Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of HauB Cao.
HauB Cao
HauB Cao at Jim Ellis Hyundai
Refer Me
4.8

HauB Cao

F & I Director

Jim Ellis Hyundai

5785 Peachtree Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 4 mos

160 Reviews of HauB Cao

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Saban was the BEST! Thank you so much for giving me..."

- stewart.alexis26

Saban was the BEST! Thank you so much for giving me outstanding customer service from beginning to end. Worked with my situation the best he could! 10 stars all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saban Dawood

Mar 10, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Stewart.alexis26, your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We found the car we wanted online, and we contacted the..."

- DaleHensarling

We found the car we wanted online, and we contacted the dealership via online form. We were then contacted by a salesperson, and we were told to apply for credit to go forward. The car we chose was a BMW Z4, 2007. We ONLY wanted that specific car. The finance person started running my credit multiple times, called a ‘shotgun’ method, and since I monitor my credit, I got alerts as to what was going on. I should mention here that I had stated to the dealership NOT TO DO THAT, but the finance guy did it anyway. I then called and told them to stop doing that, because it would run my credit down. This, BTW, had taken 7 hours for him to do this. Once I stopped the stupidity, I was then told that banks would not finance the car because it was more than 10 years old. Really? Didn’t they know that BEFORE running my credit? So, all day wasted on the fiasco, and no car. I now realize that they were getting me prequalified in order to upsale me to a different car. Don’t get trapped by their process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Patel, Mark Smolyer

Feb 16, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Dalehensarling, thanks for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear you did not receive top-notch customer service from us and would like the opportunity to try and make this right with you if we still can. We would like the chance to talk to you further so please do call us at (770) 454-6789 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this right. We hope to hear from you.

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Ellis Automotive has figured out the car buying..."

- Scott H

Jim Ellis Automotive has figured out the car buying process like no one else. In and out of there faster than you would ever imagine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Séad Garanovic

Jan 26, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Scott H, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! At Jim Ellis Hyundai, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sead Garanovic was absolutely fantastic. He made me like..."

- ncot1964

Sead Garanovic was absolutely fantastic. He made me like one of the family. He was very professional. I will be referring friends and family to Sead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Séad Garanovic

Dec 27, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Ncot1964, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the best Hyundai dealership in Georgia!!! I have..."

- Tanasia Frazier

This is the best Hyundai dealership in Georgia!!! I have been to a total of 3 (this was my 4th one) and when I tell you starting from the warm welcome of customer service to the getting my keys everything was perfect. Darrow Moore is amazing he’s straight forward and explains everything in depth. He made sure I knew everything about my vehicle. Kevin Prevost is amazing as well he made sure I found a vehicle that matched my budget and made it possible to walk out with what I wanted. Hau-B Cao is the man. With all the financial terminology he broke it down and explained everything straight forward. I LOVE IT HERE. Thank you guys so much I’m still smiling because you all made me pull off in my dream car. This is your one stop shop if your looking for good deals, perfect customer service and the best advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Tanasia Frazier, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! At Jim Ellis Hyundai, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time ever buying a car and my..."

- Tiffany All Smiles

This was my first time ever buying a car and my experience was more than amazing. Saban my sales agent was so caring and patient with me. He came in on his day off to make sure that I could get the car I needed. His customer service was more like family oriented rather than client based. HauB Cao my finance agent got me in and out within mins. He was so friendly and he allowed my son to mess with things in his office without being bothered by it. Both of the gentlemen I worked with were exceptional. I am so happy I came here first because I was able to meet some life long friends. I look forward to doing more business with the Hyundai family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saban Dawood

Nov 23, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Tiffany All Smiles, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Until the next time we meet, take care!

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just returned home with our brand new Genesis 70. It's..."

- markshaver

We just returned home with our brand new Genesis 70. It's an absolutely beautiful car, and we're very proud of it. Great experience all the way around - and we can't say enough good things about our Sales Consultant, Shawn Hughes. Shawn made the challenging process of buying a car very smooth and easy. We're not the kind of folks to make snap decisions... we want to study, read, ask questions, then read some more. We were really impressed with Shawn's patience and kindness as he easily and calmly helped us become more and more comfortable with the car. His knowledge of the Genesis product line is wide and deep, and that gave us confidence in buying this car. On top of it all, he's just a really good guy with a deep spiritual nature. Great product, great sales rep, great people. Special shout out to Frank for helping out, as well! Thanks to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahsaan (Shawn) Huger

Nov 19, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Markshaver, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn made the tedious task of buying a new car pleasant...."

- aleasea2003

Shawn made the tedious task of buying a new car pleasant. He was extremely knowledgeable about the car and it’s features as well as the history of the Jim Ellis brand. He understood my time constraints and my interest in getting the car as quickly as possible. He did everything he could to expedite the process. I know I made the right decision purchasing a car from him at Jim Ellis Hyundai. If you need a new Hyundai or Genesis and you are in the Atlanta area go to Shawn @ Jim Ellis Hyundai/Genesis...you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahsaan (Shawn) Huger

Oct 28, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Aleasea2003! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

October 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I had been car shopping most of the day..."

- bolson449

My husband and I had been car shopping most of the day and were exhausted. We decided to visit 1 last dealership around 5pm. We phoned ahead about a specific Tucson and upon arrival we were greeted by the Salesmen Shawn Huger. He asked if we had been assigned a salesperson and we answered no. Shawn worked with us very closely and answered every question. He went and expressed our financial concerns with Kevin the Used Car Manager. Kevin was very cordial and polite as well. Needless to say, we made a deal and the entire team at Jim Ellis Hyundai worked to make it all happen, including detailing my new car at 7pm. Def would do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahsaan (Shawn) Huger , Kevin (Used Car Manager)

Oct 06, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Bolson449, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Ellis Hyundai was my first stop when shopping around..."

- juliangrady

Jim Ellis Hyundai was my first stop when shopping around town for a new car. It ended up also being my last stop, partially because of Saban Dawood. He was knowledgeable and thoughtful throughout the entire process. He helped me find a 2020 Sonata that I am thrilled with. He has followed up with me since the purchase to ensure that I am satisfied. His service was exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saban Dawood

Sep 28, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Juliangrady, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results

Dealership Inventory (239 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $22,647
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $22,647
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,881
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $33,480
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,599
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $30,573
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD