About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gillian Barnes.
Gillian Barnes
Gillian Barnes, Sales and Lease Consultant, Crown Acura
5.0

Gillian Barnes

Sales and Lease Consultant

Crown Acura

18911 US Hwy 19 N
Clearwater, FL 33764

Contact Me

As a former teacher, I bring patience, listening skills and a sense of empathy -as well as a healthy dose of fun!- to my role as a sales and leasing consultant at Crown Acura. Whether you're looking for a new or used car, have credit challenges or you're a multi-millionaire, first-time buyer or have bought more cars than I've sold (it's possible!) - everyone gets treated with respect and dignity, and we all enjoy the experience together.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

163 Reviews of Gillian Barnes

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive experience"

- Karen M

When I first set out to purchase a replacement for my 2008 Acura MDX, I was overwhelmed with the choices and complexity of the newer vehicles. Ultimately I came back to Crown Acura, where I felt comfortable and trusted their knowledge. Jacob Loverdi and Gillian Barnes helped make my decision easier with their caring attitude and patience as I made the decision to purchase a 2019 RDX, which I am enjoying immensely. John Shaw, my service advisor, also added to the pluses in giving Crown Acura my business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Shaw, Jacob Loverdi , John Pearson

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Roger Y.

Great experience buying a car from the dealership. Great selection and no problems in coming up with a fair price. Always ready to answer questions and very helpful in explaining all the tech features in the car and how best to take advantage of them. Will definitely go back to the same dealership and sales person (Gillian Barnes) for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Arendes

Feb 19, 2019

Crown Acura responded

Hi Roger, Thank you so much for your excellent review, and congratulations on your new vehicle! We are honored to have your confidence and thrilled to have had the opportunity to do business with you. We are so pleased that Gillian provided you with thorough and informative assistance throughout your visit, and we are sure she will offer you the same quality assistance when you join us again for your next purchase.

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A wonderful purchasing experience "

- EVR STUDENT86

Gillian Barnes is one of the most nicest car salesperson I have ever dealt with, she listening to me when I was telling her my financial situation. She did everything in her power to get the financial department to work a deal for me. Crown Acura is a great dealership I recommend anyone who is trying to purchase a dependable and reliable vehicle come to Crown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2019

Crown Acura responded

Thank you so much for your very kind review and recommendation! It is so wonderful to hear that Gillian was able to accommodate your needs and ensure that you were able to leave with exactly what you needed. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are overjoyed that she could make things happen for you. Enjoy your new vehicle, and please let us know if there is anything more we may help you with in the future!

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight forward, knowledgeable staff, quick deal"

- LAMBDALADY

I always dreaded going to a dealership, my past experience was hours of waiting around, lots do upselling and devious pricing tactics. I came in and had the pleasure of having an appointment with Gillian Barnes. She was very pleasant, knowledgeable and straight forward with pricing, no need to haggle. She and her colleague Jake helped me complete my transaction in about an hour from start to finish. A great experience and a great selection of certified pre owned vehicles. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Loverdi

Feb 14, 2019

Crown Acura responded

Thank you so much for your recommendation, and congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so pleased that Gillian and Jacob exceeded your expectations with their service and that they ensured that your overall experience was efficient and pressure-free. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you. We hope to serve you again in the future.

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super salesperson Gillian Barnes"

- RDXOwner

We had a great experience buying a new RDX at Crown Acura, thanks in large part to Gillian Barnes. She spent hours patiently answering our questions with an encyclopedic knowledge of the features– no small feat these days with all the safety devices and infotainment systems. She clearly explained the many features, helped us try them out on several test drives, and generally made us feel comfortable. She has also checked in with us several times since our purchase, and offered to help any time we have a question. Overall, we got a fair deal on an excellent vehicle without any high pressure sales tactics. If you are interested in an Acura, you should talk to Gillian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Pearson, Leslie Magruder

Feb 11, 2019

Crown Acura responded

Hi Richard, Congratulations on your new Acura RDX! We are thrilled that Gillian was able to provide you with a great vehicle for a great deal, and that she was thorough in ensuring that you were fully comfortable and confident in your purchase. We appreciate you taking the time to leave her this kind recommendation, and we are so excited for you to enjoy your new vehicle!

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience, genuinely pleased with Gillian"

- Mary & Joe

Gillian Barnes was easy to talk with. She knew the vehicles inside and out. She is patient. She took all the time we needed, which was a couple hours for us, setting up the features in our new car and explaining the options and how they worked. She was genuinely interested in whether we felt prepared to use all the new tech features and we never felt like she was bothered having to "explain something again." If I had a family member or friend, I would insist on introducing them to her. She even took an hour and a half to explain to my wife how to use a couple dozen features on my wife's Honda that our Honda dealer didn't explain 9 months ago. You'll be grateful you asked for Gillian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2019

Crown Acura responded

Hi Mary and Joe, We are delighted that Gillian was initially so thorough introducing you to your options, and later ensuring that you were fully confident in your purchase! She will be honored to hear of your wonderful recommendation and to know that she provided you with such a memorable experience. Please let us know if there is anything more that she or the team may help you with in the future. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle.

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service and overall great experience!"

- Heather D.

Gillian Barnes at Crown Acura is by far the best sales person I've ever worked with! She is super knowledgeable about the cars she's selling/leasing and she was very patient with me during the process. She made the whole process smooth and easy and was very attentive to my needs. I would highly recommend Gillian and Crown Acura to anyone looking to purchase or lease a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Pearson , Keith Amaral

Feb 11, 2019

Crown Acura responded

Hi Heather, Thank you so much for your amazing recommendation, and congratulations on your new vehicle! We are proud to hear that Gillian provided you with an exceptionally smooth and hassle-free buying experience, and that she ultimately earned your full confidence and satisfaction. We thank you for doing business with us at Crown Acura, and we hope to continue serving you in the future.

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Sales women ; no pressure and very knowledgeable!"

- KJVZM

Gillian got us the perfect SUV! I love it! She is very knowledgeable, helpful and offers WORLD CLASS Customer Service. I highly recommend her... She Rocks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2019

Crown Acura responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! It's great to hear that Gillian took such good care of you throughout your recent sales experience, and she will be overjoyed to know that she has earned your confidence. We hope you enjoy your new SUV, and we hope to see you again when the time comes for your first service!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience!"

- ezrider

Normally, I absolutely detest the entire car buying process but Gillian Barnes actually made it a great experience! I would strongly recommend her to anyone interested in purchasing an automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Crown Acura responded

On behalf of everyone here at Crown Acura, thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Would recomend. "

- Katty1997

Very nice lady , great customer service, and knowledgeable i will definately go back for my next car and would recomend to others..everything was done very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2018

Crown Acura responded

Thank you so much for leaving Gillian this 5-star review and recommendation. We are so glad that she could be of such great assistance to you during your recent sales experience, and we are certain that she will take good care of you again when the time comes to take home your next vehicle! Congratulations on your new ride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

2019 Acura TLX

$41,065

2019 Acura TLX

$45,795

2019 Acura TLX

$40,395

2019 Acura TLX

$43,795

2019 Acura TLX

$40,395

2019 Acura TLX

$37,195

2019 Acura MDX

$57,045

2019 Acura RLX

$62,895