About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene Garcia.
Gene Garcia
Gene Garcia, Sales and Leasing, Blade Chevrolet, Inc.
not yet rated

Gene Garcia

Sales and Leasing

Blade Chevrolet, Inc.

1100 Freeway Drive
Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Gene Garcia

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sale person with great people skills"

- camano

My wife and I had been to other dealers to locate a Chevy HHR that was reasonably priced without defects. Gene Garcia is wonderful to work with. No pressure, has a genuine love for people. Gene pointed out the car needed new tires and the brakes should be looked at. The test drive was wonderful and we visited with Gene as we learned from him the features of this car. Great experience and that is why I'm consulting again today with Gene. I can trust and rely on his advice and knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"These people in the service department don't seem to care"

- mvislandsunset

Purchased new Colorado from Blade in 2012. Installed faulty oil filter at service, running oil out of engine. Later, when custom rim surface failed, counter person told me they would not warranty it. Service manager told me he would check into it, never calling me back. Last week, took truck in after tire I purchased from them failed. Counter person told me they didn't warranty the tires, but I needed to find a local Continental Tire dealer, though I purchased the set of tires from Blade. When I told the two girls at the counter, who were fixing each other's hair that "Your company is the worst at service I've ever experienced, the senior counter person looked at me and said "Cool"! Am never going back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 27, 2017

Blade Chevrolet, Inc. responded

I am sorry that you are unhappy with our service. I would like to engage the employees that were guilty of this outrageous behavior but without more information I am at an end to what I can do but say, This is NOT how we treat our clients and customers. We have been in business for over 105 year with the same family. We strive to meet and exceed every expectation every time. Please contact me at my personal phone number 360-707-7945 or doug@bladechevy.com Doug Williams Internet Director Blade Chevrolet

March 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality truck but not 100% sure about price"

- eric

Worked with Gene Garcia to purchase a lightly-used 2016 GMC Sierra 2500HD. Gene was friendly, knowledgeable, and straightforward in our discussion. However, I asked respectfully to be shown the dealership's cost on the vehicle so I could get a sense of Blade's markup but Juan Ibarra would not disclose that for me. I think/hope I got a fair price, but I guess I'll never really know if I overpaid. That's one of the biggest reasons I dislike buying vehicles: Lack of pricing transparency or unwillingness to provide it. I'm absolutely not saying Juan was unethical; the dealership needs to generate profit which, being a business owner myself, I fully accept (and I made that clear to Gene.) I'm just saying the experience left me with a lingering sense it was me against The Man. I certainly drove away with a beautiful pickup, which I'm very happy about, but financially speaking I'm just not sure how I came out in the end. That bothers me a little.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Ibarra

January 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- Bob

I felt that the customer service was very good. I was always greeted as soon as i walked in the door and a sales person met me in the lot before i even made it to the truck i was going to look at. I hadn't done quite enough research before i went to buy a truck but Dotan knew everything that i needed to know. He also saved me a lot of trouble by informing me that the truck i wanted to buy did not have the correct rear axle ratio for the towing capacity that i desired. I would have been very disappointed when it came time to tow my trailer. I felt that i was misinformed about one of the extended warranties but when i went in to change it they had no problem doing so. Overall it was a good experience and with the lifetime powertrain warranty i would recommend this dealership to a friend looking to buy a new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Adams, Dotan Bershon , Doug Williams

December 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Attentive and easy to deal with."

- Allen and Jill

Having visited here for many years, we have turned to Blade Chevrolet for service issues in the past and were always very satisfied with their service. Now as new residents in the area needing a new vehicle, we naturally returned to them and dealt with Renaldo and Gene for our new 2017 Chevy Equinox. We were treated as if we had been lifelong customers and we are very pleased with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Renaldo Reyes, Gene Garcia

August 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excited "

- Vettespark

Great experience working Konan. I enjoyed working with everyone. The onstar set up was the fastest ever. I even got another two grand off thank you Juan Ibarra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Ibarra, Konan Kohut , Gary Reeves

July 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"CLASS ACT!"

- Tom

Dont think it could have been any better! These guy's took great care of my wife and myself! Gene was awesome as was Ron and Eric! Keep up the great work guy's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Helpful staff"

- Ssmith

I had been in the market for a brand new Chevrolet Colorado. The staff there are very helpful and listened to what I wanted. The first time I visited the lot, they we're sold out of the model I wanted. Gene took down my information and contacted me when they would get new inventory. Eventually they got the Colorado in that I wanted, and the buying process was smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Took too long to purchase"

- Theresa

We have purchased many vehicles over the years from Blade but this time it took about 5 hours. That is truly unacceptable and tiring. We are happy with the Traverse and Gene was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2015

Blade Chevrolet, Inc. responded

I am so sorry that this took so long. We do our best but sometimes there are things that are out side of our control from other agency's that drag down the time. I will make it up to you thou, bring it in for a second free oil change and wash and vacuum on me. Doug Williams Blade Chevy Internet Director doug@bladechevy.com 360-707-7945

September 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"2014 Mustang"

- Les Apprehensive

I had been casually shopping for a commuter car, when I saw a nice 2014 Mustang on Blade's lot. I don't like the high pressure sales approach that many dealers employ. Casting apprehension aside, I stopped to see the car. The salesmen at Blade gave me plenty of "space". I must admit, dealing with Blade was one of the best car buying transactions that I have expericenced. There was no pressure. I needed a couple of days to convince myself that this was the car for me. No problem. They were understanding and very helpful. I will certainly consider buying another vehicle from Blade when the time comes. I recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Ibarra

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (263 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe

$64,499

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$24,999

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$40,250

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$67,777

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$42,999

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$45,345

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$60,999

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$48,092