About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of JC Hergy.
JC Hergy
JC Hergy, Sales Consultant, Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa
not yet rated

JC Hergy

Sales Consultant

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa

9809 South Memorial Drive
Tulsa, OK 74133

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of JC Hergy

June 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE "

- Raegant14

My salesman JC was very patient and very knowledgable. He was easy to talk to and really made my first car purchase a little less terrifying. Brian in financing was also very patient and helpful! I would recommend this dealership to everyone due to the great customer service and quality assurance of their vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Smith

Jun 28, 2017

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

It was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with JC and Brian. Congratulations on your new car! It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Laura Morse, e-Commerce Manager, (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4th Toyota"

- houstyrhino

Clean and comfortable place. This is the 4th car deal I've done with Jim Norton. JC Hergy has always been very helpful and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kord Padilla

May 04, 2017

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

It was a pleasure to read about your fourth car-buying experience at Jim Norton Toyota. Congratulations on your new car! It's delightful to know that JC provided you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Laura Morse, e-Commerce Manager, (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

November 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Impressive Dealership from Start to Finish"

- Insurance lady

Nick in finance and J.C. in sales were very personable, which I really appreciate, and they were very knowledgeable of the products they sell. They explain everything in detail and answer all questions thoroughly and patiently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas "Nick" Jones

September 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Go with JC Hergy as your salesman. He is great to work with!"

- Priusowner

JC Hergy really helped me as I purchased my Prius. He made purchasing a car an easy experience, he is easy to converse with, made my review of the car go well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good experience with used car purchase"

- 2004solara

Salesman was patient and knowledgeable of various used car makes & models. He listened to what we were shopping for and worked with us to find it. We never enjoy the price haggling part and will avoid Saturday afternoon in the future because of wait time to finalize our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Billy "Buzz" Powers, Zachary "Zach" Pinney

June 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"great dealership. best in tulsa"

- R. Smith

Ive bought 3 vehicles from jim norton toyota. They are very first class. No bull, get you in the vehicle you want. And jc hergy is great to deal with. He took great care of us as well as the rest of the staff. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Smith

Jun 11, 2015

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

First I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. Secondly, thanks for taking the time to write this review. JC’s sales excellence is always consistent and I’m glad that your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we’ll continue to provide great service! Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Laura Morse (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

February 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Poor Service From The Start"

- Sean

I was fortunate enough to get the worst salesman a the dealership. JC was not very helpful, seemed like he hated his job, and it was bothersome to negotiate price on a vehicle. Didn't fill up the car, which was a half tank of gas, (approx. $7 in a prius). He did not provide me with paper floor mats when requested due to the weather (it had snowed). JC sold me the car with only one key with the car. When asked about it he stated he would look for the key. It took me several calls, and him 2 weeks later to say they would cut me a new key. Fast forward to the key making. I met with Dave to drop off my key to have it programmed and cut. It took them 4 hours to cut the key and program the keyless entry. A 10 minute process somehow miraculously took 4 hours. Once the key way done, Dave decided lunch was more important than making sure they key was completed and I got the necessary items. He left the keyless entry with a young lady, who had no idea what was going on as Dave gave her no instruction. It took the lady an additional 30-45 minutes to find the key since only the keyless entry was left behind the counter. This was after I refused to allow her to mail it to me, as I had waited 4 hours for a key. Since December I have put 5k miles on the car, and I purchased the oil change program they offer. Which they sent me pre-made vouchers to bring in the car for oil changes within 1k miles on the voucher. When I scheduled an oil change within miles as stated on the voucher, I met with Sean at the main desk. The first 10 minutes was me arguing with him about how the maintenance light was on and the car needed an oil change. He stated the maintenance light came on due to it needed a tire rotation at 5k miles and that I could come back at 10k miles to get the oil changed. After arguing and finally telling him that I wanted the services stated on the voucher, he finally agreed to go ahead and have them change the oil on the vehicle. What a nightmare, every step of the way with this dealership. My finance worker was Joshua Casey, and at first he seemed genuine and like a good worker. Well I bought my care in December, and in January my paper tag expired and I had not received the title or the loan information. After multiple calls and messages, I finally got ahold of Joshua. He had no idea why the loan had not been processed or why I didn't have the title. He said he would look into it and call me back, which he never did. I ended up speaking with his supervisor a few days later, his name was Mike. Mike stated the title had two names on it and was missing one of the signatures from one of the owners who lived in another state. He told me they sent a power of attorney on Jan 1. to get the title take care of. Josh assured me if I resigned the contract they would issues a new paper tag and it would be complete before Feb, which is when the new paper tag expired. Here I am in Feb. and the 2nd paper tag has expired and they still do not have the title complete. I could not get ahold of Josh Casey again, and this time I was forwarded to a woman named Kim Hendrix. This was only after I threatened to have my attorney to contact them, since no one wanted to call me back. Kim Hendrix has been on the only one who has called me back consistently and kept her word. I still have not heard back from Josh or his supervisor or JC. However, at first Kim acted like the whole ordeal was not the dealerships fault, and almost seems to point the blame at me at times. Until I stood my ground and pointed out it was not my job to verify the title of the car before I sell it. Kim has been in communication and tried to resolve the issue however the options she gave were not satisfactory. After going back and forth with the dealership, I had to continue to call and push towards them resolving the issues caused from their mistake, instead of them working to fix their mistake. Everyone up to this point, except Kim, acted like it was not worth their time and they could care less about the issue or me as a customer. Kim finally called me back and offered to refund me my down payment, and take the car back. Issue me a new paper tag, and pay tag and title for the car, stating the title SHOULD, (i'm not counting my chickens) be done by Tuesday. Option 3 was I could buy a new prius with fewer miles, but they were not willing to come down on the price an would only waive the paperwork fee. Which is total crap. I'm not saying they should come down 3k difference, however, I would think they would be willing to make an effort to fix their mistake, and look at coming down on the price for good faith. However, that would require them to be professional, which they have not been since the get go. I was contacted by JC to figure out if there were any different options or cars they could sell me that they have the title too. However, like usual he stated he would call me back with what he found out and never did. I have scheduled to meet with Kim Hendrix and the GM in person to let them know of my discontent and how poorly this whole experience was and how they handled the whole situation crappy. The GM seemed liked he would fix this issue but I think he was just acting like he cared so I would get out of his office. He did apologize but I doubt anything comes out of it. I requested they fix the issue so others do not have to share my experience. I decided to give the car back and get a full refund of my down payment. For me it was better to just wash my hands of the whole mess as it was taking up too much of my personal time and work time. I am only being honest to my experience and writing this to hopefully help others make an educated decision as to whether or not to use this dealership. They have lost me trust, and therefore, for me, I will not use them ever again. I know the people I have told this too have also decided to never shop here again. I hope this experience helps the company fix full issues with their business so it does not happen again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike David, David Holmes, Sean Hembree , General Manager Michael Rentschler

