About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Howard Kraus.
Howard Kraus
Howard Kraus, Sales Advisor, Karl Knauz BMW
not yet rated

Howard Kraus

Sales Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Contact Me

10 Reviews of Howard Kraus

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best"

- Evie

Have been a customer of this dealership for over a decade. They are knowlegable, fair, responsive, helpful, and professional in every way...a pleasure to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Zndersic, Spencer Parker

January 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- ljbrown

I worked with Howard and the staff at Karl Knauz BMW and it was an excellent experience. This is my third BMW but the first with Knauz BMW and I am sorry I waited this long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thanks so much for the feedback! We're so happy that we were able to find you a car that you love! The entire team appreciates your kind words! Happy driving!

December 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic experience all the way around"

- Jkjcpm

The big fear in buying a car? Getting ripped off of course! Not this time- Howard Kraus was so honest and helpful. As an industry veteran he knows other cars, maintenance packages, and resale values and provided sound advice all the way around. Exceptional support by Scott Adduci on the finance side and Luke the technology genius! I highly recommend them all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Wojtas, Scott Adduci , Luke from BMW Genius

Dec 07, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your post. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with Howard, Scott, and Luke. I know that they will appreciate your recommendation.

November 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A very happy first time customer"

- Jwolf017

I have purchased several BMWs from two different dealers. By far this was the easiest transaction I've ever had. My sales rep was extremely attentive and followed thru on every detail. The trade in offer was extremely fair. The delivery process was excellent. I will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Ceraulo, Sam Picchietti, Doug Kamp

Nov 30, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed working with our BMW team. Please let us know if we can help you with any of your automotive needs in the future.

July 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Classy and Knowledgeable Dealership"

- truth spoken

Howard K. was knowledgeable and never applied any sales pressure. The entire process was smooth and organized. Howard treated us like old friends. We would like to express our pleasure in regards to the service quality that we received from Knauz BMW.We will recommend knauz based upon the satisfaction that we received. WE also extend out thanks to Spencer for taking the time, to explain the car operational features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Scott Adduci

Jul 22, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your recommendation. Howard, Scott, Spencer, and the rest of our BMW team appreciate your kind words.

June 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience!!!!"

- arjanmetovic

Purchased an X3 for my wife as a surprise! George and Howard made sure that I was taken care of the minute i walked through the front doors. No hassle, paperwork was painless and they even went out of their way to give me a Red bow in order for me to present it to my wife. The entire dealership was very professional and well experienced in making sure the customer is always smiling! I've purchased cars before, yet this is, by far the best experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Greve, Scott Adduci

Jun 24, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

What an exciting gift! We are thrilled to have been able to help surprise your wife. Thank you for your kind words.

May 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Car-Buying Experience!"

- D&D

The professionals at Knauz made the experience a real pleasure... Each interaction was efficient and thorough, with no time wasted - yet, we never felt rushed and every question was answered completely. Kudos to Howard, Spencer and Scott for providing a great customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Scott Adduci

May 14, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thanks for the great review! I know that Howard, Spencer, and Scott appreciate your kind words.

August 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Bt 1 yr old 650cxi that had preyer body work not disclosed"

- Richardkirshner

Car was less than 1 year old & had only about 8000 miles. The car was in the shop 5 times to repair flaky back window issues. Never fixed problem with windows. I sold car & they put a paint meter to the car & found the previous damage. Knauz said that they were unaware. For $80,000 they should of metered the car. The dealer would not do anything for either problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Rolain

February 28, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I took delivery of my BMW X1 from Knauz on 12/30. Judy..."

- chahnee

I took delivery of my BMW X1 from Knauz on 12/30. Judy Powell and Steve Kwasman, the business manager, helped me complete all the paperwork. It was an easy transaction. Judy also had Spencer (the computer genius) showed me some of the features of the new car. Judy was an ultimate professional. She was not only friendly, courteous, and patient, but also quite knowledgeable and a good communicator. She even went the extra mile to make sure that my garage door opener and transponder, which I had inadvertently left in my trade-in, were returned to me although the car has already been moved to a different location. I finally met Howard Kraus, my assigned advisor just a couple days ago as he was on leave at the time I purchased my car. And I found him to be very nice and helpful too. I made an appointment to see Spencer yesterday for some questions I had on computer-related features of the car. Even though I was late, Spencer was unperturbed and patiently answered all my questions and showed me even more stuff. I would highly recommend Knauz, especially Judy and Spencer, when you’re shopping for a new BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman, Spencer Parker , Spencer, Judy Powell

September 09, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Knauz was the third dealership we visited for trading in..."

- sushaxv12

Knauz was the third dealership we visited for trading in our car for a used 3-Series BMW. This being our first luxury car, we wanted a little more care and attention from the dealers in terms of explaining what it means to own a luxury car, the costs involved, maintenance etc., Howard Kraus provided us with this information and a lot more about the car, manufacturer, brand etc., in a very friendly, courteous and a welcoming way. He did not pressure us into buying. Given his honest, stoical, affable and professional approach in helping us, we decided to buy the car we test drove. We were offered a good trade-in price for our car and the deal was closed with no haggling and utmost professionalism. Steve Kwasman was extremely honest when explaining to us what warranty options we could add, what we should consider and what we could skip. He succinctly explained the finance documents and patiently walked us through the process till completion. Between Howard, his manager, Steve and other folks at the dealership whom we had the pleasure of working with that day, I got to tell you that it felt like I was buying a car from a family, not a dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman , Howard Kraus, Steve Kwasman

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (272 Vehicles)

2017 BMW X3

$49,645

2017 BMW X5

$70,920

2017 BMW M4

$74,995

2017 BMW 3 Series

$48,770

2017 BMW X1

$37,595

2017 BMW X3

$50,395

2018 BMW M4

$79,340

2017 BMW X1

$44,495