Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Wagner.
Gary Wagner
Gary Wagner at Yonkers Honda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Gary Wagner

Sales/Leasing Consultant

Yonkers Honda

2000 Central Park Ave
Yonkers, NY 10710

Contact Me

Come and meet Yonkers Hondas own Gary Wagner at 2000 Central Park Ave, Yonkers NY 10710 or call direct 914-961-8180 ext 235

Employee Video

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Gary Wagner

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shady and Rude! "

- ivyqui

We stopped in on 8.9.20 to take a closer look at a top contender on our new car list, the Honda Accord EX L 2020. In addition to not having the key for the exact model we were there for, we were rushed out of the different model car we did have access to. As we were assessing the interior and infotainment system Gary walks over says how's it going and proceeded to reach in and turn off the car. Back inside the pitch starts, despite being clear we were only looking and definitely no test drive, no deal. As an "incentive" to get us to commit we were insulted with a low ball offer of $6K for our trade in (purchased new from them 7 years ago) and $500 off the MSRP. Long story short, as we walked out the manger offered 10K for the trade in. Trust lost, no deal. I came in a return customer. I left a "never again will I come back to this dealer" former customer. That is the end result of our encounter with Gary Wagner and the Manager on duty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Rude individual. Needs to learn manners and..."

- Ev

Very Rude individual. Needs to learn manners and politeness when dealing with customers. I came in to lease a vehicle and he told me to get out very rudely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- hondabuyer

Have leased Hondas for 30 years, easiest, most transparent and honest dealership to work with. Highly recommended, good people to work with and a very easy transaction. What getting a new car should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony in Finance was also a pleasure to work with.

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary always has the correct and detailed information availab"

- donb3

I have been buying from Yonkers Honda since you were on south broadway I always come back to Gary he is the best There really isn’t any suggestion for improvement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohamed M

January 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Happy Customer

Just got my 8th Honda from Gary at Yonkers. Love the car, love the dealership. Great service, great staff, quick and seamless buying experience. Wouldn’t buy from anyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Schon

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Offensive"

- accorddriver

I went to Yonkers Honda to test drive an Accord and Civic and discuss lease prices. Gary Wagner was initially friendly but when I asked to test drive the cars he said no, without giving a reason. After not letting me drive the cars, he asked for my driver's license, which I did not give him (not clear why he would need it if he wouldn't let me drive). Then he discovered that I previously leased a Honda from another dealer and became openly hostile, accusing me of wasting his time by just coming in to drive cars. He explained to me that Yonkers honda has a "territory" and that since I previously leased from Brooklyn (I live in the Bronx) that was a violation of their territory. He then pushed me to sign a lease deal matching quotes I had gotten from other dealers, all without letting me drive a car. Needless to say I was disgusted by him and left without signing anything. I went up the street to White Plains Honda, where i had a significantly more pleasant experience. I will never enter Yonkers Honda again, and urge every shopper to be extremely careful with Gary Wagner. He is the most unethical, offensive, and obnoxious salesperson of anything, cars or otherwise, that I have ever met. He does not deserve my business, and he does not deserve yours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brand & Customer loyalty means nothing at Yonkers Honda"

- J

I didn't have the best experience. It felt like I was almost pushed out because the offer of the car I was given. They had quoted me the wrong quote on a CR-V and told me they were going to honor it. (I didnt ask them to honor it, they offered) I was told to come in and speak to the GM directly and nobody else. When I got there, the GM came out, introduced himself, then passed me on to the first sales Representative that he saw. It felt like I was pawned off to sales associate becuase he didnt want to deal with a costumer, although the sales associate seemed very nice, it felt like an inconvenience that I was there to everyone.. If I was willing to take stock on a car that they currently had it might have ended differently, instead the minute i had a color preference the entire situation changed. Even though the color I wanted was listed as "in transit" and was on its way. When it came time to talk about my trade in, they had already wrote me off and offered me less money for the car to account for the mistake they offered to honor on the price of the car. Overall the experience at Yonkers Honda left me feeling like I was looked at as being too young to purchase a car. I came there with the highest expectations and very impressed that they offered to honor the price of the car they quoted me (keep in mind, they called me to say they would honor it, I didnt ask). I ended up leaving very dissapointed. When I asked the sales representative for a monthly cost he pulled out his phone and quickly added a few things up and rambled off a high number without listening to my down payment or payment options that I had chosen. When I said the payments would be high and I would like to rework some numbers, he dismissed me by handing me his business card and telling me to let him know if anything changes. I will purchase my vehicle from a dealer that honors the value of a costumer and understand the value of a customer with brand loyalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Abrasive"

- Adam123

Was told to comeback and they would accept my price. Then got back and was told it was $80 more? After I said no thank you. He said Not here, WRONG DEALER,WRONG DEALER,WRINGER DEALER , LOUD AND ABRASIVE. COULDN'T BELIEVE IT. didn't have the heart to tell this Lil tough guy that my phone had email that said price and Honda of Yonkers central ave. Didn't want confrontation. Just walking g out. He kept on. Try another dealer. The lady lied, the other person called me back lied, email lied then he was way out of line. Sorry guys maybe next time you will appreciate customers that keep you in business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Susie Londono , Email

September 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Accord Special Edition "

- Biglou

I had a five star experience at Yonkers Honda I am a totally satisfied customer. This is the sixth vehicle I have purchased from Yonkers Honda I had a superb experience with the first five cars. In the case of my latest purchase, Gary Wagner was exceptional. He was attentive, courteous, extremely helpful and had great instincts in helping me make the right choice. I most highly recommend Gary Wagner and Yonkers Honda for excellence in automotive sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 Honda civic"

- Mfranco214

I called Yonkers Honda before I went in and Kelly was very helpful over the phone. Gary helped me get a good deal & leasing my first car. Overall this dealership is great, they're very helpful and nice I would def recommend this place for someone who's looking to get a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Schon , Kelly

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

used 2018 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $11,998

2018 Hyundai Accent

$11,998

used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $15,854

2017 Honda Accord

$15,854

used 2016 Honda Pilot car, priced at $22,775

2016 Honda Pilot

$22,775

used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $24,180

2018 Honda Pilot

$24,180

used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $19,523

2019 Honda Civic

$19,523

used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $17,990

2017 Honda CR-V

$17,990