Mar 11, 2015

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Thank you for your feedback. If you could please contact either Kim Hendricks or myself at your earliest convenience, we would like to discuss this further. Thank you very much! Laura Morse, e-Commerce Manager

January 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"2015 Toyota Highlander"

- sparky2

Just bought our third Toyota Highlander from Jim Norton Toyota of Tulsa. Jim Norton is a first class operation through and through and I would recommend the dealership to anyone without any reservation. We also dealt with the same salesman, JC Hergy, each time and feel that he is one of the best if not the best at what he does. He is very capable and knowledgeable and will work to get you the best deal possible. By the way, we live 90 miles from Tulsa so that should tell you how much we appreciate the Jim Norton dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary "Zach" Pinney, Cody Clay

Apr 24, 2015

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Thank you for leaving us this fantastic review! We couldn’t be happier that you chose Jim Norton Toyota for your automotive needs. If there is anything else we can do to help, please just let us know. Thank you once again and don’t forget to find us on Facebook and Twitter to get exclusive deals and the latest news. Laura Morse laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com (918) 317-7243

May 19, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful experience"

- irickad

J.C. was recommended to me by a friend who had had a great experience with him before. J.C. was very helpful in helping me pick the right car. He was very knowledgable about both vehicles I looked at and answered all my questions. I did not feel pressured to make a decision quickly or that he was just there for the sale. He made sure I took the time to really make the right decision for myself. After I picked the vehicle, J.C. took the time to show me how everything in the car worked, set up my bluetooth and phone and gave me tips on how best to take advantage of all the great things my new car can do. So glad J.C. was there to help me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2014

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Elizabeth, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! J.C. is great with people and focuses on what the customers’ needs are. He will be pleased to hear about your wonderful car-buying experience. If you have any questions about your new car, please come back in to visit. Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay connected with local events and special promotions. Sara St. John | sara_stjohn@jimnortontoyota.com

April 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"This is my 4th new Toyota Tundra purchased form Jim..."

- cody6403

This is my 4th new Toyota Tundra purchased form Jim Norton Toyota in Tulsa, OK. This year I tried to talk to another Toyota dealer and was very unhappy with the deal offered. Than I went back to Jim Norton and was very happy with the deal offered and with my monthly payments. The staff at Jim Norton were all very friendly and had that understanding of what I wanted and what I wanted to pay. With this understanding it made it easy to deal with the sales person (JC) and the financial person (Tony). I would highly recommend Jim Norton to my friend who were looking to trade and proudly show off my new 1726 Toyota Tundra to them. Thanks for dealing with me and will see you next time I need a new A truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2014

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Congratulations on your new Toyota Tundra. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience, and we are glad that we have earned your repeat business. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sara St. John | sara_stjohn@jimnortontoyota.com

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (753 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Highlander

$37,663

2017 Toyota Highlander

$41,571

2018 Toyota Sequoia

$44,781

2018 Toyota Tundra

$44,376

2018 Toyota Highlander

$37,226

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$36,587

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$36,587

2018 Toyota Rav4

$26,505