisfied with my purchase. Both Ryan and John were prompt about returning my phone calls and very good at addressing my concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Sitter

Feb 11, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from Ryan and the rest of the team. Thank you for choosing Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Truck"

- NewSilveradoMax

I was searching for a new Chevy Silverado 1500 for a long time and went through several dealers. John Montgomery at Advantage gave me a great price and provided an easy car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2019

Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, John Fischer | General Manager | 630-226-3905

1
...
1 - 10 of 416 results

Dealership Inventory (603 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$29,972

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$18,972

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$29,543

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$37,764

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$38,390

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$54,629

2019 Chevrolet Impala

$22,985

2019 Chevrolet Impala

$25,830