About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Kanipe.
James Kanipe
James Kanipe, Sales Manager, Lexus of Knoxville
4.9

James Kanipe

Sales Manager

Lexus of Knoxville

10315 Parkside Dr
Knoxville, TN 37922

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

34 Reviews of James Kanipe

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience from sales and beyond"

- HOUSTONBRENDA

I leased my 2018 NX for the first time at Lexus of Knoxville. Hunter Wright greeted me at the door and between he and james Kanipe I was able to stay in the Lexus family since 2005. They both went above and beyond to make it happen for me and I love my NX. I also have to shout out the staff there, the receptionist, finance, parts, porters, and shane and Shiloh in service. I always feel welcomed when I arrive and throughout the whole service process. While shane and shiloh are the only two I've worked with in Service I trust anyone is 5 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Thank you for the positive review! I am glad our team has continually made your experiences enjoyable! Sincerely, Sawyer Bowen Lexus of Knoxville

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"20000 mile check up"

- rabsmile1 Verified Customer

Everyone was very helpful and kind. Quick to offer car to use while waiting. Everyone I met while there smiled. The car was treated well also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Page

Nov 01, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Thank you for the positive review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Sawyer Bowen Lexus of Knoxville

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience"

- JIM_TREADWELL Verified Customer

It is a Pleasant experience to visit Lexus of knoxville. It is a pleasant experience to visit Lexus of knoxville. I will shop Lexus again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shiloh Randolph, Chad House

Oct 22, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Jim, Thank you for the positive review! We are glad to hear your experience was so enjoyable! Sincerely, Sawyer Bowen Lexus of Knoxville

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb car wash"

- JOEMURRAY1219 Verified Customer

Always treated like a v I p even when I just appear for an unscheduled car wash. You certainly have high caliber personnel keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane McKinney

Oct 15, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Thank you for the positive review! Every customer of ours is a V.I.P. in our mind! Sincerely, Sawyer Bowen Lexus of Knoxville

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Experience"

- Nncyvol

From entering the dealership to driving away in my new Lexus, my experience was fun and painless. I so enjoyed working with Brooks Lannert, who was very knowledgeable about the cars and very helpful to a woman buying a car for the first time by herself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brooks Lannert

Sep 18, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Thank you so much for the positive review! We greatly appreciate your business, and hope to see you again! Congratulations on your brand new Lexus! Sincerely, Sara H Lexus of Knoxville

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. "

- Ron

The salesman, Brian, was excellent and was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Brian and Lexus of Knoxville to anyone thinking about buying a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Ron, Thank you so much for the positive review! Congratulations on your new Lexus! We greatly appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sara H Lexus of Knoxville

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everything about this Lexus dealership is top notch."

- Debbiec

I traded my RX 300 which was bought at this dealership 17 years ago for an RX 350. All of the employees from service to sales have excellent customer service skills and Conner made buying a car a pleasant experience. Brook spent over an hour reviewing all of the technology and helped to set up the programs. Add the luxurious feel and quality of driving a Lexus to the convenient location, Saturday service, courtesy vehicles, and nice waiting area, and this dealership rates at the top in my book!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Carr, Kevin Page, Brooke Penfield , Conner Short-excellent

Jul 26, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Debbie, Thank you so much for the positive review! We are so happy you had a pleasant experience trading your vehicle! We greatly appreciate your business, and hope to see you again! Enjoy your new RX 350!! Sincerely, Sara H Lexus of Knoxville

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Lexus owner!"

- HeatherP

I had an excellent buying experience thanks to James and Brooke (technology specialist). These two were phenomenal and made buying a car effortless and fun, would reccomend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Heather, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear about your experience with our team members, Brooke and James! Glad they were able to make your car buying experience effortless and fun. We thank you for choosing Lexus of Knoxville and look forward to seeing you during your next visit! Sincerely, Aiden Thurston Lexus of Knoxville

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying at Lexus of Knoxville "

- Harper72

We had a great experience at Lexus of Knoxville. Thanks to Brian and the rest of the staff there! Big thanks to Brooke for showing us all the bells and whistles. This car sure has some super technology! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian McCulloch , Brooke

Mar 26, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad that Brian was able to make your visit worthwhile! We hope to see you at our dealership again! Sincerely, Lexus of Knoxville

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional service and overall great experience!!!!"

- Sassyanne00

Brian took such great care of us as he is a noble salesman with a great sense of humor! I appreciate how upfront he was as this made buying experience much more pleasurable. I would highly recommend purchasing your next vehicle from Brian and this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian McCulloch, Riley Trapp

Mar 26, 2018

Lexus of Knoxville responded

Thank you for the positive review! We always enjoy hearing such great comments about our sales staff! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many years to come! Sincerely, Lexus of Knoxville

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (228 Vehicles)

2015 Jeep Wrangler

$29,992

2019 Lexus ES

$51,407

2012 Lexus IS

$17,984

2018 Lexus LS

$90,755

2019 Lexus NX 300h

$46,141

2019 Lexus NX 300h

$47,938

2019 Lexus NX 300h

$48,236

2015 Lexus RX

$31,210