About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Kanipe.
James Kanipe
James Kanipe, Sales Manager, Lexus of Knoxville
4.9

James Kanipe

Sales Manager

Lexus of Knoxville

10315 Parkside Dr
Knoxville, TN 37922

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

30 Reviews of James Kanipe

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Experience"

- Nncyvol

From entering the dealership to driving away in my new Lexus, my experience was fun and painless. I so enjoyed working with Brooks Lannert, who was very knowledgeable about the cars and very helpful to a woman buying a car for the first time by herself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brooks Lannert

Sep 18, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Thank you so much for the positive review! We greatly appreciate your business, and hope to see you again! Congratulations on your brand new Lexus! Sincerely, Sara H Lexus of Knoxville

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. "

- Ron

The salesman, Brian, was excellent and was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Brian and Lexus of Knoxville to anyone thinking about buying a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Ron, Thank you so much for the positive review! Congratulations on your new Lexus! We greatly appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sara H Lexus of Knoxville

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everything about this Lexus dealership is top notch."

- Debbiec

I traded my RX 300 which was bought at this dealership 17 years ago for an RX 350. All of the employees from service to sales have excellent customer service skills and Conner made buying a car a pleasant experience. Brook spent over an hour reviewing all of the technology and helped to set up the programs. Add the luxurious feel and quality of driving a Lexus to the convenient location, Saturday service, courtesy vehicles, and nice waiting area, and this dealership rates at the top in my book!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Carr, Kevin Page, Brooke Penfield , Conner Short-excellent

Jul 26, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Debbie, Thank you so much for the positive review! We are so happy you had a pleasant experience trading your vehicle! We greatly appreciate your business, and hope to see you again! Enjoy your new RX 350!! Sincerely, Sara H Lexus of Knoxville

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Lexus owner!"

- HeatherP

I had an excellent buying experience thanks to James and Brooke (technology specialist). These two were phenomenal and made buying a car effortless and fun, would reccomend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Heather, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear about your experience with our team members, Brooke and James! Glad they were able to make your car buying experience effortless and fun. We thank you for choosing Lexus of Knoxville and look forward to seeing you during your next visit! Sincerely, Aiden Thurston Lexus of Knoxville

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying at Lexus of Knoxville "

- Harper72

We had a great experience at Lexus of Knoxville. Thanks to Brian and the rest of the staff there! Big thanks to Brooke for showing us all the bells and whistles. This car sure has some super technology! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian McCulloch , Brooke

Mar 26, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad that Brian was able to make your visit worthwhile! We hope to see you at our dealership again! Sincerely, Lexus of Knoxville

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional service and overall great experience!!!!"

- Sassyanne00

Brian took such great care of us as he is a noble salesman with a great sense of humor! I appreciate how upfront he was as this made buying experience much more pleasurable. I would highly recommend purchasing your next vehicle from Brian and this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian McCulloch, Riley Trapp

Mar 26, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Thank you for the positive review! We always enjoy hearing such great comments about our sales staff! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many years to come! Sincerely, Lexus of Knoxville

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best, by far!"

- CPN

The professionalism, level of preparedness, and team camaraderie was outstanding. I went to two other dealerships, one of which I had been a customer since 1992. I was really disappointed in the experience at both. The sales persons were not prepared, organized, or professional. Brice at Lexus was fabulous from the initial greeting through the entire purchase process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad that Brice and our organization was able to earn your business! We hope you enjoy your recently purchased vehicle for many years to come! Sincerely, Lexus of Knoxville

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership"

- Phyllis18

Everyone that we came in contact with at Lexus did an outstanding job at making our purchase a delightful event. Absolutely no pressure!! Catherine, Riley, James, and Phil were all very helpful in our decision to buy my Lexus. I came in to look at purchasing a certified vehicle and bought a new one instead with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Phyllis, Thank you for the positive review! We are thrilled that our employees were able to meet all of your expectations! We wish you many happy years in your new vehicle! Sincerely, Lexus of Knoxville

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to shop for a car"

- Tim2013

Walked in and greeted by Nordehl, told him what I wanted and did everything to get it done...super personable...great salesman..even looked at one I couldn't afford but showed it to me anyway.. Finance department super fast...was in and out with my new car in 3 hrs. Super classy place and staff...If your wanting a new Lexus,see Nordehl ,super nice guy..Made sure I got my car ..Total class act

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nordehl Unbehaun

Mar 05, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Tim, Thank you for the positive review! We are glad that our staff was able to make your purchasing experience quick and easy! We hope you enjoy your recently purchased vehicle for many years to come! Sincerely, Lexus of Knoxville

March 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying our latest ES 350 "

- pookie

We owned an ES350 and wanted to replace it with a newer one. We went to Lexus of Knoxville because of our previous experience wit them and they offer a lifetime power train warrantee with the car we chose. We like this dealership. Our previous ES350 was acquired from dealer we did not like.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Sadler

Mar 05, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad our dealership was able to leave the appropriate impression of the Lexus brand! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many years to come! Sincerely, Lexus of Knoxville

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

$39,998

2016 Kia Soul

$15,295

2018 Lexus GS

$56,193

2018 Lexus LS

$90,755

2019 Lexus NX 300h

$46,439

2018 Lexus RX

$58,398

2018 Lexus RX

$51,342

2017 Porsche Panamera

$73,563