Search
Back
Start your review of Gregory Hampton.
Gregory Hampton
Gregory Hampton, Product Specialist, Novak Motors NY
5.0

Gregory Hampton

Product Specialist

Novak Motors NY

215 Daniel St
Farmingdale, NY 11735

Contact Me

My name is Greg Hampton, and I have been a Product Specialist at Novak Motors NY for a year and a half. Prior to coming on board at Novak, I worked in the car industry for three years. I can truly say that that I have become an expert in steering a customer into the right vehicle and know that I can be a benefit to you.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Gregory Hampton

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Easy no pressure"

- Lenny669

Scott was great salesman and I enjoyed my experience. Finance was easy and done quickly. Showroom very clean and cars are spotless. I would recommend to friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Misino

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest purchase ever made"

- Mrmike86

Found a vehicle I wanted and I called up to schedule an appointment. Test drive the vehicle discussed price and signed the paperwork. I was able to take the truck home the same night but I chose to come back the next day. Took me about 2 hours to purchase after the bank work was done and papers signed. I will definitely be returning in the future. They sell high quality used cars that are pretty much brand new when they’re sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2019

Novak Motors NY responded

It gives us great pleasure to learn that your experience at Novak was "the easiest car purchase you ever made". We truly strive to make the process straightforward and enjoyable. Enjoy your new vehicle!

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic experience"

- Tacoma Ron

Novak Motors makes the car buying experience a pleasure. No hassle, no hidden fees, and great pricing. Greg and Frank made the process simple, stress-free and no pressure. Great selection of cars in a beautiful showroom. What a refreshing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank

Mar 05, 2019

Novak Motors NY responded

Thank you Ron, that is what Novak is all about - honesty, transparency, and a pleasurable car buying experience. Enjoy your new Tacoma!

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- NYCEMS

Walking through the double sliding doors brings you into this vast indoor car show room. The area is massive, super clean, well lit and was greeted by one of the salesperson. We were introduced to Greg Hampton and he took care of us by getting a test drive of the vehicle we were looking at. The vehicles are priced at a reasonable rate. All vehicles are opened for inspection, detailed interior, exterior, and engine compartment as well. Closing the deal was easy without any high pressure to sell you additional extended warranties. The vehicles come with life time powertrain as long as you own the car. They do offer third party extended warranty at very reasonable rates. Definitely at must see if you are in the market for a pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2019

Novak Motors NY responded

Thank you so much for posting about your "Great Experience" here at Novak Motors. We take great price in providing a car buying experience like no other and hearing your comments validates our intent. We work hard to separate ourselves from the "typical dealership". As you mentioned, we are proud to announce that a Lifetime Powertrain Warranty is now available on most vehicle at no additional cost - something else that separates us from the typical dealership. Enjoy your new Cherokee!

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beautiful show room and great sales people"

- Lainiemarie

Everyone was so friendly and helpful, Gabe and Greg really helped me find a car I loved! I didn’t even know what I wanted going in but I got everything I wanted in one car, so I am very happy! The showroom is beautiful there is something for everybody and the process of buying a car was so much easier then my past experiences!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabriel Hernandez

Feb 27, 2019

Novak Motors NY responded

So happy to hear our sales team made such a great impression on you. We take great pride in our 70,000 square foot pristine indoor showroom, our sales team, and our process. Thank you for choosing Novak. Enjoy your new vehicle!

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfecto "

- Copiague1

I am compleatly satisfied, they were actually honest. The show room is beautiful and all the cars are well maintained. Also all of the employees were helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2018

Novak Motors NY responded

Thank you. At Novak we take great pride in providing a truly transparent car buying experience! Enjoy your new vehicle and Happy Holidays!

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect Car Buying Experience "

- toconnell35

I have always bought my vehicles new, mainly for fear of what I would be getting used and to get a good warranty. Recently, my wife dealt with Novak for her lease turn it/buy out. I was very impressed with them and had decided to give them a shot when I was ready to turn in my vehicle and get something else. I’m glad I did and they gave me no reason to shop anywhere else. They had the vehicle that I wanted, at the price that I wanted and gave me the trade in value and warranty that I needed. The whole staff is friendly and accommodating with no pressure tactics. If you are in the market to purchase a car, definitely come see Novak first. You may not need to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2018

Novak Motors NY responded

Thanks very much for such a nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your sales experience here at Novak where we strive to make car buying simple, straightforward, and enjoyable. Enjoy your new vehicle!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I’ll never waste time at another dealer "

- Jcarro37

Once I entered the dealership i was greeted and asked if i needed help. They listened to what i was looking for and my price range. I did look around after my initial visit because everyone needs comparisons. Many things that stood out about Novak was the prices were all listed on the cars in the showroom, the friendliness of their employees and detailing of the cars. I had been shopping for aroun a month and a half. I returned to Novak with numbers and what I was looking for and what i would t except. Greg helped me every step of the way from finding a car and making my numbers fit. Every other dealership tried increasing my apr and monthly payments. Greg made it all work. I even fit the 6 year warranty into my monthly budget. I would highly recommend Novak and couldn’t have been more pleased with their service and attention they provided me. Both days i came they were busy and had other clients but still assisted me with all my needs. Again i highly recommend them from the owner to the amazing billing lady who helped me feel at ease and helped me buy the car i wanted. Thank you Novak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Capolongo

Nov 07, 2018

Novak Motors NY responded

Wow, what an awesome review. Thank you so very much for all of your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience here at Novak. We take great pride in our customer service so it means a great deal to us to learn how pleased you are. Enjoy your new Jeep Cherokee!

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Auto Buying Experiance"

- Bob_C

This is the second car i bought from Greg at Novak Motors. Greg is the Best he does not keep on top of you While your looking around, But amazingly always seems to be there when you have a question...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

Novak Motors NY responded

Thanks for coming back to us. We truly appreciate your loyalty! Enjoy your new vehicle!

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Greg was very good. But make sure to check all paper work. "

- Ljohn918

Greg was very helpful. He didn’t hover over us. And answer all my questions. And Amy in finance was great. She worked hard to get me a very good rate. The reason I didn’t give a 5 star rating was because on the website and the vehicle information paper it stated that it comes with 1 year SiriusXM subscription. I emailed and called Greg. But after almost 2 wks i come to find out that the 1 year subscription is not true. It’s only 3 months that SiriusXM gives. Greg said that it was a mistake on their part because the vehicle information print out was a copy of the original paper from when the truck was new in 2015. Manager wouldn’t be able to assist in this as well. It’s a great place to get a great deal. BUT JUST MAKE SURE TO CHECK ALL VEHICLE INFORMATION PAPER AND ITS WHAT IT SAY YOU GONNA GET.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Ljohn918 responded

But the whole thing here is that if you say 1 year subscription on the website and on the vehicle description paper and when asked about the SiriusXM and told yes. 1 year subscription comes with the vehicle. The dealer should honor it. Or try to rectify the problem.

Oct 02, 2018

Novak Motors NY responded

Happy to hear that you feel Novak is a great place to get a great deal! Sorry to learn about the Sirius XM confusion. Yes, it is true, that the 1 Year Sirius Subscription was effective as of the original vehicle inception date as per the Sirius XM Program details. As Greg stated, you do get 3 free months with your new purchase. Enjoy your new Grand Cherokee!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (103 Vehicles)

2016 Acura MDX

$29,295

2016 Acura RDX

$27,995

2016 Chrysler 300C

$20,195

2015 Honda CR-V

$19,995

2016 Jeep Compass

$17,880

2015 Jeep Wrangler

$27,895

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$29,995

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$30,695