Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Hank Carpenter.
Hank Carpenter
Hank Carpenter at Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale
Refer Me
5.0

Hank Carpenter

Sales

Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale

5750 N Federal Hwy
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Contact Me

I was born and raised in North Carolina and have always had a love for cars since I was a little boy. My father collected Corvettes and T-Birds and always took me to car shows and events when I was growing up. My true passion is for Ferrari and I really enjoy being a part of the brand. The history and heritage has always excited me. I love this business and look forward to work everyday!!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ferrari Brand Specialist

Maserati Brand Specialist

View more specialties & trainings

317 Reviews of Hank Carpenter

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased my second Ferrari from Hank Carpenter...."

- Herbmatrix

I just purchased my second Ferrari from Hank Carpenter. His Service has been excellent. He pays attention to the details. I would recommend him highly to any perspective client. Thx. Herb Jacobs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Feldmann

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hank always delivers a great experience. He just put me..."

- margaux.fiori

Hank always delivers a great experience. He just put me into my third Maserati and once again made it so convenient for me. I’ll see you in three years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Maya

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just leased my 2nd Maserati Levante from Hank..."

- Maserati1

I just leased my 2nd Maserati Levante from Hank Carpenter. He is professional, courteous and efficient. Hank always goes above and beyond for his clients!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"hank is a true professional.We have done several..."

- fnoscott

hank is a true professional. We have done several transactions- he makes the process, fun and we are totally aligned . We have done deals on two Ferrari's, two R8 and one 911. It has never taken more than a few minutes to figure out a deal once we have landed on a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hank Carpenter , and team are friendly , professional ,..."

- Jamesnr

Hank Carpenter , and team are friendly , professional , and fair. I enjoyed my last transaction with their team. I am loving my new Corvette! I will be buying from Hank again. Thank you ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Weber, Rick Feldmann, Rene Cotera , Shyl Patchell who handled the paper work for me.

Feb 25, 2021

Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale responded

Thank you and congratulations on your new Corvette! Enjoy

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hank Carpenter helped me with the purchase of my Ferrari...."

- Igor Yuz

Hank Carpenter helped me with the purchase of my Ferrari. Loved working with him. Outstanding customer services! He was always available when I needed him and even answered his phone even at the doctors office :). I recommend Ferrari of Fort Lauderdale and Hank Carpenter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale responded

Thank you and congratulations on your new Ferrari! We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, Ferrari of Fort Lauderdale

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team over at Ft Lauderdale Ferrari are the best. I..."

- MD

The team over at Ft Lauderdale Ferrari are the best. I have purchased from other dealers and they don't hold a candle to these guys. Hank is a fantastic Sales person. He always goes over and above to make sure things are perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Feldmann

Feb 25, 2021

Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with your future sales. Sincerely, Ferrari of Fort Lauderdale

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second Ferrari that I’ve purchased from Hank..."

- Sandbarcraig

This is the second Ferrari that I’ve purchased from Hank Carpenter. The service was excellent, will definitely do future business with Hank & Ferrari of Ft Lauderdale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Feldmann , My finance experience with Abbas was excellent.

Feb 25, 2021

Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale responded

Thank you for the kind review! We’re delighted we could serve you so well. As a valued customer, we look forward to assisting you in the future. Until then, take care!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ferrari / Maserati / Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale was..."

- Dantes

Ferrari / Maserati / Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale was without a doubt the most unprofessional and unknowledgeable Alfa dealership I’ve ever dealt with. I was one of the first people in the nation to put a deposit on the 33 Stradale Tributo. I constantly had to send over documents directly from Fiat - Chrysler (FCA) regarding the car, because the GM, Rick Feldman, and my salesman, Hank Carpenter, had minimal knowledge about the car and its release. My salesman was actively dodging my phone calls for days at a time, while my deposit was still with his dealership. A month later, I was told that they wanted to charge me $20,000 over MSRP for the car. I pulled my deposit out immediately, and purchased the Tributo from Palmetto Alfa Romeo, which was an exponentially better experience. I also see an abundance of fake Google reviews for Randy Carpen. I called the dealership last week to inquire about a 4C Spider; Randy Carpen ignorantly told me that all Tributo’s in the nation were sold (lie), told me that no new Spiders were being delivered after the Tributo (lie), and told me that 4C’s were killed off to make Maserati’s (partial lie: due to poor sales, the 4C factory in Modena is now being used to make Maserati’s new supercar, the MC20). Then he tried to sell me a Maserati. It’s easy to sell cars that sell themselves. If you guys are going to sell Alfa, learn about Alfa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Feldmann, Randy Carpen

Feb 02, 2021

Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale responded

Your deposit was promptly returned once you requested it. We agree to disagree with your version of the events, however we welcome you to service your new Alfa Romeo with us.

Jan 28, 2021

Dantes responded

I was constantly sending documents I was receiving from FCA, because your dealership was unaware and unknowledgeable about the car. If I would have initially known that you wanted to charge me 20k over MSRP, I would have put my deposit with another dealership to secure it at MSRP. I was the one who sent the list of the 22 dealers to your dealership. Your salesman bragged about securing a deposit for the car to customers who inquired, and word got back to me. Extremely ignorant and unprofessional. While the 4C Spider is ending in model year 2020, there are plenty of 2021 build years that are actively being delivered to dealerships across the nation. I was misled by believing that I would get the car at MSRP. Thank god my deposit was refundable, or I would’ve been conned out of my money. I was also actively being ignored by my salesman, who knew I had cash sitting at your dealer. There is no assuaging the situation; there is no remedy. You guys screwed up and should be held accountable.

Jan 28, 2021

Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale responded

Hello Sir, only 22 dealers are receiving a limited edition Alfa Romeo 4C 33 Stradale. The information we provided you regarding this model is the same information all 22 dealers have direct from Alfa Romeo. No other information or an exact delivery timeline has been provided by the manufacturer. Due to this model being a limited production vehicle, and the final Alfa Romeo 4C, we had added a market adjustment to the price. You are not bound to purchase this car, and you are free to make a buying decision you are comfortable with after discussing with other dealers. No one misled you at any point in this process, and 4C production is definitely ending after the 33 Stradale run. Sincerely, the Ferrari-Maserati-Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale Team

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really love Hank as a human and glad to call him a..."

- madgicel

I really love Hank as a human and glad to call him a friend. I’ve purchased multiple cars from him and each time he has gone above and beyond what I expected always!!! So thank you and know you have a great person in Hank working for Ferrari ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 317 results

Dealership Inventory (231 Vehicles)

new 2020 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $93,694

2020 Maserati Ghibli

$93,694

new 2021 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $87,824

2021 Maserati Ghibli

$87,824

new 2021 Maserati Levante car, priced at $100,639

2021 Maserati Levante

$100,639

new 2021 Alfa Romeo Stelvio car, priced at $43,685

2021 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$43,685

used 2019 Bentley Mulsanne car, priced at $249,600

2019 Bentley Mulsanne

$249,600

new 2021 Alfa Romeo Stelvio car, priced at $42,190

2021 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$42,190