Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gillian Barnes.
Gillian Barnes
Gillian Barnes at Crown Acura
Refer Me
4.9

Gillian Barnes

Sales and Lease Consultant

Crown Acura

18911 US Hwy 19 N
Clearwater, FL 33764

Contact Me

As a former teacher, I bring patience, listening skills and a sense of empathy -as well as a healthy dose of fun!- to my role as a sales and leasing consultant at Crown Acura. Whether you're looking for a new or used car, have credit challenges or you're a multi-millionaire, first-time buyer or have bought more cars than I've sold (it's possible!) - everyone gets treated with respect and dignity, and we all enjoy the experience together.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

291 Reviews of Gillian Barnes

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We located a vehicle for sale on the internet on the..."

- T and T Fire Alarm

We located a vehicle for sale on the internet on the other side of the State at Crown Acura and with the help of our Sales Representative Gillian Barns she helped us all the way from her first reaching out to us through wire transfer, paperwork, to the delivery of the vehicle with little to no issues. Great Customer Service and a painless transaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sophie Morris

May 03, 2021

Crown Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review! We are so appreciative of the opportunity to work with you, and we are pleased that Gillian could make your overall experience both smooth and successful! We congratulate you on your new vehicle- on behalf of her and the entire team. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that we may help you with in the future!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bart was fantastic in helping me get my car figured out...."

- chrisghildyal

Bart was fantastic in helping me get my car figured out. They know what they are doing at Crown and Bart certainly adds value in both professionalism, customer service, and friendliness. He took care of things quickly and got me in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bart Bartley

Apr 24, 2021

Crown Acura responded

Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave Bart this excellent review. We are overjoyed that he could put you at ease and get your concerns efficiently resolved. It is our pleasure to serve you. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that we may help you with in the future!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gillian is a very effective, considerate salesperson!..."

- Sandyjersey64

Gillian is a very effective, considerate salesperson! She also made sure that I had no questions regarding my Acura MDX. Gillian took the time to set up my radio stations, my android auto settings and she spent so much time making sure I was comfortable in my new car. I've never been made to feel so comfortable in a new car all thanks to Gillian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2021

Crown Acura responded

Sandy, Congratulations on your new Acura MDX! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to do business with you, and we are pleased to hear that Gillian was so helpful and informative throughout your visit! We wish you the safest of travels in your new ride. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that our team may help you with!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership and Gillian Barnes helped us buy our..."

- Patricia M Smith

Great dealership and Gillian Barnes helped us buy our third car from Crown. She is the comsummate professional who goes way above and beyond to help her clients get the best price on the finest cars. We wouldn't go to anyone else anywhere else. She's the best, and the service department is terrific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2021

Crown Acura responded

Patricia, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so appreciative of your continued business, and we are thrilled that Gillian could provide you with another top-notch vehicle, deal, and overall experience! Your satisfaction means so much to us, and we congratulate you on your new vehicle- on behalf of Gillian and the entire team!

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gillian BarnesWe leased 2022 MDX from Crown Acura..."

- kotha

Gillian Barnes We leased 2022 MDX from Crown Acura through Gillian Barnes. Wonderful car buying experience. Gillian presented different options, handled paperwork, explained all functions in the car (unlike our experience with other dealers). I would definitely recommend our fiends to work with Gillian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Mullen

Apr 24, 2021

Crown Acura responded

Congratulations on your new Acura MDX! We are overjoyed that Gillian could be of assistance to you and make your buying process an overall success! She will be honored to have earned your kind recommendation. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that she or the team may help you with!

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jillian gave us the "white glove treatment" and made us..."

- Frances.ciccotelli

Jillian gave us the "white glove treatment" and made us feel like we became part of the Acura family. She was very attentive, made the process easy and wasn't a pushy sales person. I would recommend buying an Acura from Clearwater to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2021

Crown Acura responded

Frances, Thank you for leaving Gillian this excellent review! We are overjoyed that she could be of assistance to you and provide you with the top-quality assistance that you so much deserve! She will be honored to know how greatly you valued her efforts, and we congratulate you on your new vehicle- on behalf of the entire team!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gillian Barnes was very helpful and made the car buying..."

- Brook69

Gillian Barnes was very helpful and made the car buying experience easy. She answered all my questions and was very professional. I would recommend Gillian Barnes to anyone looking to buy from Crown Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Crown Acura responded

Brook, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are thrilled that Gillian could be of assistance to you and make your buying experience as seamless as possible. We thank you for taking the time to share this kind review and recommendation. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if you ever have any further questions or concerns!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a certified pre-owned Acura MDX at..."

- Nancy.kemp

I recently purchased a certified pre-owned Acura MDX at Crown Acura in Clearwater. I found Gillian Barnes to be very patient and professional sales associate. I had two experiences with sales agents at another dealership that made my skin crawl. Gillian was a breathe of fresh air who I highly recommend. Crown Acura is fortunate to have her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

Crown Acura responded

Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience on your purchase. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that Gillian provided that service for you. Enjoy driving your Acura MDX!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Gillian always goes above and beyond and we can't thank..."

- apiparo

Gillian always goes above and beyond and we can't thank her enough for everything. It is always a pleasure working with her as she is very knowledgeable and the whole process is stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Crown Acura responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Gillian was there to provide you with such exceptional service and stree-free! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car.

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new car is Awsome! Thanks to Gillian Barnes I have the..."

- bkr2004

My new car is Awsome! Thanks to Gillian Barnes I have the best looking car on the road. She was amazing in helping me fine the perfect car! She was so helpful and knowledgeable and made my car buying experience the very best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 291 results

Dealership Inventory (187 Vehicles)

new 2021 Acura ILX car, priced at $29,125
2021 Acura ILX
new
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Acura RDX car, priced at $47,025
2021 Acura RDX
new
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Acura TLX car, priced at $43,025
2021 Acura TLX
new
Performance exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 Acura MDX car, priced at $53,025
2022 Acura MDX
new
Liquid Carbon Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Acura RDX car, priced at $42,125
2021 Acura RDX
new
Lunar exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Acura TLX car, priced at $43,025
2021 Acura TLX
new
Platinum White Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD