Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ivan Chernov.
Ivan Chernov
Ivan Chernov at Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta
Refer Me
4.9

Ivan Chernov

Sales Associate

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta

1715 Cobb Parkway SE
Marietta, GA 30060

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Russian Russian

43 Reviews of Ivan Chernov

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am writing this review after buying a car from Jim..."

- Katya

I am writing this review after buying a car from Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta.I was beyond impressed with this dealership and people that work there. Friendly and professional and super nice. If you want a super helpful salesperson be sure to ask for Ivan. He is really good at what he does! He was very knowledgeable, personable and patient.Simply, his patience showed that he cared.I never felt pushed into purchasing a car and really trusted his expertise and advice. He was very considerate. He answered all my questions and was in no rush to move me through the process. In addition, finance manager Oleg, came through and made the purchase side very enjoyable. He was very helpful and professional. I felt no pressure to buy my car or an additional warranty for it neither from Ivan nor Oleg. At the same time they literally inform everything you need to know whether it’s about insurance or your car maintenance. Awesome experience. Thank you all so much for working so hard to provide your customers with such a positive attitude and making me the owner of my new beautiful car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oleg

May 10, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi Katya, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership was bright, clean and inviting. The staff..."

- FREEDMIND24 Verified Customer

The dealership was bright, clean and inviting. The staff seemed friendly and accommodating. When the staff walked away, they still maintained a smile and a helpful spirit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marion Gilbert , Hannah - finance - 4 stars

May 07, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi, your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta for all of your automotive needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance.

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ivan and Hannah are amazing. They were very friendly and..."

- msylramey Verified Customer

Ivan and Hannah are amazing. They were very friendly and polite. Ivan really went into detail about the vehicle we wanted purchase. I wasn’t pressured into looking at something else. They both were transparent. Everyone was nice there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hello, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful car shopping experience. Ivan was very..."

- Jeff L Verified Customer

Wonderful car shopping experience. Ivan was very knowledgeable and friendly. He was very detailed and thorough and we never felt pressured. Oleg was great as well. The entire atmosphere was very relaxed and everything went smoothly without hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hello Jeff, it is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service department needs customer service training. They..."

- 1valerie.parris

Service department needs customer service training. They poorly pretend that they care but do nothing to support their false claims. Ivan and service manager Oleg are absolutely amazing. They saved my experience from being a 1 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Goines, Rose Shuck , Randy shop foreman

May 06, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Have a great day.

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for a great experience. It is a pleasure doing..."

- RAQUELFASCIANI Verified Customer

Thank you for a great experience. It is a pleasure doing business with you. The sales and finance teams were professional and helpful from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demarius

Apr 21, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that our team could help out! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new vehicle. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We love our Miata . Sales guys are great. In and out in..."

- jadavidckson

We love our Miata . Sales guys are great. In and out in about an hour. We will be back to Jim Ellis Mazda for SURE !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi Jadavidckson, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Miata here at Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Customer service team was great . I recommend them for..."

- jadavidckson Verified Customer

Customer service team was great . I recommend them for your purchase of a new or used vehicle. They work with you to make it happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marion Gilbert, Brunno Nakamura

Apr 09, 2021

jadavidckson responded

Love our Miata.

Apr 09, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta

Apr 09, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that our team could help out! Thank you again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best and quickest experience I have ever had..."

- KASHAMCFADDEN Verified Customer

This was the best and quickest experience I have ever had at a car dealership. I like that Demarius and Ivan were more then happy to let me see and drive the cars before trying to size me up like some other dealerships I have been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demarius Watson, Chris Chandler and Hannah Parker

Apr 02, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta. Thanks for your business! Take care!

Apr 01, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Demarius and Ivan were great helps! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car from Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta was a great..."

- dmann1035

Buying a car from Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta was a great experience. My salesperson, Ivan, made my purchase there a very enjoyable one where I didn't have to wait all day and there was very little back and forth on price. I would highly recommend Ivan & Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta to anyone looking to buy a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Ivan and our team could help out! Thank you again for your business and recommendation, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (195 Vehicles)

used 2018 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $28,968
2018 Mazda CX-5
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $29,670
2021 Mazda Mazda6
new
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $31,375
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,818
2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Silver exterior
7-Speed Automatic with Touch Shift
RWD
used 2014 Ford Fusion car, priced at $9,376
2014 Ford Fusion
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2014 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $15,995
2014 BMW 3-Series
used
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
RWD