Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of George Lin.
George Lin
George  Lin at Sierra Subaru of Monrovia
Refer Me
4.9

George Lin

Internet Sales Consultant

Sierra Subaru of Monrovia

735 E. Central Ave.
Monrovia, CA 91016

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

Mandarin Mandarin

50 Reviews of George Lin

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car shopping can be so stressful! George took away all..."

- Youngshawn

Car shopping can be so stressful! George took away all that and made it such an easy and pleasant experience. From the moment of initial contact online, George was responsive and continued to make contact and answer any questions we had. He was accommodating in scheduling the test drive. George streamlined the finance paperwork by detailing it all and even had the forms ready for me to sign with all the blanks filled in. When George passed me onto Finance, David was just as accommodating. He thoroughly explained all the parts of the sale. It was an extremely smooth transaction from start to finish and I appreciate George and David! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Truong

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George provided us with a competitive quote right away..."

- J.C.

George provided us with a competitive quote right away and made sure the car was ready to go by the time we arrived. David was efficient and to the point. Overall, I would recommend them for a hassle-free buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Truong

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George was very patient with us when purchasing are new..."

- Jasondu626

George was very patient with us when purchasing are new suv he answered all of are questions and got straight to the point with what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealerships run cars but they're run by people. The..."

- amerhamid

Dealerships run cars but they're run by people. The person who helped run my experience was Mr. George Lin. Mr. Lin did everything he could to help me with the purchase of my car from setting up an appointment as soon as the car was available (I was the first to get to see it) to allowing me to test drive the car on the highway (where I drove rather aggressively) to giving me vital information about the car (telling me about the previous owner, whom he knew) to helping me significantly with the price to allowing the offer to stand to the next day (provided the vehicle had not been sold). And that's not all. The day after my purchase, he invited me back to meet him when I thought there were problems with the vehicle. Although I had purchased the vehicle as is, he assured me by having two technicians check out the car (for free) and even allowing me to test drive a new car of the same model to assure me that my problems were in fact not problems but just how Subarus work (this is my first Subaru and I failed to notice these differences on my test drive). He also had no problems with my consulting the service department for more information. He wished me many good years with my car and with the rest of my studies. Mr. Lin's manner is quite serious (perhaps too serious at times), but I don't know that I could have gotten what seems to be my dream car without him, for which I am grateful. He seems to be a great asset to his field and to our community. It was great to run into him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Molina

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd Subaru I have purchased from George Lin and Sierra..."

- K Wells

2nd Subaru I have purchased from George Lin and Sierra Subaru in the last 4 months- that says a lot. George found the cars I wanted at a great price. He is very professional and works with you to get the deal you want. I highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Molina

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The process from moving from one lease to another was..."

- Leo

The process from moving from one lease to another was easy and smooth. Every effort was made to get the vehicle of choice. Communications were timely, clear, and prompt. This is why I have 2 leases from them and keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George Lin , Jennifer, and David were all wonderful to..."

- Susan

George Lin , Jennifer, and David were all wonderful to work with. My husband and I were very indecisive...we started looking at used cars, then investigated leasing, went back to looking at used cars, decided to buy a used car and then changed our minds and ended up leasing. George was incredibly patient and got every scenario priced out for us. Jennifer helped by explaining the different trim levels and engines , also gave us boxes to help move stuff out of our trade in. David made the financing step easy. Subaru Monrovia is a very gracious dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Truong , Jennifer

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is very nice to get a new car, George is very helpful..."

- Arnel.untalan_400@yahoo.com

It is very nice to get a new car, George is very helpful and very attentive to all my questions. The best dealership that I went.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Truong

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George Kept his promise, He respects my time. My..."

- chivornc

George Kept his promise, He respects my time. My trade-in was appraised asap. I will refer my friends to George. yes, there will be future tranactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sierra Subaru provided an outstanding experience for me..."

- JC

Sierra Subaru provided an outstanding experience for me and my girlfriend every step of the way while I purchased a brand new Subaru Forester. From start to finish, everyone that worked with us provided exceptional service and was so friendly, personable, and made sure we were comfortable through the entire process. Jordan was great when greeting us and showing us some vehicles as we waited for our appointment with Jennifer. Jennifer provided a great time and was honest and transparent as she went through all the options available for me, making it an easy and enjoyable process while we worked our way to making a decision. George was very detailed, thorough and provided smooth service while we transitioned to getting my car. Leo showed us a great time while we worked through the financial process of things. Overall, this was a five star experience and I would recommend Sierra Subaru to anyone looking to purchase a car. Great job team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Molina, Jordan Bejjani , Jennifer Sauer

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $37,089

2021 Subaru Forester

$37,089

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $37,089

2021 Subaru Forester

$37,089

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $33,328

2021 Subaru Forester

$33,328

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $23,999

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$23,999

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $33,153

2021 Subaru Forester

$33,153

used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $16,999

2018 Honda Civic

$16,999