Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Gino Palombo
Gino Palombo at Ganley Subaru East
Refer Me

Gino Palombo

Product Specialist

Ganley Subaru East

28840 Euclid Ave
Wickliffe, OH 44092

Contact Me
4.2
19 Reviews
4.2

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of Gino Palombo

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bad credit. So before shopping for a car, I got a..."

- BK68

I have bad credit. So before shopping for a car, I got a pre-approval from a big, well known bank. I was looking at a specific car, and got the approval for that exact car at Ganley Subaru East. I went in and spoke to Gino. I liked the car, and made an offer to purchase. They then told me that if I wanted to finance with the bank of my choice, the bank required that Ganley pay them a total of roughly $3300 to do the deal. Something they obviously wouldn't do. They recommended Westlake Finance, who would give me a lower rate, but would require that I purchase a service plan. My payment would also be $35-$40 more, while my down payment would have to be $550 higher. When I pushed back, they told me I could finance with the bank of my choice, but I would need an extra $500 over my pre-approved down payment. I was frustrated and disappointed. After leaving the dealership, I checked out something that I was already pretty sure about. It is illegal to require the purchase of a service agreement, and specifically as a condition of financing. I called Westlake Financial to verify that they do not ever require this. Next, I called the bank I had gotten the pre-approval from, and guess what? They'd be more than happy to finance me, at the terms of my pre-approval. My recommendation? Stay far away from Ganley Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Swansinger , Sarah Lapuma

August 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our third Subaru purchased from Ganley Subaru..."

- lndarse

This is our third Subaru purchased from Ganley Subaru East. Each time we have worked with Gino in picking out the right car for the right price. He was always friendly, respectful, professional and honest. He walked us through every step and with each sale we left very satisfied and happy! Thank you Gino!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2021

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you for the kind review! We're glad that Gino continues to earn your loyal business and we'll be sure to share this wonderful feedback with him. Enjoy your new vehicle and thanks again, from all of us here at Ganley Subaru East!

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gino took great care of us and made the process all the..."

- aminazuna

Gino took great care of us and made the process all the more amusing. They had a much better selection of used cars than some other dealerships we visited prior. A week later I noticed my coolant was a little low, swung by and got a free top-up. Felt really taken care of and comfortable buying my first car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2021

Ganley Subaru East responded

We’re glad we could deliver a 5-star experience! Thank you so much for choosing to include our team in your first car purchase! We will share your review with Gino and look forward to working with you again! - Ganley Subaru East

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lou and Gino were wonderfully kind, responsive and..."

- hannah.kohr37

Lou and Gino were wonderfully kind, responsive and efficient. They worked very hard to make me feel comfortable while searching for the right vehicle and once I'd made my decision, they made the process feel effortless. I've had an oil issue and they've handled it as soon as I call. Overall, great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Kosmerl, Mike Swansinger

Sep 30, 2020

Ganley Subaru East responded

Hi Hannah, thank you for visiting our team at Ganley Subaru East! We're so happy to hear that Lou and Gino earned your 5-stars! We look forward to seeing you next time!

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gino was very helpful. I wanted to trade in a car, but I..."

- Greg

Gino was very helpful. I wanted to trade in a car, but I was not interested in getting a car from there. His service made me interesting in trying to find something. I could feel that he did his best to try and help me get the best deal for my trade in. I really appreciated that.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2020

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you for your confidence in Gino at Ganley Subaru East, Greg! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again!

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- pjw

We had visited a few other dealers before coming to Ganley Subaru East. We were met by Gino at the Used Car department. Gino was very knowledgeable about the Outback we were interested in. He took ample time to explain the many features of the vehicle. He was very friendly and patient with the questions we had and our concerns about what we were seeking in the purchase of our next car. We will be recommending Gino to anyone we know who is in the market for their next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emily Wanchisn

Apr 17, 2019

Ganley Subaru East responded

Hello, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dedicated attention to us as customers....highly impressive"

- mariannelorden

our consultant james callender was amazing......his professionalism and attention to us and our automotive needs was greatly appreciated....honestly, everyone we dealt with at the dealership was friendly and helpful where needed.....our experience was wonderful and we look forward to dealing with james and the good people at ganley subaru east for our future car needs as well.....thank you...marianne and coran lorden

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aramis Greenwood, Craig Hatcher, James Callender

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truly an easy and satisfied experience!"

- pillboy1

Started online and went in for a test drive. Loved the car. Brad went above and beyond to take care of me. This is my second purchase from Ganley Wickliffe and I am sure that I will be back again. I highly recommend the Crosstrek; I would buy it from Ganley; & if you want a fair and knowledgeable sales person who will do everything that you need (and more); then see Brad Lunar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Lunar

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- scooter

Gino listened to us and immediately knew the car and trim level we would be interested in. He allowed us to take it for and extended test drive and we fell in love with the car. Gino, Aramis and Dj all provided excellent help without applying any pressure at all to us. They offered to come in on their days off if we needed more time to make our decision but that was not necessary. The team at Ganley Subaru East provided the best car buying experience ever!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aramis Greenwood, Dj Mason

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Jeff L"

- ANDY51 Verified Customer

Good experience with Jeff L. Would refer somebody and or come back in the future. Did what they said they would do in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Leovic

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (151 Vehicles)

used 2014 Ford Explorer car, priced at $17,392
2014 Ford Explorer
used
Sunset exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,690
2022 Subaru Outback
new
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2012 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $9,491
2012 Chevrolet Impala
used
Black exterior
FWD
used 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $12,693
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,991
2021 Subaru Outback
used
Magnetite Gray Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $27,991
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive