Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Greg Pawelec
Greg Pawelec at Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc.
Refer Me

Greg Pawelec

Service Director

Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc.

2780 E. Route 34
Sandwich, IL 60548

Contact Me
4.6
28 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Polish Polish

4.6

28 Reviews

Write a Review

28 Reviews of Greg Pawelec

May 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Anthony Briggs was great to work with! He made the car..."

- HOLDIMAN5 Verified Customer

Anthony Briggs was great to work with! He made the car buying experience one of the easiest car buying experiences we have had! We will definitely be doing business with Gjovik again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2021

Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc. responded

Here at Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc., customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. Anthony and our team always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! The Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC team 630-552-3422

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys misdiagnosed my car twice. Telling me I needed..."

- Tom M

These guys misdiagnosed my car twice. Telling me I needed a new starter and battery cable which would cost over $1000 on the first visit. That was wrong! During the second visit, they told me the steering column control module was bad. That was also wrong! I took the car to another place and they found the real problem pretty easily. It was a problem with the neutral safety switch. I called Greg in the service department about 15 times over 7 months to get my $110 back which was the price of the car inspection. Greg blew me off without ever getting back to me! I have given up on my $110 but will never go back there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 01, 2021

Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc. responded

Hello Tom, We are disappointed to hear that your experience with us has not been a positive one, and we apologize. Someone from management will be reaching out to you shortly. The Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC team 630-552-3422

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carla in the sales department is fantastic. She did a..."

- BOATNGAL9 Verified Customer

Carla in the sales department is fantastic. She did a great job showing me all the features of my new equinox. The service team is awesome too. Thank you for a great buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc. responded

Thank you so much for choosing Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc.! We're glad Carla could help you out, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Congrats on your new Equinox, and please let us know if we can be of any more assistance! The Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC team 630-552-3422

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We live in Sandwich and it is wonderful to have a truly..."

- BZMAN0509 Verified Customer

We live in Sandwich and it is wonderful to have a truly dependable dealership to utilize. Car repaired under warranty , quickly and very satisfied with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Harper

Mar 14, 2021

Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc. responded

Thank you! Amanda, Greg and our team appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc.. The Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC team 630-552-3422

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have a foreign car so the oil change often is a little..."

- CLEARASDAYPW Verified Customer

I have a foreign car so the oil change often is a little bit more because it requires special oil. The cost of the service was very comparable to my standard Jiffy lube and also other dealerships I’ve taken my car to. It’s Comforting to know that a certified mechanic is who handled my car and did a certified oil change. Versus the guy at Jiffy Lube that literally knows nothing about cars. So, if there was going to be an additional issue found these certified mechanics would be able to pinpoint it, versus your local oil change place would not. Thank you for your great service, we will definitely come again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc. responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your service experience with us to be a positive one at Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc.. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. The Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC team 630-552-3422

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service department. In and out quickly. Car..."

- BOATNGAL9 Verified Customer

Fantastic service department. In and out quickly. Car detailed and fully cleaned all the staff are hard working and dedicated to their jobs very team oriented

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 28, 2020

Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc. responded

We appreciate your business and our team looks forward to serving you again soon! The Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC team 630-552-3422

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always great service and would highly recommend Gjovik’s...."

- BIGCHRISGRIFF Verified Customer

Always great service and would highly recommend Gjovik’s. Our family has purchased many vehicles here and always had a great experience. They truly help on both sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2020

Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc. responded

Chris, Thank you for the kind words for our service department and for being a loyal customer! We look forward to sharing your compliments with them, and don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance. The Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC team 630-552-3422

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We can't say enough good things about our recent..."

- MOLSON125 Verified Customer

We can't say enough good things about our recent experience at Gjovik. Carla was an absolute joy to work with! Very knowledgeable, friendly, and most importantly - understanding and patient with us. Dan deserves several thanks for his help along the way as well and Greg with the service group was very helpful with our service related questions throughout the process. I would not hesitate to shop here again and would definitely recommend Gjovik to anyone in the market for a new/used vehicle. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carla Horsley, Dan Paz

Sep 24, 2020

Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc.! The Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC team 630-552-3422

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would definitely recommend! Everyone was very friendly..."

- H. Family Verified Customer

I would definitely recommend! Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Most of all they really worked with you to make the sale happen! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2020

Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc. responded

Thank you so much for choosing Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc.! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! The Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC team 630-552-3422

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience, love our new truck! Chauncey was very..."

- KAISERDOGZ Verified Customer

Good experience, love our new truck! Chauncey was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. We will definitely recommend Chauncy and this dealership to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Squillo, Chauncey Nichols

Aug 18, 2020

Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc. responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC, Inc.. The Gjovik Chevrolet Buick GMC team 630-552-3422

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (87 Vehicles)

used 2020 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $79,499
2020 Cadillac Escalade
used
Black Raven exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $55,699
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Northsky Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $46,999
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $23,699
2019 Toyota Camry
used
Blue Streak Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $47,899
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Northsky Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $54,699
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive