Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Danney McDonell.
Danney McDonell
Danney McDonell at Wilde Toyota
not yet rated

Danney McDonell

New Vehicle Sales and Leasing Consultant

Wilde Toyota

3225 S. 108th St.
West Allis, WI 53227

Contact Me

danmcdonell@wildetoyota.com (414) 545-8010 ext. 6320

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Danney McDonell

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"4th Truck from Wilde"

- Owen W

Working Dan and John has been a great thing over the years (almost 20yrs for me now). I am treated like one of their own and they go out of their way to make sure I and my family feel that way. The service and support at Wilde is 2nd to none and they will be as thorough as they can be and understand if you can't tackle something in one visit. Thoughtful, kind, fun and low pressure sales and service; combine that with Toyota's reliability... it's what keeps bringing me back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John McNelis

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time Toyota buyer, and will definitely be back!"

- Mark and Jess

Bought a 2019 Highlander. From start to finish I had top of the line service, very informative, helpful, thorough, and friendly. Amanda was fast to respond with internet price and answered questions. Greeted at door , offered a chair and coffee. Dan mcdonell sales was great! Ian was very helpful, and worked with me on trade in superbly. Chris w in finance knows his stuff. Great guys all around, Felt like friends. Will definitely be back. Thanks Wilde Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Johnson, Chris Walczak , Amanda internet 5 stars.

Feb 07, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Mark and Jess! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Toyota!

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience with new purchase"

- thebopman

First car we purchased from Wilde Toyota. Worked with Dan McDonell who was excellent. He was professional and not a hard sell salesman. He answered all of our questions and fave us what we felt was the best price we could have got anywhere else. I highly recommend working with Dan if you're looking to purchase a new car. We bought a new 2019 Toyota Avalon Limited which we really like.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Lo

Nov 14, 2018

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your Toyota Avalon Limited, and that Dan could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Toyota!

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience!"

- MarkF1222

This was our 6th new car we leased from Wild Toyota. Danney McDonell was our sales person every time. H has guided us throughout the years to meet our car needs. Danney is easy to work and no "high pressure" stuff. We have sent other people to him and he has always met their needs as well, Danney is highly professional and very knowledgeable.. He can answer any question you have. We highly recommend Danney and the rest of the Wild Toyota team we worked with.. Jon in finace and manager Ian. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Johnson

Nov 14, 2018

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, MarkF1222! We are happy to hear Danney and our team can always help make your experience so memorable. It is a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Going the extra mile""

- ryan300

I recently leased a new 2017 Tacoma. I liked some of my options from my 2015 lease and was told they could switch my black rims and tonneau cover to my new truck, which was great. A service appointment was set up with David Olguin to have the work done. I brought it in on a Wednesday. It was very busy and the info may have not been transferred correctly on what had to be done because I was there for 3 hours and only the tires were completed. I had to bring it back the following day to finish the cover and David met me there on his day off to make sure things went smoothly. I was in and out in 30 minutes. Besides the little hiccup I was extremely happy with results and customer service from David. I also received a personal call from my salesman Dan McDonell to see if I got the work done and how it went.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Olguin

Jul 31, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Ryan300, we greatly appreciate your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that David was able to be so helpful and resolve any issues! It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to be of service again soon.

August 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sale of new car went fine, its after the sale that went bad."

- Sandra Hunter

After many attempts to sell 10 yr warranty with car, and being at dealer for more than 5 hours, we agreed to buy "at cost" their maintenance. Decided against it after returning home. Went back to cancel, we were told that was an option, we were treated less than politely by person who was so very friendly just days ago. Kind of soured us on the whole dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Pigo , Anthony Smith, finance

Aug 12, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Sandra. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact Danney or myself directly in the future and we will make sure you have a positive experience. -Rachel Pigo, (414) 329-6006 or rpigo@wildetoyota.com

June 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience At Wilde Toyota"

- LeeJ

Purchased a 2015 last week and had a great experience at Wilde working with Dan McDonell. I have purchased 4 new cars since 2003 and this transaction at Wilde was my best experience. I've purchased three new Toyota cars and my wife and I each a Toyota. I traded my car in and got a very fair trade-in price. The purchase was not a car from the lot but the color, style and model car I wanted! Dan helped me get THAT car. During the paperwork portion Kyle from the Business department was avery welcome asset. Thanks to Dan, Kyle and Wilde Toyota, I really LIKE my new Venza XLE. Side note: The car I traded had N2 filled tires and I do believe they increase tire life. I made an appointment the next day to have the tires charged with N2; Service Dept. was prompt, organized and I really was in and out. As a result, I will have future Service accomplished at Wilde Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2015

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for choosing Wilde Toyota Scion! Enjoy driving your new Venza!

March 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Bought a Corolla"

- mom0f5

Overall it was a good experience. I don't like the haggling that you have to do at every step. My salesman was very friendly. I would go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2015

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad Dan was able to make it a friendly and pleasant experience for you. Congratulations on your new Corolla!

December 11, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Bought a New 2015 Prius!"

- ironmaned1987

Dan McDonell was one of the best car salesmen that I have ever worked with! Enjoyed the experience! Entire staff at Wilde Toyota was excellent and a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vicki Sylvester

March 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I am not one to normally write reviews, good or bad. I..."

- apks10

I am not one to normally write reviews, good or bad. I feel like I need to break this into two areas to give credit where it is due. I was in to purchase a new car, and have looked at Don Jacobs as well as Jack Safro. Offer -- Overall, the offer seemed reasonable up front. The fair purchase price was within $200 of what I found on autotrader and other avenues online. Our trade-in was definitely on the low side, but they came up $1,200 from their original offer. They use Edmunds, and have some wiggle room. Our original salesman was frustrated when I pulled up Edmunds, typed my information in, and saw that he was still quoting significantly lower than it was listed. (Hence them coming up) My wife and I walked out, and looked at Honda across the street, as well as other dealerships. We chose to come back to Wilde to purchase, when I was promised a price both on the phone and via e-mail. When we sat down to sign paperwork, they had still not given me a purchase agreement. I asked for one, and was surprised to see the purchase price $3,500 MORE than what we had agreed on both on the phone AND via e-mail. Our salesman went to print the e-mail and brought it back. Clear, and in writing, was the purchase price we had agreed on. He called his manager, and they told us that the salesman had made an error, and they could not sell the car for that price. All of that being said (thank you if you're still reading...)... this is not what ultimately made our decision to leave. CUSTOMER SERVICE - The customer service was atrocious. I never received a phone call instigated by them. Everything was done on my end. I was promised e-mails and phone calls by certain times, and I had to reach out hours later to see what was going on. I was given the run-around numerous times through the process. They were nearly lucky that the cars sell themselves. I will be purchasing the car from Jack Safro for the reasonable price that was originally quoted, and where I have also had significantly better customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (739 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Land Cruiser car, priced at $78,246

2019 Toyota Land Cruiser

$78,246

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,053

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,053

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,185

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,185

New 2019 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $63,933

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$63,933

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,637

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,637

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,336

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,336

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,313

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,313

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,733

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,733