Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ian Johnson.
Ian Johnson
Ian Johnson at Wilde Toyota
4.8

Ian Johnson

New Car Sales Manager

Wilde Toyota

3225 S. 108th St.
West Allis, WI 53227

Contact Me

ianjohnson@wildetoyota.com (414) 329-6014

Call
Email

28 Reviews of Ian Johnson

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rachel, Ian and Anthony amazing!!!!"

- KAZ

Always willing to help you find the best car. Have been back many times over the years. Service department is also great. Will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Lovora , Anthony

Sep 16, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback and satisfaction are our top priority, and we are so happy to hear that our team could help. It is always a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer service from start to finish "

- Doug McConeghy

Thanks fo Ian, Jeff and all that was involved with getting my new Corolla ready for pick up. Everyone at Wilde Toyota was friendly courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Seidner

Jul 26, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Doug! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new 4Runner!"

- Kari

We had a great experience here! Emma, our sales rep, was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, polite, and friendly. We were more than satisfied with all of the team members that helped us and made our experience wonderful - Ian, the sales manager, Chris and Sam in finance and even other salesmen who chatted with my husband about performance cars. This is my third car from Wilde and I have not been disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience working with Emma, Ian, Chris, and Sam! It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for your continued support of Wilde Toyota!

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Install mudflaps, side moldings, setting up Entune3.0"

- Richard

Service department installed mudflaps and side moldings on new Camry Hybrid in less time than stated while doing the job well. Then my sales associate, Osama Dabash, setup my cell phone so that it would work with Entune 3.0, enabling all the features including remote start. In addition, the sales manager, Ian Johnson, went out of his way to contact Toyota headquarters to ensure everything worked correctly. I couldn't be more satisfied with my service at Wilde.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Osama Dabash

May 31, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your service experience at Wilde Toyota, Richard! We are thrilled to hear that Osama could be so helpful and could contribute to making your time with us enjoyable! We hope to be of service again soon!

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wilde Toyota Has Customer Experience Top Of Mind"

- nbhighpointe

Purchased a 2019 RAV4 Adventure from Wilde Toyota in March, 2019. This was the third vehicle purchased from Wilde. Our experience again, like the others was excellent - high attention to customer needs with very low sales pressure. Admittedly, Toyota vehicles sell themselves in terms of quality, performance and style. Our sales associate, Jim Sauceda and his team, the Sales Manager Ian Johnson, Finance Manager Chris Walcak and the Service Team went over and above to help us find a vehicle that met our needs. Their no rush style, attention to detail and follow-up was absolutely outstanding - even in the days/weeks following the actual sale. This, along with the high quality Service attention we have received in past years on other Wilde Toyota cars, reaffirmed our decision to go back to Wilde for this vehicle. We love our new RAV. Wilde Toyota has the customer front and center in all they do. Definitely recommend them if you are looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Walczak , Jim Sauceda

Apr 24, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We greatly appreciate your continued support of Wilde Toyota, and we are happy to hear that you had such a great car buying experience. It is always wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new RAV4!

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible service"

- Tundra1

I bought a 2018 Tundra in December, 2018. A tonneau cover was included with the purchase and the salesman said he had ordered it. I was suppose to return and get it installed whenever the cover would come in. I finally got it installed today and it is the end of March, 2019. It took three months of calling the salesman, Arsen, with no help. Every time I call him, he tells me it’s on order and he’ll call me back, but I never hear from him. Arsen wasn’t helping so I just called parts department and they transferred me to service. The lady in service finally helped and got me an appointment. I got there and service person couldn’t find an appointment for me in the computer, but he did a great job and checked some more and found the cover. However, the service person said the truck was suppose to have metal rails on the truck bed, but mine didn’t have any. Maybe the dealer took some parts out from the truck? Service found a kit and got the cover installed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Arsen Hazbiu

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommended"

- Bmac123

Had a great experience and Wilde in what is typically a stressful process for me. Rachel Lovora was great, getting me all the information I needed about the vehicle on-line. Jordan Arsnow provided me the best service while I was in the store, answering every question I had about the vehicle and its features. Never felt pressured and was allowed to make decisions on my own time. Ian Johnson gave me a great price that I could not pass on and Q found me financing that was at the best rate I could find. I would highly recommend this dealership and individuals to assist you if you are in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Arsnow , Rachel Lovora

Feb 07, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear our team could help. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time Toyota buyer, and will definitely be back!"

- Mark and Jess

Bought a 2019 Highlander. From start to finish I had top of the line service, very informative, helpful, thorough, and friendly. Amanda was fast to respond with internet price and answered questions. Greeted at door , offered a chair and coffee. Dan mcdonell sales was great! Ian was very helpful, and worked with me on trade in superbly. Chris w in finance knows his stuff. Great guys all around, Felt like friends. Will definitely be back. Thanks Wilde Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danney McDonell, Chris Walczak , Amanda internet 5 stars.

Feb 07, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Mark and Jess! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Toyota!

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Corolla Purchase"

- Corolla2019

Bought a 2019 Corolla from Wilde at end of December. 3rd dealer I visited for the car and they did the price that I needed to make the purchase happen. 3rd vehicle I have bought from Wilde. Thanks to Dan S. Ian and Chris W. Have a large selection of vehicles and would recommend Wilde Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Walczak , Dan S

Jan 14, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are happy to hear Dan, Ian, and Chris could help make your recent experience so memorable. It is a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience "

- haylparmann

my car was totaled on christmas day leaving me without a car and trying to figure out my leasing situation. i went in and was promptly greeted and helped to get my new lease set up. after having a great experience with Thom (who provided toys for my baby to play with) and Mike, i was introduced to Ian who was extremely friendly and definitely brought a family feeling to the transaction. another great experience with Wilde Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Amos , Thomas Provost

Jan 11, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, haylparmann! We are glad to hear you are safe, and that our team could help make your experience so memorable. It is a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (787 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Land Cruiser car, priced at $78,246

2019 Toyota Land Cruiser

$78,246

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,053

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,053

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,185

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,185

New 2019 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $63,933

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$63,933

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,637

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,637

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,336

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,336

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,313

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,313

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,733

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,733