Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Kawata.
James Kawata
James Kawata at Tony Nissan
Refer Me
4.6

James Kawata

Finance Manager

Tony Nissan

94-1299 Ka Uka Blvd
Waipahu, HI 96797

Contact Me

James Kawata has been working in the car business for 24 years. His hobbies are basketball, golf, and hiking.

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

64 Reviews of James Kawata

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This place is amazing I was in doubt of being a car owner..."

- jose.locksmith808

This place is amazing I was in doubt of being a car owner and before I knew it Alissa surprised me. Love this place! Blessed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeb Sheppard, Alissa Coker

Mar 21, 2021

Tony Nissan responded

Hi Jose. I'm glad you are happy with Alissa's service and thank you for your business. Your business is important to us. Please contact us if you need anything in the future. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony Nissan.

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All people that I met with were friendly and offered..."

- Kelly B

All people that I met with were friendly and offered help, if needed. Alissa was very sweet, patient, and accommodating. Each person made me feel comfortable and at ease, in what would otherwise be a stressful and daunting experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Speizer, Alissa Coker

Feb 11, 2021

Tony Nissan responded

Hi Kelly B. I'm glad you are happy with Alissa's service and thank you for your business. Your business is important to us. Please contact us if you need anything in the future. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony Nissan.

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brennan Mata gets four out of five stars for his service..."

- Byron

Brennan Mata gets four out of five stars for his service and sales assistance. My wife felt pressured to get extra coverage and she felt confused by the required payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brennan Mata

Jan 14, 2021

Tony Nissan responded

Hi Byron. I'm glad you are happy with Brennan's service and thank you for your business. Your business is important to us. Please contact us if you need anything in the future. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony Nissan.

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff made it very enjoyable to be doing business,..."

- iakopo94

The staff made it very enjoyable to be doing business, being able to make me feel comfortable, and laugh a little while also still being professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Wada

Jan 03, 2021

Tony Nissan responded

Hi iakopo94. I'm glad you are happy with Justin's and James' service and thank you for your business. Your business is important to us. Please contact us if you need anything in the future. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony Nissan.

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eli Abordo was so helpful in my search for a vehicle for..."

- Tutu Debbie

Eli Abordo was so helpful in my search for a vehicle for my parents. I thought we were looking for a Honda Fit, but Eli showed me several other options too. I ended up buying a 2020 Volkswagen Golf TSI Turbo for them and they are VERY happy, which is all that counts. I definitely recommend Eli if you're looking for a used or new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eli Abordo

Nov 23, 2020

Tony Nissan responded

Hi Tutu Debbie. I'm glad you are happy with Eli's service and thank you for your business. Your business is important to us. Please contact us if you need anything in the future. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony Nissan.

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We started looking for a car at 0700 and Alissa called..."

- LT Afoa

We started looking for a car at 0700 and Alissa called right away. She made sure we had the safety feature & price we wanted! Mahalo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alissa Coker

Sep 17, 2020

Tony Nissan responded

LT Afoa, thank you for putting your trust in Alissa and Tony Nissan. We appreciate your business. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Respectfully, Stan Nakano, Sales Manager, Tony Nissan.

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helped me get my first brand new truck"

- NandoZ16

Brennan helped me every step of the way. No haggling and transparent with all the pricing and he even kept my truck on hold for a week until I was ready for the down payment. Glad I came here for my first brand new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angela Henry, Brennan Mata

Sep 04, 2019

Tony Nissan responded

Aloha, Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your positive experience. I am happy to hear Brennan was helpful in getting you your first truck. Brennan is great and dedicated taking care of our guests. He is just a phone call away if you have any questions. We appreciate you choosing Tony Nissan. Enjoy your new truck.

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest, no pressure buying experience "

- alyoop

I was impressed with Tony Nissan’s sales staff and support staff. Very low key, friendly and helpful. I visited them first since they are close to our neighborhood. They did not try to high pressure sell me and I did not get a sales call. I went to another dealer and got many false information and when I showed them my information they tried to make excuses instead of admitting their error. I lost all confidence that they would give me the best deal. Tony Nissan matched the competitors price and I felt that it was a win-win sale.for both parties. I would definitely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Adams, Hannah Hernandez

Aug 14, 2019

Tony Nissan responded

Aloha, Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving a positive 5-star review. Our staff works hard to provide the best customer service. I am happy to hear that reflected on this visit. Hannah will always be there for you and is just a phone call away if you have any questions. We appreciate you choosing Tony Nissan. Enjoy your new vehicle. Mahalo.

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing new car"

- Nissanman

Very good experience very informative in each car types. Hannah was exeptional and patient in the whole process and Debbie was great also. Wasn’t planning to buy that night but told my wife Hannah was the best salesperson that I had all week! We visited four other car dealership and tony Nissan hands down the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angela Henry, Eli Abordo , Debbie Adams, Hannah Hernandez

Jun 14, 2019

Tony Nissan responded

Aloha, Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving a positive 5 star review. I am happy to hear Hannah was very helpful in finding the vehicle perfect for you. Hannah is great and dedicated to taking care of our guests. She will always be there for you if you have any questions. We appreciate you choosing Tony Nissan. Enjoy your new vehicle. Mahalo.

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome time"

- KennyAranda

We had a great day with Eli. He made sure we got a good deal and got us into the vehicle we wanted! Thank you so much Eli!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angela Henry, Eli Abordo

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (204 Vehicles)

used 2010 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $11,840

2010 Nissan Rogue

$11,840

used 2012 Nissan Altima car, priced at $11,219

2012 Nissan Altima

$11,219

new 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $29,735

2020 Nissan Altima

$29,735

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $32,255

2020 Nissan Frontier

$32,255

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $32,265

2020 Nissan Frontier

$32,265

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $32,255

2020 Nissan Frontier

$32,255