Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
George Sousa
George Sousa at Kelly Volkswagen
Refer Me

George Sousa

Sales Consultant

Kelly Volkswagen

72 Andover St.
Danvers, MA 01960

Contact Me
4.6
63 Reviews

Employee Video

4.6

63 Reviews

Write a Review

63 Reviews of George Sousa

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just traded car and was very happy with everyone for what..."

- Deborah

Just traded car and was very happy with everyone for what they did for me. Anthony was so kind and helpful. Thank you to a

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Kelly Volkswagen responded

Hi Deborah! We are happy to know that you had such a pleasant experience and that Anthony was so helpful and friendly! Thank you for taking the time to share this with us!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not a great experience. George said it was due to his..."

- VW

Not a great experience. George said it was due to his manager. I test drove a new car and wanted to test drive a preowned version which I was considering purchasing, I was told that they both drive the same and sorry you cannot test drive the preowned vehicle. Also, they don’t like people to test drive the cars without a sales rep in the car with them. No other dealerships require that. And with COVID, it’s a strange requirement. Just a weird unfriendly odd vibe at this place. If I buy a VW, it won’t be here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kristine Marino , Whoever the manager is.

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In 2 weeks I purchased 2 new vehilesin"

- Stever5551

Five years ago I made my first purchase at Kelly Volkswagen, I purchased a 2015 Golf. My salesman was George Sousa. I cannot express how well that George treated me. He blew me away by actually remembering that I was a customer at his former dealership. He remembered what I had purchased and even knew that my son had made a purchase. He then was able to help my daughter to last 2 Tiguans. Every time I came in for service George always made it a point to see how mysel& and my family were. When up I decided I wanted to purchase a 2020 Golf GTI I called George and he made I happen with no pressure. In fact my wife and I went back to discuss a 2020 Jetta for her, again George made it happen with no pressure. He an Barry Gagne were two outstanding people to work with. Barry made the paperwork seem so easy and he did everything to try to accommodate my wife and I. I would not hesitate to sing the praises of these two men!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel DaSilva, Barry Gagne

Jul 17, 2020

Kelly Volkswagen responded

Hi Steve! First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share this thoughtful review with us! Second, we are glad that George has been so great to work with and even remembered you from before. It is great that he even helped your daughter get into her last 2 Tiguans! We are also pleased to know that both George and Barry helped you and your wife with the purchase of a new Jetta and made the process so easy. Thank you, Steve, for sharing this with us! We certainly appreciate the support!

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always Top Notch"

- Nana

I've been a customer of Kelly's for years, because I'm treated extremely well from leasing my vehicles to servicing. George Sousa was my salesman three years ago and I made sure to keep his card so that I could get his help again. I remember how much he went out of his way to show me "Car Play" and the patience he had, me being an elderly. Any time I had a problem or needed service, I was in and out of there in no time. I even commented to them that they have the cleanest bathroom I've ever seen. I also love how they made my leasing a "one man stop" I was able to drive the new car home, inspected, registered, and insured in the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Whomever helped put the financing together is also to be commended. I think it was a win, win situation.

May 21, 2020

Kelly Volkswagen responded

We certainly appreciate your loyalty! It is great to know how helpful George has been and that he recently showed you how to use Car Play! We are always more than happy to help and to show you the different features in your vehicle. On behalf of George, thank you for much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Please, do not hesitate to reach out with George or anyone else if you have any other questions!

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought a 2019 GTI and I'm in love. Salesman and..."

- MPG Andy

Just bought a 2019 GTI and I'm in love. Salesman and Finance guy were top notch. Love this dealership, everyone is so friendly and helpful. Will probably buy the new MKVIII when it comes to the US IN 2021.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Gagne

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just completed the purchase of another car from Kelly..."

- Camdenpainting

We just completed the purchase of another car from Kelly Volkswagen. From our salesman George Sousa to Brendan Kelly and the rest of the management team made buying our 10 car easy. They have the best cars and the best pricing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Poirier, Said Bousbaa, Barry Gagne, Brenden Kelly

Jan 07, 2020

Kelly Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your purchase! We're glad that George and Brenden were so helpful and that they made the purchasing process so easy! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

November 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer service on all levels. Thank you..."

- Suzan.acosta

Outstanding customer service on all levels. Thank you Rachel Silva for always making it easy and never stressful, accommodating , professional. Very pleased with Kelly Volkswagen .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel DaSilva, Eric Cole

Dec 09, 2019

Kelly Volkswagen responded

Thank you, Suzan! We are glad that you experienced outstanding customer service and that Rachel made everything so easy and stress-free. We appreciate your feedback!

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and easy "

- MPG Andy

No pressure whatsoever. Very comfortable buying experience, with friendly staff. Would most definitely recommend. The general atmosphere and ambience of the dealership is rather serene.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Richard

August 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new 2019 Jetta SE"

- Wayne123

George the salesman and the sales manager were both awesome. The experience was the best I have had buying s car. Thsnk you so much, Wayne LeBlanc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I could not remember the magers name, but he was awesome, thank uyou

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless!"

- Lorenzo

Our experience was very pleasant.. informative and efficient .. we did not feel pressured... we were well informed of all our options... our sales person was fantastic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin McKenna

May 21, 2019

Kelly Volkswagen responded

Thank you, Lorenzo! We always want you to have a pleasant experience with us Being informative and efficient is what we strive for! We will be sure to pass this review along to George!

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (149 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $50,969
2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $34,479
2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $29,952
2020 Volkswagen Passat
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $31,553
2019 Audi A4
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $24,770
2018 Honda CR-V
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 GMC Terrain car, priced at $23,755
2018 GMC Terrain
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD