Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of George Lanvermeier.
George Lanvermeier
George Lanvermeier at Sanders Ford Inc
5.0

George Lanvermeier

Sales Consultant

Sanders Ford Inc

1135 Lejeune Boulevard
Jacksonville, NC 28540

Native of Jacksonville, N. C., son of retired Marine Gunnery Sgt. and former Sergeant of Marines 1966-1970. Past President of Jacksonville/Onslow Chamber of Commerce and Chairman of Military Affairs Division for six years and still active on Military Affairs Committee. Past Master of Lafayette Lodge No. 83, member of Sudan Shrine and New Bern Scottish Rite.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

42 years in banking industry in Jacksonville, N. C.

Languages Spoken

English English

13 Reviews of George Lanvermeier

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! "

- Woo

Because of YOU I am now the proud owner of a new Ford Edge! Ya'll are the best! Thank you! Always, A Proud Ford Owner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Evilsizor

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I walked into Sanders Ford and told George (my salesman)..."

- Aussienc

I walked into Sanders Ford and told George (my salesman) what I was looking for and my price range. I drove off in a new vehicle under my budget and with more features than I expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer at the front desk.

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The end of the hunt"

- Baseballmom

I called the dealership and explained my situation and my budget and they were very quick to help me locate a vehicle that met my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- JFH

George was excellent to deal with as was Brennan. As always the Raymonds are top notch. Would definitely recommend Sanders Ford to any of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brennan White , The Raymonds

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"helpful and knowledge of product."

- hunter

They were very patient in explaining all the new features in the F150 truck and helpful in showing the benefits of all the new functions,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely Satisfied "

- JMW

I was extremely satisfied with the Sanders Ford team and how I was treated. They were very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend Sanders Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Renchen, Mykola Sywanyk

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Customer"

- fcriss

Had a Great Experience working with Randy, George and Mykola. This is the second truck I've brought from Randy and he has made the whole process a great experience. Thank you both,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Prater, Mykola Sywanyk

Dec 13, 2018

Sanders Ford Inc responded

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves here on customer service in every department. If there is anything else that we can do for, please let us know.

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Standard Service for F250 "

- Danny Bryan

I'm very satisfied with the service teams professional attitude, plus there promptness and the standard which they live by, the results are greatly appreciated always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service and Parts Department

Dec 13, 2018

Sanders Ford Inc responded

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves here on customer service in every department. If there is anything else that we can do for, please let us know.

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sanders Ford is a good business to deal with. "

- Stonewall

I took my truck to Sanders Ford on order to have a factory recall performed on all the truck door locks. I haven't received a letter from Ford yet so I would not have known about the recall if my Service Manager, Tiffany O'Neal, had not told me about it and recommended I get it done as soon as i could. My truck was taken into service promptly after I arrived and the work was done sooner than I was promised. I had some important business to attend to do Sanders Ford gave me a loaner to drive while mine was in service. Just another example of how Sanders Ford takes good care of their customers. I recommend Sanders Ford to anyone looking to buy a truck or car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany O'Neal

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Reason I Keep Coming Back"

- TFIRONWOLF

Treated well - like an old friend. JB always on top of "it" in Service and my great appreciation to Matt and the folks in the showroom floor with the courtesy and the courtesy vehicle. Makes every thing much simpler. Only thing I forgot to ask was if Service payment was credited to my account. Thanks and Semper Fi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JB Bryant, Mykola Sywanyk, Jeff Raynor , Can't remember her name, I'm sorry. She wrote up the loaner vehicle paperwork for me. She was terrific

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (371 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $37,889

2019 Ford Mustang

$37,889

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $22,068

2019 Ford Fusion

$22,068

New 2019 Ford Expedition car, priced at $76,797

2019 Ford Expedition

$76,797

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,005

2019 Ford F-150

$40,005

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $37,027

2019 Ford Edge

$37,027

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $32,878

2019 Ford F-150

$32,878

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $24,303

2019 Ford EcoSport

$24,303

New 2019 Ford Taurus car, priced at $26,483

2019 Ford Taurus

$26,483