Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Hilton Young.
Hilton Young
Hilton  Young at Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta
Refer Me
4.9

Hilton Young

Mazda Elite Master Certified Sales Consultant

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta

1715 Cobb Parkway SE
Marietta, GA 30060

Contact Me

Georgia native. Friends would describe me as detailed and professional. I have a 25-year background in finance and insurance. My goal is to develop a customer for life by assuring him or her that their needs are priority one. I make myself available after the sale to make sure your experience with Jim Ellis Mazda is one you'd want to share and repeat.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Elite Master Certified Mazda Sales Executive

96 Reviews of Hilton Young

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesperson, Hilton Young was exceptional!!!! Everyone..."

- LAURARANDOLPH925 Verified Customer

Salesperson, Hilton Young was exceptional!!!! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Made the car buying experience a lot easier. Mr. Young gave a great tutorial on the car as well, answered all my questions!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta! At Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hilton was great. No pressure very informative. Great..."

- pldwalker

Hilton was great. No pressure very informative. Great experience. We would definitely come back. Great cars and great customer service great dealership to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"my experience was exceptional.Mr,Hilton Young was..."

- gerd9804

my experience was exceptional.Mr,Hilton Young was outstanding.His patience and knowledge was very instrumental in making my final decision to purchase my new Mazda.Also Hanah was very informative and friendly.This dealership is truly exceptional and i have purchased several vehicles there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Allen

Apr 15, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Hilton & Hannah were great helps! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new vehicle. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a 2021 Mazda MX-5 Sat. April 3 2021 and the..."

- danny

We bought a 2021 Mazda MX-5 Sat. April 3 2021 and the sales guy was great. I young guy and my wife and myself loved him. He was great and good to talk to and honest, he new everything we needed to know about the MX-5 and he made you want to buy from him he was so good. Sales man that helped us was Jerod Sandifer and he was really good. Hilton Young also helped us the day we picked up our car and Jerod was off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Miller, Nestor Diya , Jerod Sandifer

Apr 09, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Danny, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that our team could help out! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new MX-5. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

Apr 09, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi Danny, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our 2nd brand new CX9 bought from Jim Ellis Mazda..."

- HMBuckLey Verified Customer

This is our 2nd brand new CX9 bought from Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta through Hilton Young. We went back this time because of the excellent experience we had the first time. Hilton is professional, kind, and very genuine. We had a couple issues with the first car that had nothing to do with the actual car or Mazda, and we were treated with fantastic service and again genuine people. would highly recommend both Hilton in Jim Ellis Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Hi, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Apr 09, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Hilton was a great help! Thank you again for your business and recommendation, and we hope you love your new CX-9. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a new 2021 CX-5 Grand Touring with the Preferred..."

- rolltide

I bought a new 2021 CX-5 Grand Touring with the Preferred Package from Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta. It was an amazing experience. I contacted Chris Chandler first, and he gave me an outstanding price and we setup an appointment. A couple days later, I arrived at the dealership and met Chris, who was very friendly and welcoming. I was introduced to Hilton Young, who is an outstanding salesman. Hilton walked me through every feature of the CX-5 and guided me through an extensive test drive. Hilton taught me about all of the safety features, technology, and performance. I noticed a minor issue with the paint, but this wasn’t a problem because Hilton graciously swapped it out for another model, and Chris honored the same discount he gave me on the first vehicle. Hilton presented me with the buyer sheet, and I was extremely impressed that there were no games, dealer add on fees, or other hidden charges. I happily signed it. Hilton had the car thoroughly cleaned and detailed, and even personally dried the straggler water drops with a towel. I met with Oleg Robu to complete the paperwork. Oleg offered me a few warranty options, I declined, and we closed out the sale. No high pressure sales tactics at all, which I was very pleased with. I went back to Hilton’s desk, and he had taken the time to add various colors of Post-it Flags to several important sections of the Owner’s Manual, such as the Instrument Cluster, HomeLink, and the i-ACTIVSENSE Safety Technology (see attached photo). Hilton said these sections contained the most frequently asked questions from his customers. I was very impressed that Hilton went above and beyond by making this information easy to locate, especially since the sale was already complete. Hilton gave me both keys and spent another 15 minutes with me setting up the MyMazda iPhone app. He showed me how to use it to start the engine, lock the doors, and get roadside assistance. Hilton brought over a Manager to sign off on the paperwork, and the vehicle was mine. I enthusiastically thanked Hilton for all of his hard work, and stopped by Chris’s desk to thank him for the incredible price. If you’re looking for a hassle-free experience and an outstanding price, I would highly recommend buying your next vehicle from Chris and Hilton at Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Chandler, Oleg Robu

Apr 07, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that our team was able to help out! We're so glad that Chris, Hilton, & Oleg were all such great helps, and we hope you love your new CX-5. Thank you again for your business and recommendation, it means so much to us. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was suppose to get full synthetic oil for my Lexus and..."

- janpremji Verified Customer

I was suppose to get full synthetic oil for my Lexus and they put conventional oil without asking me on Sat. I want it corrected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 30, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your honest feedback, it means so much to us. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to look into this further, please reach out to us via phone or email at the contact information below with further details on this issue. We look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager madisonm@jimellis.com 770-362-1261

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They went above and beyond to find the car I wanted...."

- DCLYON68 Verified Customer

They went above and beyond to find the car I wanted. Hilton Young took the best care of me! I got a fair deal on my trade-in, a fair price in my new purchase and a great interest rate. Their customer service is 5-stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daryl NeSmith

Mar 26, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Hilton was a great help! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership and great people. I would absolutely..."

- ashcloutier Verified Customer

Great dealership and great people. I would absolutely recommend visiting this Mazda dealer on your next car search. They made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire transaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that our team could help out! Thank you again for your business and recommendation. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eddie was wonderful to work with and explained all..."

- Alisha

Eddie was wonderful to work with and explained all service maintenance clearly. He assisted with brake replacement and informed me of all warranties for future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Goines

Mar 25, 2021

Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta responded

Alisha, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Eddie and our team could help out! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope to see you next visit. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results

Dealership Inventory (187 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $29,670
2021 Mazda Mazda6
new
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $31,375
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,818
2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Silver exterior
7-Speed Automatic with Touch Shift
RWD
used 2014 Ford Fusion car, priced at $9,376
2014 Ford Fusion
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2014 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $15,995
2014 BMW 3-Series
used
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
RWD
used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,995
2016 Ford F-150
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic
4WD