About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of George Fogarty.
George Fogarty
George Fogarty, General Manager, Lombard Ford
4.7

George Fogarty

General Manager

Lombard Ford

385 New Hartford Rd
Barkhamsted, CT 06063

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

17 Reviews of George Fogarty

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Certified used suv"

- Very disapointed customer

Found lumbar ford online , to buy used suv for girlfriend for Xmas, paid cash! Was told suv had been completely cked, paid over 20,000$ before we drove off lot found sunroof was broken. They said as soon as my extended warranty kicked in they would fix it, I paid another 2425$ for warranty and was told to bring suv back( 2 hour drive) to b fixed! 3 wks later it’s 4 day till Xmas and still no suv!! Watch ur paper work!! I was over charged on trade in buy out! 250$!! Over charged on registration fees! Another 250$! Charged 160$ for etched glass! ( they said big sav on ins!!( xxxxxxxx) saves 4$ a year!! Never met a bunch of sneaky, lies, don’t return phone calls!! Take ur money somewhere else!!!! This was supposed to be a nice Xmas gift! It’s been a horrible experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Jones, Betsy Koenig, Jeff Tymosko , Mike financial guy

Jan 04, 2019

Lombard Ford responded

You brought the Edge in with a Moon Roof issue and we gave you a vehicle to use while we diagnosed the reason the Moon Roof was hard to close. The Edge is Ford Certified Pre-owned and thus the Moon Roof is covered by Ford warranty and so there would be no cost to you. We had to remove the headliner and all attaching interior trim to get at the components. Ford protocol dictates that we document everything we do to diagnose the issue. This included written processes as well as photos. Throughout the process our Service Adviser kept you apprised of the progress. Ford dictated that due to the fact that the Moon Roof had component parts, we needed to test each component to determine which one, or more was failing. This was time consuming in itself, on top of getting back to Ford to get prior approval for each step along the way. After we completed the repair, we cleaned, detailed, and filled the gas tank before we delivered it back to your home in New York. You were able to then fully inspect it and ensure that the roof was indeed fixed. It was an unfortunate situation and we wished that it did not take as much time as it did. Mr. Lombard was deeply involved with the entire process. He wanted it fixed and back to you as much as you wanted it back. 99.9% of folks who purchase from us do not experience any misfortune with our pre owned vehicles. Regrettably you were in that minuscule percentage that did. The overage of your loan payoff was an error and you were reimbursed as soon as the error was discovered and corrected. We use an estimate when we quote out of state registration fees. If we over estimate, customers always receive the difference back just like you did. Sometimes customers owe us. When we called you on Dec 26 to ensure all was well, you stated all is for now and you would let us know if there were further issues. We invited you to call us for any reason. We'll always be available for you. Lombard Ford Management

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership!"

- Marc L

No Hassles. Honest and very professional dealership to do business with. They go above and beyond and work extremely hard to find you the vehicle to for you needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Jones

Dec 17, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

That truck stirred up a lot of interest. So glad you got it! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review sir. Remember, we're here for you after the sale as well. Your friends at Lombard Ford.

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"F150 Purchase"

- AAlbany F150

I would hIghly recommend them. They treated me as if I were family. Everyone was very friendly and down to earth. The owner made time to say high and thank you each time we were there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Weir , Mike Mans from finance

Oct 29, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you for your high praise. We like to think we're pretty down to earth here. FYI- should you refer anyone to us, not only will we take good care of them, we will also send you a nice gift in appreciation. Best regards to you and enjoy your vehicle! Your friends at Lombard Ford

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lombard Ford Experience"

- Lyvac

For the past 35 years I have purchased numerous trucks and cars from Lombard Ford. From owner, Rob Lombard, to every sales person, mechanic, service agent or office personnel, we were always extremely satisfied. I can't say enough good things about Lombard Ford and it certainly is the best car dealership I ever did business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We're blessed to have done business with you over the years. You know we would do any thing in our power to ensure your satisfaction. You're not a "customer". You are a family member to us sir. Enjoy that gorgeous Mustang! That car received so many compliments while we held it for you. It was like a magnet in the show room. Be proud of that car!

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"After sale support"

- ABfour

A great experience with Lombard. Had an issue with millage on my ESP plan. Lombard was quick to get the discrepancy resolved and communicated in a very timely manner. Great people and great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emma Allen

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Ford Explorer "

- Laurence Burrows

Excellent dealership all the way around!!! Everyone is so helpful and knowledgeable about the Ford products. If there is something that one does not know about they will immediately get the answer for you. I have been buying cars and trucks from them since 1994. I am from NJ but throughly enjoy my trip up there and the warm relationship that has developed over the years. I recommend Lombard Ford to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We here think just as highly of you as you do of us Laurence. It is always such a pleasure to assist you with all your wants and needs. Thank you so much for referring us to others. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Your friends at Lombard Ford.

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car"

- Landscaper

Lombard Ford is top notch! Mark the salesman always goes above and beyond to take care of my car and truck needs. I have purchased many vehicles from Lombard Ford and the process is always absolutely painless and enjoyable. So quick and professional. I always feel like family here from the sales department to the service and parts departments. I would recommend Lombard Ford to anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We can't thank you enough for the compliments. We're just happy because you're happy, and loyal, and part of the Lombard family! Perhaps your review will encourage others to visit and become part of the Lombard family. They say family is everything. Look forward to seeing you again for any reason. Your friends at Lombard Ford

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience with knowledgeable people!"

- John G

Everything went smooth on the purchase of my certified preowned F-150, everyone was friendly right from the start and if you’re looking to purchase and new or used car or truck you should check out Lombard Ford. Thank you again to Barb Dew, Mike Mans, George Fogarty and Rob Lombard for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barbara Dew , Mike Mans

Aug 18, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review sir. We thank you for considering us, and purchasing from us. There is a lot of competition out there. So glad you choose us. You were such a delight to work with. Your friends at Lombard Ford.

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"If you have to buy a car...."

- iboughtafusion

I cannot imagine that buying a car is anybody's idea of a "good time..." That said - the folks up at Lombard were friendly, helpful, and efficient. The experience was as low-stress as buying a car could be. Thanks, Barbara & Dan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel LoRusso, Barbara Dew

Aug 28, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Our catch phrase is "You'll love it at Lombard". Sounds like you may have liked it a lot! We truly appreciate your business, and you taking the time to express your opinion. Know that we're always here for you. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Your friends at Lombard.

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service "

- Concerned customer

We have been a loyal customers for 10years.Rob and george went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied and pleased with the service and outcome. Thank you very much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Mustang

$61,895

2017 Ford Edge

$47,850

2018 Ford Escape

$31,770

2018 Ford Edge

$32,405

2018 Ford Escape

$29,485

2018 Ford Escape

$30,495

2018 Ford F-150

$58,230

2018 Ford Focus

$19,830